Gen 2- Chapter 8: Cherry Blossom

{alt}

“Its a Boy!” When I heard the words my heart sank. I was disappointed, but also relieved the baby was healthy, just as I was about to be handed my little bundle of joy, another very sharp contraction hit and the doctor rushed back over. “Oh my looks like we have another one. Nurse get ready.” When all was said and done, and I held Seashell and Sunset in my arms, all of my disappointment washed away.

{alt}

It did not take me long to fall head over heals for both of them. They were just about the sweetest little darlings I had ever held in my arms. They both weighed at about 6lbs and for twins that is pretty good size, but when you held them it felt like they weighed nothing at all. I never knew babies loved to cuddle. It was such an amazing feeling.

{alt}

Sunset looked a lot like his daddy. His beautiful dark complexion. I only hoped he would inherit his gorgeous hair as well. Only time would tell.

{alt}

Seashell was much more fair skinned like me. Peche said he was going to grow up to look just like his momma.

{alt}

One afternoon as I was putting Seashell to bed, I heard the computer on in the girls bedroom. This was incredibly odd, because the only 2 people in the house besides the twins was me and the repairman. I stomped into the room and found Mr. Repairman playing on the computer and not fixing the dishwashers like instructed. My blood began to boil. I was more than a little forceful, but to my astonishment he completely ignored me and headed to the living room to watch TV. Then I lost it. I ripped him up one side and down the other. Needless to say we have a repairwoman now and she acutally does her job. Amazing….

{alt}

The next time Peche was in charge of the boys, I snuck off to see Mango and the girls. I may have not have gotten my girl, but hers definitely helped to fill the void.

{alt}

As I stood there feeding Mandy, I knew that Peche and I would be trying again for a little girl. I decided as soon as the boys were a little older I was definitely going to bring it into the conversation.

{alt}

While I was at Mango and Carmine’s, Misty was just getting off from work. Lets just say she had a very bad day. Her lab was working on a new compound that was supposed to eventually take the place of fossil fuels. Instead of adding one drop of “chemical A” her partner added a Dropper and there is very big difference between the two. She came home at took a long hot bath. You couldn’t help but feel sorry for her and giggle…just a little bit.

{alt}

Later that night her boss Prof. Chadrick Tea-Sammich came by to make sure she was alright. These two had become very close over the passing years, and I would almost bet that if Wendi was not in the picture they would have been an item long ago.

{alt}

Little Winston was the youngest of the Tea-Sammich Clan and from the moment he was born, Misty was in love. I think as the years were getting on, and seeing Peche and I start a family, she was hoping to have children of her own. She always kept so busy in her garden, I don’t know if she will ever meet someone.

{alt}

As the boys Birthdays approached I decided it was time to bring my plan to Peche. I told him of my wish for a girl. He was very much all in favor and said he wouldn’t mind having a girl either. So we got right to it. Fingers crossed!

{alt}

We decided that for the boys birthday, we would keep it small and only invite the family. Carmine and Mango were first to arrive. Carmine ran straight to Seashells room to greet and cuddle his nephew. It was very obvious that his experience with the girls had brought out his fatherly side, and Seashell loved his uncle very much.

{alt}

Sunset was first to arrive, so he got to go first. We excitedly blew out the candles.

{alt}

I almost cried when I saw his beautiful white hair. Just like moms. He was so handsome and he had inherited my deep purple eyes! This one had the potential to be a heartbreaker for sure.

{alt}

As I was on my way back to Seashells room to bring him to the cake, that all too familiar nausea washed over me. I joyfully ran to bathroom. I am probably the only person in the world who gets excited over throwing up!

{alt}

Once I was sure that my stomach was settled (at least for a few minutes) I brought Seashell to his cake. We blew out the candles and then I had to quickly run back to the bathroom.

{alt}

Seashell was an exact replica of me, except he had Peches eyes. Poor little guy was not enjoying the party nearly as much as Sunset was.

{alt}

Seashell wasn’t the only one not having a good time. Nikisha had finally gotten her wish, but her pregnancy was taking its toll on her. She was 100% miserable. Her feat were swollen and her back aches were almost unbearable. Finally Tea Rose and I told her to just go home. There was no need to put herself through this. Reluctantly she complied.

{alt}

Seashell and Sunset had no trouble getting in good with their Aunties. Auntie Tea and Seashell were a very popular duo around the house. He may have been a little more shy than his brother, but he still loved to play.

Sunset blew us all away when he started to talk at such an early age.  When the babbling turned into words we all watched in amazement. “Dadda! Momma! Tea Tea!” That little guy was so smart.

{alt}

Now that the boys were older, the girls were getting older too. Mandy looked just like her Momma. I know aunties are not supposed to have favorites and I would never admit in a million years, but I simply adored that little angel.

{alt}

Mariah looked just Carmine. Don’t get me wrong she was a little sweety also, but Mandy had most definitely inherited her mothers charm.

{alt}

When Nikisha was having one of her better days, I invited her over. I had wanted to do all those fun little things like talk to her belly at the party, but she was just not up to it at the time. Unlike me she had gone in for the sonogram to find out the sex of the baby. “Its a boy” she said with a smile.

{alt}

Tea Rose was quite the little guitarist. I liked to watch and I could tell the baby liked it to. When she would start to play, it would kick right along with the tune. The more I watched her the more interested I got into learning to play myself.

{alt}

Peche and Sunset were getting along so well, and Sunset was learning so fast. He just picked everything up like a sponge and water. Potty training was breeze and walking was not to far off either. I was so proud.

{alt}

Seashell on the other hand was a handful. Everything we did was a struggle. He didn’t want to talk, he didn’t want to walk and he certainly did not want to use that potty. I would get so frustrated, I would almost be in tears. We finally decided maybe he just wasn’t ready yet.

{alt}

Peche was moving up the culinary ladder quite quickly. He always took a little time to watch some of his favorite cooking shows. Pretty much anything he watched or read about he could make. Being a vegetarian he introduced the entire family to a whole new world of organic veggie foods. I hated veggie burgers until I tried his. During my pregnancy that was one of my cravings. mmmmm burger. *ahhhhh*

{alt}

Where ever daddy was, sunset was not too far away. He would pile up his books not to far from the TV, and read away. He couldn’t acutally read yet, but he loved all the pictures. Red Fish, Blue Fish was so worn out, we had to end up buying another copy to replace it.

{alt}

One early evening as Peche was preparing dinner, I went into labor for the second time. I hollered to the kitchen. Peche pulled the mac and cheese off of the stove and off we went! Come on little girl!!

—-

Little Edit note:

Winston is Son to Chadrick and Wendi Tea-Sammich. Chadrick is son to Peanutbutter and Jelly Sammich, and Wendi is daughter to Bubble Tea and Carrot Muffin…hence the red hair.

 

 

37 responses

  1. I’m in love with a little guy, and his name is Sunset ❤
    he is so pretty already, geez!
    by the way, are you going to have every heir's pregnant face as your avatar? XDD

  2. Sunset and Seashell are ADORABLE. 🙂
    This update was great, but you left me hanging again. 😛 You sure know how to pull a reader in.

    Btw, your pictures are so crisp and clear, does it look like this in game play? Because mine tend to look a little grainy. What are your graphics set at to get it so nice looking?

    • Yes its look amazing! I have the good fortune to be able to run everything on high. Except lots I run on medium. hehe I kinda like it. It makes it look kinda foggy on the horizons :3

  3. Another great update. Adorable toddlers and lol @ Misty. I just never get tired of toddlers.
    There is just something so cute about Mango.

  4. i wonder if cherry and peche are going to welcome a little baby girl? amazing update berry! those twin boys…omg they are adorable. in fact all of the toddlers in this chapter were adorable. i love ‘sammich’ as a last name. lol that’s so cute and creative!

  5. Such adorable toddlers. I love Mariah even more since she’s going to be the less glamorous of the girl twins. The boys are going to be so heartbreakers.

    I can’t wait to see if it’s a girl and what you name her.

  6. Great chapter, love your stories. The toddlers are adorable, hopefully you get your girl, but either way it will be great! I get on my computer and look everyday to see if you have put out a new chapter. lol Can’t wait to read the next one.

  7. YAY i love this chapter – i love it when they have babies. The boys are gorgeous, i think Sunset is my favorite. I also love Mandy and they way she has her mother’s funny looks. I hope the next baby is a girl 🙂 x

  8. Hello Hello!! I love those little boys. I really need to find some CC to download for my game. I love your sims hair. 🙂

    I need to type up an update to berryflowery.wordpress.com

    K

    • Thank you so much! It is a work in progress, but it is planned to be released as a CAW as soon as it is completed. If you head over to the Creative Corner of the forums, you will find the Berry Sweet Neighborhood project. You can check that out from time to time. Or if you join our Berry Sweet Site I will sending a notification to all members when it is released!

      http://aberrysweetsite.webs.com/

  9. Sunset and Seashell are really cute. Love how well the family genetics are getting passed along. Such an adorable family, you know the next one will be cute too. Boy or the much wanted girl.

Leave a Reply

