Gen 2- Chapter 10: Cherry Blossom

All about the Children
{alt}

As I waddled up the steps of the hospital for the third time. I got really scared. I was sure I was not going to make it to the room. This baby was on its way and there was no stopping it. As Peche signed me and I pushed through another contraction, my mind began to wander. What if it was another boy? I was pretty sure I would start to cry and then feel guilty for crying. This was not the time to worry I reminded myself. Even before Peche was done filling out the forms I was whisked away to the delivery room. I got my feet up in the stirrups just as a monster contraction hit. The doctor told me to push and I did. Only moments later Peach Puff Chiffon was born. “Its a girl!”

My breath caught in my throat as the words sunk in and she was handed to me. Never was there a more beautiful baby girl, then the one that laid in my arms.

{alt}

I was beaming from ear to ear, when we were both released from the hospital. I couldn’t wait to get home and introduce our beautiful girl to the rest of the family. I looked down to see her sound asleep wrapped in her delicate pink blanket. I wanted to cry all over again. I kept my composure though. Didn’t want to drop tears all over her sweet face.

{alt}

Her room just like the boys, was decorated is lovely shades of purple and peach. Kinda on the neutral side, so that just in case she was a he the room would still work, but once she was in her crib the room was filled with a girly atmosphere and I couldn’t have been happier. She was so adorable and her little smile just melted my heart.

{alt}

When the boys were born, we started taking photos and placing them around the room, and now that Peach Puff was here she was no exception. Misty was a wonderful photographer and her fee was quite reasonable. We would have gladly paid more, but she insisted all she needed was enough to cover the developing solution.

{alt}

For the first few months Peach Puff and I were inseparable. I had to learn to share her with everyone else. It was hard for me at first to let others hold her. I knew this was probably not the healthiest thing for me or her, so I eventually started to let others enjoy her sweetness as much as I had been. She was a tiny little thing and she could fit ever so gently at the nape of your neck.

{alt}

Now that Misty was getting a little older, she had decided to change up her look a little bit. She said wanted to dress more her own age and the pink ugg boots and short shorts just didn’t fit her style anymore. She acutally started to wear her hair down for a change. It was still that beautiful white like moms though.

{alt}

Due to the new position at her work. Misty also added tinkering to her long line of interests. She could be found all over the house messing with the household goodies and gadgets. Even the sink was not safe from her tinkering grasp. This usually went well, but there was an occasional hiccup here and there.

{alt}

One time she broke the sink and it pretty much exploded. There was water everywhere. Luckily she was able to repair it herself and then cleaned the mess up after! Got to love neat freaks.

{alt}

Seashell and Sunset were getting bigger and bigger by the day, but Seashell in particular was taking an interest in his hygiene. He was so good about brushing his teeth and bathing regularly. He still preferred his exclusive company of one though.

{alt}
{alt}

He did have one prospect of a friend. His cousin Mariah started to making almost nightly phone calls to chat. At first he wasn’t to crazy about them, but after a few months he was pretty much accustomed  to them, and when she didn’t call him he would call her!

{alt}

Now Seashell had two loves in his life. One was homework. I know… a kid who likes homework? Say it isn’t so. Well in his case it was. Not only homework. Difficult homework. The harder the better. He was probably the smartest child I had ever had the pleasure of knowing.

{alt}

His other love was his little brother. Peche Jr. had a small purple haired guardian angel always looking out for him. I think they had some sort of comradery due to the both having purple hair thing. What ever it was, I was just so glad to see big brother watching out for little brother.

{alt}

Don’t misunderstand, I am not saying that Sunset didn’t love his little brother also, because he did. There was just a definite close bond that Seashell and Jr. shared.

{alt}

Like most Chiffons, Sunset was already interested in his artistry. Even as a toddler he was painting and drawing on everything including his walls. Fortunately for me, my mom had the walls painted with this super amazing paint, and everything was easily washable.

{alt}

He was still BFF’s with Mandy, which I just loved, but unlike his brother he was a very sociable child and he had many other friends.

{alt}

No surprise that most of them were girls, he was quite the cutie pie. Nancy here happened to be one of his favorites.

{alt}

The boys were finally at that age where you could hold a real conversation with them. Sunset enjoyed hearing about Auntie Misty’s super secret experiments. They weren’t really, but she told him they were and he felt so special that she was sharing top secret information.

{alt}

In a blink of an eye, we were already celebrating my little sweet pea’s birthday. We all clapped and cheered as her and Daddy blew out the candles.

{alt}

I was taken back by her striking resemblance to mom. It was seriously uncanny. The only difference I could see was Peche’s beautiful complexion.

{alt}

I immediately scooped her up, so I could give her a birthday congratulation. My little cuddle bug. I wished she could stay just like this forever.

{alt}

Peche Jr. simply adored his little sister. He was even kind enough to share his blocks. I loved to watch them interact together. It was just so sweet.

{alt}

Like the rest of the family, Peach Puff had her own quirkiness. Namely her absolute detestation for shoes. Anytime you tried to put shoes on her, she would start to cry and scream. As soon as you took them off she was fine. I had never met a child who hated shoes before. Guess it did save us some money in the long run though.

{alt}

Just like Sunset, she learned to talk very early. She was so incredibly smart. Peche was also a great teacher and I think that helped. Her first word ironically was acutally two words stung together. “Noo-choos”

{alt}

She was also a fan of the logic blocks. They were a big hit with almost all of our children acutally.

{alt}

After learning to talk, walking soon followed. Pretty soon we would be celebrating her birthday again, and that was something I was just not ready for. I wanted to wrap her up in a little time machine bubble forever. Sadly I knew that wasn’t possible, so I prepared myself for the inevitable.

23 responses

  1. Misty reminds me a lot of her mom! 🙂

    OH MY GOODNESS! A GIRL FINALLY! YAYAY! 😀 And she is A.D.O.R.A.B.L.E!!
    Every single one of your children are cuteys though. Is sunset going to be a heartbreaker someday? xP

    Seriously lovey our legacy. It’s one of those where I check back every day to see if there is an update. xP

  2. Peach Puff is just the cutest girl!
    I agree that all the kids look adorable.

    I love your interiors btw and I like the idea with the pictures of the family on the wall.

  3. Congratulations on the baby girl. Her toddler hair is so cute. All the children are lovely and I’m glad they have such a happy family.

  4. Peach Puff is so adorable! I’m so glad Cherry finally got the little girl she wanted and very happy to see she’s Lacey all over again.

  5. finally cherry got a girl!! an adorable girl btw 🙂 i can’t believe how much she looks like lacey. i love to watch how the genetics get passed down from generation to generation. i loved the line about a “purple haired guardian” that was super cute!

    great update! ❤

  6. Love the story, glad she had a girl and she is adorable!!! Was excited to see your new chapter. I have been checking everyday to seen when you post new chapters, I’m hooked!!! Thanks and by the way you are an amazing writer.

  7. This is just so beautiful with all the bright colors. All the toddlers and children are just wonderful to look at.

    I’m so glad she finally got her baby girl.

    I commented before and it didn’t work. Hopefully both comments don’t appear now.

  8. Yes Yes Yes a girl – finally! And Peach Puff is the most adorabe name ever! I cant believe how much she looks like the founder! I hope she gets more of her mother and father’s genes soon too x

Leave a Reply

