Gen 2- Chapter 9: Cherry Blossom

{alt}

Delivery for Peche Jr. and I was incredibly difficult, so by the time we acutally got him here, I was just so grateful he was healthy and safe, the fact he was HE had completely rolled out of my mind. As we rode home, I held onto Peches hand. I still couldn’t believe sometimes that he was actually here. We both looked at our beautiful baby boy and I felt so incredibly lucky.

{alt}

Just like Seashell and Sunset, Peche Jr. quickly made a niche for himself into our family. His big beautiful bright eyes were captivating and soon Misty was deep under his spell, Tea Rose was also, which made for some funny scenes. “I’ll change him.” “Awww I was gonna do it.”

{alt}

Not long after Peche Jr. was born, we had another man enter our lives. One by the name of Dax Pixystix-Witt. Tea Rose had met him through her work and they were quickly becoming fast friends. She would spend hours on the phone. She was so cute. I had never even seen her take interest in a boy before ever. You would have thought she was in high school all over again. “No you hang up first. Ok we’ll hang up together. 1.2…..”

{alt}
{alt}

The phone calls quickly lead to afternoon visits. Tea Rose fluttered about like a love sick butterfly. I do have to admit he was incredibly handsome and those eyes. Wow. It was not hard to see what she liked about him. He was also an amazing musician like herself. Then one thing lead to another.

{alt}

I was standing in the living room rocking Peche Jr. to sleep, when I happened to look out side just as Dax and Tea Rose had their first kiss. They were so cute together! I called for Misty to come look, but I had forgotten she was at work. Dang!

{alt}

I got a phone call from Roz, announcing the birth of their little boy Dana. I was so excited, I asked the girls to watch the twins while Peche Jr. and I went to Roz and Nikisha’s house. It didn’t take much convincing, so off we went. Nikisha looked about ten times better since the last time I had seen her. Pregnancy was not kind to her one bit.

{alt}

Dana was sweet little guy. He looked a lot like his mommy. I wasn’t exactly sure, but looked as if he had a little pink hair growing in. Maybe he would have a little more Roz in him after all.

{alt}
{alt}

Meanwhile at home, Sunset was keeping Misty entertained with their little chats. He was so incredibly smart and he only grew smarter as the days progressed. He was already talking in full sentences and could easily convey just what he was feeling and what he wanted.

{alt}

Seashell was our little napper. He would be happy for hours just lying in his crib. He wasn’t much for chatting, and he really hated big groups. He was happiest in his room playing with his blocks. At first I worried it wasn’t healthy for him to be so isolated, but I quickly learned trying to put him around other children was a bad idea. He would look so panicked and then the tears would set in.

{alt}

But he still loved him mommy and that was the only thing that mattered to me. He was finally learning to walk and potty. He was such a warmhearted child. I only hoped his fear of other children would lessen as he grew.

{alt}
{alt}

As time progressed ever faster forward, Sunset started to put his interest into music. He played for hours with his xylophone creating a tinkling symphony. He would get so into it and that to me was just adorable. He loved to preform for his favorite audience Peche. Every time Peche would clap, Sunset would start to laugh and clap too. So many incredible boys in my life.  *sigh*

{alt}

Before we knew it was Peche Jr.’s birthday. All of the immediate family was attendance. Jr. and I blew out the candles and I secretly made a wish.

{alt}

Now I had thought Seashell was my carbon copy. Boy was I wrong. Peche Jr. should have been named Cherry Jr.! He had my skin, my hair and my eyes. What a darling little guy though. To my delight his bright eyes got even bigger!

{alt}

During the festivities, there was a huge commotion coming from the front of the house. All we could hear was yelling. Tea Rose and I ran to the front room, while Peche held onto little Peche Jr. When we made it to the hallway we found Roz beating up poor Mango. I was so angry!

{alt}

“What in Berry’s name do you think you were doing Roz?” He acutally looked surprised. I was so irritated and confused the only thing I could do was ask him to leave. Needless to say Roz was now on probation and would not be attending our future parties any time soon.

{alt}

During all the commotion Dax asked Tea Rose to move in! You can probably tell that she said yes. She moved her stuff out that night. She was so happy and we were all happy for her. Misty seemed a little down, but I think after a while she would adjust to not having her so close.

{alt}

After Roz was gone we finally passed around the cake. Not much to say here, I just really liked this pic of my family and Nikisha really enjoying her cake.

{alt}

Now that the twins were getting close to their birthday, I told Peche I wanted to try again for a girl. I promised this was the last time. If we didn’t get a girl this time, we just were not destined to have one and I would give up. He agreed and baby #4 was on its way!

{alt}

To Seashells dismay, Peche Jr. liked to invade his room and play with his logic blocks. I thought about moving him to his own room, but then I decided maybe this would be good for him. Maybe if he learned to be around his brother first, the transition in school would not be as bad.

{alt}

The boys birthdays were next and I was slightly saddened to see my little men growing up.

{alt}

Sunset grew to look even more and more like his dad. He was quite the handsome one indeed.

{alt}

Seashell was a little more at ease at this party, which I was terribly happy about.

{alt}

He definitely had my lips. I just hoped they wouldn’t grow to be as big as mine. As I child I always hated my lips…

{alt}

By the time my third pregnancy was in full swing. I was totally prepared. I had even read books about conception methods that would help the chances of deciding the sex of the child. I also woke every morning and thanked Berry for the beautiful baby girl that was destined to be sent my way.

{alt}

The boys were already in school and I could scarcely believe how much they had grown. They both did incredibly well in school, but we started to notice a problem with Seashell very early on.

{alt}

It started when he began working on his homework outside. I asked him over and over again to come to the kitchen or bedroom to work, but he refused. “I can’t see in there.” Was all he would reply.

Seeing I had no trouble at all looking at his homework, I quickly made him an appointment for the eye doctors. Sure enough the poor little guy was incredibly farsighted and would not be reading much with out glasses.

{alt}

He was not crazy about them at first, but he learned to adjust. Once he could actually read the screen of the computer he was quickly turning into another Carmine. Spending hours playing Battle Chess and Pop It. The computer restrictions came not too long after.

{alt}

Now that the twins were a little older and they didn’t want mommy around 24-7. I was able to put all my attention into playing with little Peche Jr. Just like his brother Sunset, he grasped onto walking and talking very quickly.

{alt}

Part of Mango and My plan for our children was working out. Mandy and Sunset were pretty much glued at the hip. Mandy was a regular house guest on the weekends. A Friday wouldn’t go by with out a “Mom? Can Mandy stay the night?”

{alt}

She had pretty much claimed Tea Rose’s old bed as her own. Her and Misty would stay up for hours talking before Mandy would just fall asleep.

She was acutally over the night I went into labor.

{alt}

I was just coming back from the kitchen with one of my late night snacks, when my water broke. We asked Misty to watch the kids and Peche and I were off to the hospital once more.

31 responses

  1. GIRL GIRL GIRL GIRL GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE BERRY LET IT BE A GIRL!!!!!!!!!! This is starting to look like my explorer legacy!!!! 🙂

    adventure11031.wordpress.com

    Sorry if I advertise so much.. Maybe I should lessen it up some. Sorry..

    K 🙂

  2. oh, I loved this chapter, so warm ‘n fuzzy n_n
    I thought the picture of Tea Rose and Dax kissing was immensely cute, and so are those photo’s you took of Cherry, Peche and the kids.
    but, really, what is up with Roz?!

  3. Wow, yet another great chapter, the boys seem to be building up their personalities and I really want a kid to have more of Peche in him or a girl 😀

    It was also nice to see Roz, just not exactly the way I wanted to see him… Poor Mango!!

  4. Girl please! But another boy would be a perfect quad for the family. Good luck Berry! I love the last picture, hilarious. I love your writing 🙂

  5. Girl! Girl! Girl! I knew you were going to end on this cliffhanger. xP Now I have to wait again. I hope she has a girl.
    What is wrong with Roz? I can’t believe he did that.

    Of course, another beautiful family here! I am excited for the next chapter!

  6. The kids are still so cute. Poor Mango. I really like her and I hope she gets the chance to payback.
    I think I was awwwing out loud through most of this.

  7. I’m glad Tea Rose found a nice guy. I hope Misty finds someone, too. The boys are so cute. I love shy little Seashell and his glasses. He’s adorable.

    Fingers crossed for a girl!

  8. Your writing and photoskills are just incredibel.
    This is one of the first legacys i check every day to see if you have updated.
    Hope for cherry she gets a girl this time. But i would rather like to see a boy that looks like his father.

  9. The boys are gorgeous – they are all so good looking though Sunset is still my favorite! Mandy makes me laugh – she is sooo funny looking – that nose!!!!??

    I do wonder why Roz was beating up Mango though? What is the story there? I want to know more… x

  10. I love this legacy! The twins are so cute<3

    At first, I was kind of disappointed about Cherry Blossom being the heir but now I'm all for it. She better have a girl! 😛

    Soooo looking forward to the next update ! (:

  11. I am SO going to stick some Berry creations into my legacy hood and somehow get them married in. 🙂

    Roz…what the heck dude? Poor Mango. Mandy is definitely her little clone – glad we get to see her.

    My fingers are crossed for a little girl!

  12. If u wanna girl u can just always eat 3 watermelons but if you want it to be a surprise then cool 🙂 I luv your stories

Leave a Reply

