Gen 3- Chapter 7: Apricot Bloom

{alt}

When I arrived home after that fateful night, my mother did not talk to me for about 2 weeks. She must have known exactly what was had happened and now hated me for life. These thoughts did not help my poor psyche one bit. I slipped into a pattern of sink and stove checking for weeks on end. Waiting for the day she would come to my room and disown me. My father said she had no intention of that, but I felt other wise.

{alt}

When I wasn’t in a constant state of panic, I was on the phone with Pummy. As always he was the best way to calm me down. We figured until the time was right, we would just lay low. I knew the confrontation with my mother was inevitable and if she kicked me out, then we could discuss what would happen next.

“Sweetheart its gonna be fine.”

{alt}

While I was at home sweating bullets, Pummy was busy training for his new job. His mother was overjoyed to have me in the family, and his aunt helped him land a job at the Twizzlerbrook Fire Department, but before he could start, he had to work through the academy. Luckily there was a branch right here in Sugar Valley, so the worry of commuting was not on the table just yet. He always made sure to jog by the house everyday and I would run out to see him. I wished he would wear shirt though…

{alt}

I did manage to get myself back into my training. Working on board breaking as well as other various goodies the Sensei had given to me to practice on. I knew he had lost his mind when he handed me a long glossy rock. How was I supposed to break that?! I just knew I would break my wrist. He assured me I wouldn’t if I used my training techniques. Well I didn’t break my wrist, but I didn’t break the rock either. Just as I chopped there was a knock at the door. The disruption totally threw off my game and I smacked it pretty hard, but all I felt was pain. I blew on my wrist as I welcomed the person on the other side of the door to enter.

{alt}

My stomach did a somersault when I saw my mother come through the door. Oh no. This was it. The moment I had been dreading since I had gotten home.

“Uh…hey mom.”

“Apricot there is something I have been meaning to say to you.”

“Oh?”

{alt}

“Sweet pea, I am so sorry for the way I have been acting. I should have never said those horrible things to you. You were so happy and I was scared, but that is no excuse for me to take it out on you like that. I know Pummy is good guy. No, he is a wonderful guy, and he has been since you were children. I just want you to know that I am truly sorry and I am going to try my best to be more supportive of you two. He is a Chiffon now after all.”

“How did you…”

“Honey I’m old, but I’m not stupid. Now let me see that ring.”

{alt}

She pulled me into a big hug and I could feel all that anxiety melt away. She said we needed to discuss arrangements to get Pummy moved in as soon as possible. I was so happy, I could not wait till he was out of training so I could call him.

{alt}

After she left, I had a burst of energy and decided to work it out on the dummy. All of a sudden a wave of nausea fell over me and I had no choice but to bolt to my bathroom.

{alt}

That was the second time that day I had thrown up. I thought it was possibly the questionable mac and cheese I had chosen to eat for dinner the night before, but maybe it wasn’t. All the mac and cheese was definitely gone and I still felt sick. Flashes of that passionate night under the stars ran through my head, and it all became clear. Uh oh….

Just to be sure, I made an appointment to get a check up.

{alt}

The next few days were excruciating. I wanted to tell mom and dad of my suspicions, but I just was not ready yet. Instead I decided to wait until I knew for sure. That doesn’t mean I kept it a total secret, I was busting at the seems to tell Pummy and when I did, the reaction I got from him made it all worthwhile, he was so happy at just the thought of maybe being a daddy.

Pummy had headed off to the academy the morning I got the call. That was not the only excitement happening that day. Mom and Dad and I were sitting around the table, when they dropped this bombshell on me.

“Honey, we are moving.”

{alt}

I almost choked on my eggs. “We’re What?!”

“I know this is a big surprise, but your father has been offered a new job at the culinary school in Twizzlerbrook, and they really want him. They have even offered up some land for us to build a new home on.”

“When?”

“Well…building on the main house begins soon, and while that is underway, we are all going to go to Chambery so your father can visit with some of his family.”

“All of us?”

“Yes you and Pummy are welcome to come.”

*Ring Ring*

“I uh…need to take this.” I grabbed the phone from the table and headed into the kitchen.

{alt}

“Hello?”

“Hi Mrs. Chiffon this Peppermint from Doctor Flowery’s office calling. I have your results. Congratulations you are going to be a Mommy! We need to make you an appointment for a prenatal exam as soon as you can.”

“Ok thank you so much!”

I closed the phone. I was going to be a mommy! My excitement was cut short by the second realization. I was going to be a mommy…I was not ready to be a mommy. I didn’t know a thing about being a mommy. I could barely take care of a house plant! It was going to take a lot more meditation to get me through this pregnancy. No longer having a choice, I headed to the living room to give everyone the good news.

{alt}

I decided just coming right out with it was the best way… so I did.

“Mom. Dad. I’m pregnant!

{alt}

“Aww hunny thats great!” Dad looked a lot like Pummy when I had told him. Positively beaming.

“And I have been thinking. Maybe I should not go on this trip. I wanna try to keep my stress levels down, and flying three continents away doesn’t sound like a very good idea for me. You know?”

“I completely agree sweet pea. We will have to get you guys set up in the guest house while we are away. I had it built first, for an occasion just like this.”

It was so nice to have my loving understanding mother back.

{alt}

When Pummy and I arrived in Twizzlerbrook we headed straight to the house. My poor back could only take so much car ride. I was so achy all the time. Pregnancy was miserable on me. If I could have stayed in a hot bath the whole time I would have been a lot happier.

{alt}

Time at the guest house was terribly boring and terribly loud. All the construction was annoying to say the least. The only thing to do was read, and that was not all that easy with the incessant hammering and sawing. I was not much of a reader, but when you really don’t have many other options, reading wasn’t so bad, and eventually I even learned to tune out the construction symphony. After being cooped up in the house for about two weeks though, I decided to head out and see a little of what Twizzlerbrook had to offer.

{alt}

Lemon-Mint Esplanade was a good distance from the house, but I thought a walk might be just what the doctor ordered. It took me about 40 minutes to get there, but when i did, I was so glad I decided to venture out. It was so beautiful. I struck up a conversation with the food vendor. She said her name was Honey and she had lived in town all of her life. She gave me a few other points of interest to see and then offered me a free slice of her world famous cobbler.

{alt}

The cobbler was amazing. I sat and read a book I had brought along with me while I munched. I was surprised how well I was adjusting to such a fast and drastic change in my life. I was so proud. Once I devoured the cobbler I decided to head back home. Pummy would be home before I knew it and I was missing him something fierce.

{alt}

It was his first day down at the station house. He would not be going on any calls just yet, but they had him working hard none the less.

{alt}

He seemed to be the most handy of the team and the old Woo Woo 4000 was in dire need of some love and care. Pummy was more than happy to oblige. With in no time at all, he had returned to her to her former glory and she was ready for what ever the day might bring for her.

{alt}

Once the station bell rang though, Pummy was out the door eager to get home to me and Orange Blossom.
Seeing that I have never been one for surprises, as soon as I was able to get a sonogram done to find the sex of the baby, I did. We were having a little girl and Pummy and I both agreed Orange Blossom was the perfect name for our little angel. Mom about cried on the phone when I told her of our decision.

{alt}

Little Orange Blossom was not even here yet and Pummy was already in love. We would sit for hours so he could listen and talk to her. She was already starting to recognize his voice. She would start to kick when he was around.

{alt}

Before it even seemed possible, I went into labor. I was reading on the couch when I felt a pain like nothing I had ever felt before. It shot me from the couch and I grabbed my belly. I called to Pummy who was in the back room.

“Honey, we gotta go now!”

{alt}

He emerged from the bedroom still in his Pj’s looking just a little bit panicked.

“Right now?!”

“Yes! Right now!”

I had never seen a man change his clothes so quickly. He was in the room and out again, in what seemed like 30 seconds. He ushered me to the car and we were on our way.

{alt}

12 hours later at exactly 8:25 am. Orange Blossom was handed into my arms. She was the most beautiful thing I had ever seen in my life. I still had my fears about being a good mommy, but just having her there with me, I knew I would work it out.

When we were all released from the hospital, we received a phone call from my mother. She said they would be home soon and she could not wait to meet her granddaughter. I hung up the phone and looked back at Orange Blossom. Welcome to the family sweet pea.

36 responses

  1. the first baby that’s been born in Twizzlerbrook! ^_^
    the more I look at Pummy, the more I realize just how sexy he is!
    *starts gushing over him*

  2. Great chapter! You are very good at “making do” with what you have after losing your game a few times. Haha πŸ™‚

  3. oh very good fix πŸ™‚ if you hadnt told me you lost your game i might not have ever noticed! little Orange blossom! oh i just cant wait to see who she looks like!

  4. i was wondering what would happen if she came out peach. Those two are such a cute couple though. And i’m pretty sure Orange will have some siblings, she’s got to!

    (don’t think i care much for Twizzerbrook though)

  5. OH MY GOODNESS! Such an adorable baby! πŸ˜€ Yayayayay. So happy for Apricot and Pummy! πŸ˜€ Now, more little Pummy’s and Apricot’s need to come along to give Orange Blossom someone to play with! πŸ˜€

  6. Glad you were able to get the game up and running again. Orange Blossom how cute. Can’t wait to see what awaits the Chiffons in Twizzlerbroke!

  7. Great update and Orange is such a cutie! I’m so happy you fixed your game and it’s up and running! Twizzlerbrook seems very charming!

    I still do wonder about the other Chiffons (Peche Jr., Peach, Seashell, and Sunset). Is Peche Jr. still with Olive? I hope not!

    Anyways, fabulous job and I can’t wait to see more!

    Aliss

  8. YAY your back and i loved this chapter. It was very clever moving your family to another neighbourhood. I am going to have to do the same thing as the patch update as ruined Angel Falls – back to Sunset Valley for me!

    I am so pleased that they had a little girl and she is orange like Pummy – woohoo. I hope they have lots more children πŸ™‚
    x

  9. Btw the way forgot to say before: how hot is Pummy ❀ ? Sux that no real guys r like that 😦 .
    Also Orange Blossom is so cute btw do skin tones from previous gens carry over to later ones even if the heir doesnt have that tone? Always wondered. Also ur so lucky u have Ambitions!!!! EEEEE! Hopefully buying it tomorrow. If I do I'll try to start my new legacy: The Spearhead Rainbowcy. I decided that my first one kind of sucked so it's going to be discontinued. Anyway cant wait for more!!!!!

    • Berry seems to have good luck when it comes to good-looking sims. guys who look like that do appear, they’re never as nice as the sim guys though, sigh.

  10. eee! an orange baby just like pummy!! she’s going to be so adorable when she grows up. i should have checked here before i saw your video on youtube lol, i was a bit confused about the baby’s room because i didn’t know there was a baby! silly me πŸ˜‰ you can just ingore most of my comment on youtube then lol. glad to hear that your game is working again! twizzlerbrook..that’s so cute! great update πŸ™‚

  11. Glad to see everything worked out alright for you and your game, Berry πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to see Orange as a toddler and I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a couple more

  12. oh I’m so happy you got the game working.
    They moved, that be interesting. What about Apricot’s siblings?
    Orange is a cutie, hopes that Apricot soon feel secur as a mom.

  13. i really do think that these guys are my fave couple out of the legacy so far! i think its apricot that makes me love them so much lol, or maybe the hottness that is pummy lol

  14. A bit late on my catching up here…
    Great chapter, I’m glad you haven’t given up on it in spite of all the problems with your save files.

    So little Peach is a mother, I can’t believe she is all grown up now, it feels like yesterday she was a cute little toddler πŸ™‚

  15. This is wordpresses creater and I was reading your stories and was fasinated by them. I am thinking about talking to BOP magazine creaters to get you to write about all the Sims and put them in their magazine.
    Sincerly,
    -Wordpress Creater

  16. Where did you get Apricot’s maternity shirt cuz I am SO in love with it! ❀
    And I love this sooo much! :]

Leave a Reply

