Gen 4- Chapter 9: Saffron Sugar

 

 

SSC240

As time drew nearer to the Arrival of our beautiful baby, the family prepared for our tradition of celebrating with a great big shower! All of the ladies were invited, actually everyone was invited, but only one male chose to come and that was Dewey. He was going to take any opportunity he could get to hang out with Persimmon. Auntie Precious was first to arrive, and she was grinning ear to ear as I came into view.

“Look at you! My goodness all grown up and simply glowing. Hello Mamma.”

“Hi Auntie!”

SSC241

Not long after, the house began to fill with friends and family. My mother had always told me about the energy that flowed through the house during our famous showers, but I never realized how true her words were. The air was electric with excitement. Smiling faces all around. Rose and I decided to grab some food early. Well I guess it was my suggestion. Since my pregnancy started, I was a bottomless pit.

{alt}

My dear sweet Glaze was kind enough to cook, but while he would be cooking, I would be stuffing my face with other food in the fridge. He needn’t worry though, I was sure eat what ever he was making anyways. It didn’t take him long to learn I looooved Goopy Carbonara. We had it almost every night.

“What do you feel like tonight honey?”

“Can we have “The Goop?”

“Again!?”

SSC242

Unlike Auntie Precious who seemed to be timeless! Auntie Peach’s age was starting to show. I still found her to be quite beautiful, but it was obvious her career had taken its toll on her. I only hoped that it would be much kinder to Glaze. I wanted to see his face for many years to come.

SSC243

Pumpkin and her friend Joyous even made an appearance. She had been incredibly busy with her new job and I was not sure if she would even make it. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised when she arrived. Mom was too. With Orange and Pumpkin out of the house, Mom would get kinda lonely from to time.

{alt}

Just as I was finishing up my second helping of cookies. mmmmm cookies. Glaze caught me by the side of the house. It had been almost an hour since he talked to the little one, so it was about time. He leaned down and his bubbly daddy voice started to chat to my belly.

“Hey bud! Hows it goin in there?” After pausing for a moment to hear the response, he continued. “Good to hear!”

“Bud? What if its a girl?” I chuckled.

“Ehh I can call my daughter bud… can’t I? But its a boy, so not to worry.”

“If you say so.”

{alt}

Just as I was about to go back in the house, Glaze took my hands.

“Hang on one more second love.”

Then right before my very eyes, he dropped to one knee. I started to get all tingly in my tummy.

“There is something I need to ask you two.”

I placed my hands on my belly. “We are all ears.” I replied with a smile.

SSC246

“Saffron beauty of my dreams.”

*Gasp* “OMB!” I could hear from behind. I was pretty sure it was Rose, but I was so excited it was hard to tell.

“Even before we met, I have been waiting to ask you this. Saffron Sugar I love you with all of my heart and soul. Just the sight of you, makes me glow like the sun. Will you have me as a Chiffon?”

The tears started to fall. “Yes! Even before we met, I have been waiting to say YES!”

{alt}
He placed the ring on my finger, but I could barely see it through the tears in my eyes. I rubbed my face with my fore arm and tried again. There sat the most beautiful ring I had ever seen. Orange diamond surrounded by smaller yellow diamonds.

“The orange diamond is you and yellow diamonds are me. Symbolizing I will always be there to keep you safe.”

“Oh Glaze!”

{alt}

He wrapped his arms around, and I melted. I could hear cheering and clapping from behind, but they sounded so distant. The only thing in my world at that moment was my darling baby and darling husband to be. My mother was so right. What an amazing shower!

SSC249

I guess all the romance in the air, was getting to other family members as well. Persimmon and Dewey snuck off to the wash room for a little “alone time”. Berry they were so sweet together. Its funny how things work out. Not always as we plan, but perhaps sometimes thats not such a bad thing.

SSC250

Later on I found out, they were doing more than having a little “alone time”. They were actually making plans to move in together. He had just received a promotion at work, and now that he wouldn’t be the human guinea pig, he felt confident that could live comfortably together. Mom was slightly disappointed, but I think by this time, she was mentally preparing herself for it. Last sister to leave the house. I was gonna miss those guys.

SSC251

Speaking of missing family, I got a call from my cousin Forrest not long after the shower. He said he really missed spending time with us and would love to come by for a visit. I was the only one home when he called, but I was more than happy to have him come and hang out. We decided instead of spending our time just sitting around the house, we would catch a movie. I hadn’t been since all the girls and I went to see that disaster. I am glad to report that this film was much better. It was Stevia Cordial comedy so we couldn’t really go wrong.

SSC252
{alt}

After the movie let out, we talked a little longer outside the theater until my tummy started to rumble. Apparently two tubs of popcorn and a tray of nachos wasn’t enough for me.

“Mom baked this killer apple pie last night. You wanna go grab a slice?”

“How could I possibly say no to apple pie!”

SSC254

Back at the house, Rose had been waiting for me. She had stopped by not long before we got home. I quickly introduced her to Forrest, while I ran to the kitchen to heat us up some of my moms world famous. Apricot apple Pie alamode.

SSC255 SSC256

Once I returned with the pie, I realized there was a little something going on between these two. Forrest looked like a lovesick puppy, and Rose was giggling all over the place.

“Saff how come you never told me about your charming cousin before?”

Oh Boy…

SSC258

I excused myself from Rose and Forrest and went up to bed. I tired so easily, and I was more than sure they would be just fine with out me. I slid under the cool sheet and cuddled up to Glaze. As I fell asleep, I had a feeling the baby would be coming very soon.

SSC259

Next thing I knew I was waking up to a severe stab of pain. I threw off the covers and tried to stand. “Babe!” I called out, but when I turned to the bed, it was neatly made on his side. Another contraction hit. “Ughhhh.” Once it passed, I looked at the clock. It was nearly 10 am. Glaze had been at work for a good two hours already. I attempted to put my clothes on in between the contractions. “Mom! Its time!” I yelped. Maybe that would work better.

“Oh goodness! Hurry hurry lets go!”

SSC260

Trying to hurry, but not speed, my mother drove me to the Loganberry Hospital as fast as she could. I had been doing my best to breathe deep, but Good Berry that hurt! We pulled up to the front of the hospital and I got out.

“I’ll go park the car. I will be in there as soon as I can.”

I nodded and waved as I waddled through the entrance. They whisked me away to a room as soon as they saw me coming. The nursing staff already knew I was coming, due to the text message I had sent to Glaze in the car.Β  He made sure all was ready by the time I arrived. I got to my room and they set me up for delivery. I guess it went smoothly, but it hurt so bad I think I would have to beg to differ.

{alt}

6 hours later at 4:21 pm, Sunglow Chiffon was born. A beautiful baby boy to take home with me. I thought we would be going home that evening, but because he was born after 3pm, they needed me to stay over night. The next morning though we were released. I took him upstairs to his new room. Mom and I had totally remodeled it during my “Nesting phase.” Lovely orange and yellows filled the room with a warm and glowing light. It was certainly the place for our little Sun baby.

SSC262

Momma was so proud. I had never seen her so happy. I watched as she expertly picked him up and cuddled him. He made a small cooing noise and then settled right down.

“Geez Mom you’re like a pro at this.”

“If you only knew dear.” She said with a sly grin.

SSC263

Mom offered to watch the little guy while I showered and took a small break. I was definitely in need of a little Me time. Probably was the last chance I was gonna get for years to come. So I graciously accepted. I took a long hot shower and then afterward, I grabbed the paper. I opened right to the announcements, second on the list was Sunglow and Me.

“Sunglow Chiffon joined the Chiffon Clan yesterday afternoon. Weighing in at 6lbs 4 ounces the bouncing baby boy is now resting comfortably at home with his proud family.”

I was grinning ear to ear as I went to close the paper, but suddenly another announcement caught my eye.

Sir. Cordial Vermouth the third and Celery Apricot Bitters were married yesterday at the quaint Wedding Cake chapel. All family from each side were in attendance to witness this happy couples union.

Inspecting the photo closer, I noticed how funny the caption really was.

“Yes she looks completely thrilled.”

*WAHHHHHH*

SSC264

The moment I heard him crying, I threw down the paper and ran upstairs. I guess my motherly instincts took me over. I picked him up and patted his back. “Its ok little one momma is here.” Soon he was calm once again. I held him for a good hour, just rocking him back and forth while gazing out the window. When I finally put him back in his crib, I knew instantly I didn’t want to leave him ever again. Perhaps I would have to call my work and let them know…

44 responses

  1. SUNGLOW IS ABSOLUTE LOVE~β™₯
    xD I was hoping for Glaze’s complexion to show up, but Sunglow’s perfect anyways~!

    Honestly, I think I’ve checked this at least fifty times today to see if another chapter was up xD

  2. Aww, can’t wait for the wedding, and I’m sure little Sunglow will be adorable. Lol, Celly does look ridiculously “thrilled”. But it’s nice to see love blossoming everywhere!

      • i had the same problem, but if you right click the blank space and open the image in a new window and then refresh you can see the pics. it just takes a long time, but totally worth it.

  3. Sunglow is absolutely presh! ❀ And OMB Forrest…he's gawjus, seriously. Like my favorite legacy guy ever…not gonna lie. If you uploaded him…;D He makes the darnedest facial expressions.

  4. Wow Sunglow what a cute name and a great chapter – all the love i so miss my boyfriend now after reading this. Hopefully i can spent the weekend with him.
    Anyways hoping for more babies we have to have some glaze…

  5. i check back like every day to see if thers a new chapter up. Sunglow is so cute i hope Saf and Glaze have more kids. WOW Celly doesnt look very happy in her wedding Photo

  6. Aaaaw Sunny’s adorable! Hope he has Glaze’s hair colour, but for me I probably won’t vote for him as heir. Even though he’s gorgeous, I really want the heir to be a girl. I check back about every half hour when I’m home to see if a new update has come. Also loving your Lost in Sugar Valley story, I check that the same amount I check this. KEEP UP THE AMAZING, FANTASTIC, INSPIRED WORK!

  7. ‘It was certainly the place for our little Sun baby.’

    That line is cute and funny at the same time. I can’t wait to see what Sunglow is like when he’s a toddler. Also loved how Forrest and Rose are going to be together.

    Fantastic Update πŸ˜€ !!

  8. hurray for the next labour face! <333
    Sunglow's marvelous, but I'm still trying to figure out what you're trying to tell us with that announcement.

  9. πŸ˜€

    Love it. I want a Sun baby. Makes me want to go play my legacy family. I been so caught up in my modeling competition, I kinda forgot to play the game.

    I want to see Dewey’s kids.. πŸ™‚ I have a crush on Dewey…

  10. lol, when i saw your new icon berry i quick shot over to see if there was a new chapter! πŸ˜‰ little sunny is so cute, i can’t wait to see who he resembles when he’s older. maybe he’ll share his mother’s love of “‘the goop'” πŸ™‚

    i’m on the verge of actually feeling a bit sorry for celery. it was definitely her wedding picture that sparked these feelings. she looked so unhappy. i guess she has learned the meaning of karma πŸ™‚

  11. Yes, I think I jumped for joy when I saw a new chapter. ;D
    Sunglow’s name is the cutest thing EVER!
    How do you come up with such creative names?

  12. Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo goooooooooooooooooooooooooooood soooooooooooooooooo goooooooooood! I love the name “Sunglow” It’s gorgeous! I feel so bad for Celly she looks like she was almost forced into being married. Anyway….. thank you for writing your amazing legacy I’ve read every single chapter so far and it’s amazing. Keep on righting! I can’t wait to see what eventually the next heiress will look like……….maybe glazes complexion and eyes but saffrons hair *wink wink nudge nudge*

  13. Great chapter, again, but I’ve been wondering why we haven’t been seeing Pummy in the story lately. What’s he been up to these days?

  14. I first read it as Sung-low. LOL!! My orange chick was going to be Persimmon, then I changed it to Sunny after you had a persimmon LOL!! I am going to keep her as Sunny though. Sunny D’light πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

