Gen 2- Chapter 15: Cherry Blossom

{alt}

“Mrs. Chiffon. I am afraid your daughter is showing very early signs of OCD. Obsessive Compulsive Disorder.”

The look on my face must have been one of absolute fear, because she quickly followed it with…

“But in my medical opinion it is very mild and if we get her into treatment right way, she will be able to learn how to manage it.”

{alt}

“I see. Is she going to have to start taking medications?”

“No. SSRI’s can be terribly dangerous in children, and like I said before, I believe it is very treatable at this stage with behavioral therapy. It won’t cure her, but she will learn to cope with every day life. I know a child behavioral therapist personally, I will write you a referral.”

{alt}

After she explained everything to me, she explained it to Apricot. To my surprise she actually seemed to be relieved. I guess putting a name to what she had been going through really helped to ease her mind, and after 3 panic attacks in one week, it was good for her to hear she wasn’t crazy. Even so I felt an overwhelming sadness hit me. I pulled her into a hug and I told her daddy and I would be there to help her any way we could.

{alt}

So every Monday and Friday I took her to her appointment to see Dr. Blue. Even after the first visit the change in her was dramatic. She was much more collected. As Dr, Flowery said she wasn’t cured, but she was much more relaxed. I was so grateful for Dr. Blue. He was an amazing therapist. I had kinda wished he was saw adult patients too, maybe he could have told me why I was so upset over Seashell and Precious’s engagement.

{alt}

It wasn’t long and I was brought back to the problem at hand. Under the doctors orders to keep little Apricot relaxed, I decided to take all the girls to the Candy Hearts Day Spa. We were getting ready to leave when Seashell came to me looking just a tad sheepish.

“Mom. I kinda invited Precious along to your day trip today.”

I was slightly annoyed, but before I had a chance to say no.

“Please Mom! Just give her a chance. I know you will love her as much as I do, if you just get to know her. please for me.”

*sigh* “Alright.”

{alt}

Well he was right. She really was a darling girl and once we got to talking, I could see exactly what Seashell saw in her. We had a great time chatting and joking at the spa. Unlike Sunset’s girlfriend(not including Renae) who barely said a word, Precious could actually hold a conversation.

{alt}

“Cherry, I know you are not to crazy about us getting married, but I want you to know that I truly love your son. I want nothing more than to make him happy, but I know he would be much happier if he had your blessing.”

After she said her piece she waited for my reply.

“Please. Call me Mom.” I put my arms out inviting her into a hug and as I did so, her eyes lit up like the 4th of July.

“Ok… Mom!.”

{alt}

After that touching moment, we were called into our room for our mud baths. I changed into my suit and dropped into the steaming hot mud. Mmmmmm. I as I laid there thoroughly enjoying my bath, I was hoping Apricot was enjoying the experience as much as the rest of us were. Boy was I wrong.

{alt}

Little did I know, she had run into her arch nemesis from school. Olive Bitters. She tried her best to ignore her, but her friendly nature was thinking otherwise, so she she approached her to apologize for the accident in class. Olive was none to receptive. In fact she just stared at her. Feeling that her apology was going no where, Apricot turned around to walk away.

{alt}

As soon as her back was turned. Olive kicked her square in the back. She let out a loud yelp, so loud I heard it upstairs. I was just getting  my clothes back on when I heard the commotion. My motherly instinct took over and I ran down the stairs as fast my little feet could carry me. When I found them, Apricot was crying and Olive was looking quite pleased with herself.

{alt}

Apricot explained the situation and quickly turned back to smug little Olive.

“What in Berry’s name were you trying to do here young lady? Do you think its OK to go around hurting people just because you feel like it?”

You could tell from her expression she had not received reprimands very often. I had seen her mother upstairs on my way down, so I grabbed her by the wrist and dragged her back to her mother.

{alt}

“Excuse me Miss Bitters?”

“Yes? What are doing with my child?”

Your child just kicked my daughter in the back.”

“Oh really? Ever think maybe your daughter is just a liar?”

My blood began to boil. I wanted to knock her block off, but with all my recent working out, I probably would have done some serious damage. Instead I gathered the group and we left, but I made sure to have the last word as we exited the building. “Ever think about teaching your daughter some manners? Obviously not…”

{alt}

I felt so bad about the days events I told Apricot she could invite a friend of her choice to come and stay the night. No surprise she invited Pumello.

{alt}

They spent most of the night watching their favorite TV show. “Landons Story.” Pumello brought seasons 1-4 on DVD. Eventually I had to come out and send them both to bed.

“Ok you two. Bed time.”

“awwwwwwww”
“Awwwwwwww”

{alt}

Peche and I pulled out the trundle bed and made it up.  I tucked them both in with a kiss on the forehead.

“Night Mom!”
“Night Mom!”

“Good night you two.”

{alt}

During Landon’s Story, there were all kinds of other stories happening around our house. Namely, I finally caught Jamberry and Misty cuddling on the front porch. I knew it was happening, I had just failed to see it up until that point.

{alt}

More than just cuddling was going down. Jamberry asked Misty to move in. She ran straight in the house and started packing. I think she was more than excited to finally get out of our hair and start her own family.

{alt}

Just on the other side of the door in the front hall way, Sunset had plans of his own. It was the night before he left for boot camp, and he had recently decided that Renae was indeed special.

{alt}
{alt}
{alt}

Right there he dropped to one knee and proposed.

“Renae. From the moment we met, I could feel you were special. When I get back from boot camp, I want to be my wife. Will you Marry me?”

“OMB,Yes!!!”

{alt}
{alt}

I guess Sunset figured since I was OK with Seashells upcoming nuptials it was safe for him to. He was right. I was finally excited and eager to have both young ladies join the family.

{alt}

The next morning I woke up early enough to catch Sunset before he left. I went to his room. His old photographs and childhood goodies were still all around the room. I had a few words I wanted to say, and amazingly I did it with out crying.

“Honey I am so proud of you. You have grown into such a handsome young man and your fiance is just lovely. I love you sweet heart.”

“I love you too mom, but seriously I am going to be back in 6 weeks.”

{alt}
{alt}

When it was time for him to leave, I walked him out to his carpool ride. I hugged for what seemed like 2 minutes and then finally I let him go.

“I’ll be back promise!”

As the car drove away, I waved until the car disappeared completely out of sight.

{alt}

I went back inside, and grabbed my guitar. Yes after watching Tea for years, I finally broke down and bought myself one. I had purchased lessons and I absolutely loved it. Sure I wasn’t as amazing as Tea Rose, but it really was a great stress reliever. As I strummed the strings, I felt a smile spread across my face. Even with all the hardships, I wouldn’t have traded my life for anything.

30 responses

  1. Amazing again – im so sad for little apricot – its not fun to have some nemesis.
    Ranae and Sunset are the cutes couple ever – i think they are getting beautiful children some day.

  2. this was so cute, yay! ^.^
    you had me cracking up at “Dr. Blue” because of his obvious name ❤
    I just wanna hug little Apricot, and give that kid's mother a piece of my mind.. how I hate it when mother's are that naive, yugh!

  3. I have a mild case of OCD and I have to admit you done pretty well with the subject 😀 . I feel sorry for Apricot because life seems to be against her with her OCD and Olive, but the Chiffon’s have fighting spirit!! 😀 !!

    I’m also glad you got rid of Error 12, Maybe it errored out… XD !!

    • Thank you and Thank you! I tried to do a little research before I started writing. I don’t have much experience with it, but I didn’t want it sound like I didn’t! lol <33

  4. That was a really good chapter. I like the who thing with Apricot’s OCD and her having counceling – very clever. I am pleased the boys have both found good women – cant wait to see their kids. Lets hope nothing happens to Sunset when he goes into the army.

  5. Apricot’s Legacy should be interesting with her being OCD. Hopefully she gets the help she needs but it will still make for an interesting story.

  6. Great chapter as always I really loved the ending scene. I’ve had to say good bye to so manny people heading off to the military or army it makes me really sad. 😥
    You captured that feeling beautifully without making it too over dramatic.

  7. Once again, your story is beautifully written. From the OCD of one child to the proposals to even Misty finding happiness and able to have her own children. . . I cannot wait to see the next segment.

  8. OMB…YOU USED ACACIA… Thank you so much for including her in your story… You made my day when I seen her. That’s awesome. I’m going to put your family in my game as soon as possible…

    It’s been a terrible week and really you just made me happy…. 🙂

  9. Berry, that warmed my heart. I literally went “awwwww”. Thank you so much. It means a lot. And a great update, by the way. 🙂 I hate how they don’t have any job hats with long hair. Sunset shouldn’t have to cut his hair every time he goes to work 😛

  10. Berry, your story is so awesome and i was just wondering if you could give me some ideas for my blog header cos at the moment it’s really boring and i like how you put the heir’s face in ur header. Also I love ur legacy and i can’t wait to see Apricot as the new heir!!! 🙂

  11. Hey, Berry, nice update.
    Apricot is such a cutie, I’m sad to see that she is going through such a hardship with her illness and her enemies at school. I hope things turn out well soon for her 🙂

  12. Olive is such a little brat! The Bitters seed doesn’t fall far from the tree it seems.

    I’m dreading the day that Cherry elderfies…but I know it’s super soon. 😦

  13. This generation was wonderfull Berry!! =] I feel sad for Apricot but she was always my favorite so im happy she gets the next generation, I did love Cherry-Blossom’s though, just as I loved Lacey’s =]

  14. I don’t know if you still see new comments left, but I just wanted to let you know that even years later your story is still amazing people!! I began reading this just to get an idea of how to do a rainbow legacy of my own but I haven’t even been able to START mine because I’ve spent all my free time reading yours! lol I actually find myself thinking about the Chiffon’s throughout my day and wandering what is coming next for them! Alabaster Hue (the name of my founder – as far as I’ve gotten) is going to have to wait to start his own legacy until after I’ve finished reading yours! Thank you so much for the time and effort you’ve put into this! ❤

Leave a Reply

