Gen 4- Chapter 10: Saffron Sugar

In no time at all, our little Sunglow was preparing to celebrate his birthday. Daddy’s little man was growing at a rate that was almost incomprehensible. Everyday was different. He grew right before our very eyes. We decided to throw a big birthday bash. Mom and Dad were also having a birthday, and since Sunglow wasn’t old enough for us to worry about throwing him his own party, we opted for a collab.

The night before the party, that was when I confided in Glaze, that I wanted more children. He seemed to be agreeable with the idea, so we got to work on baby # 2.

SSC267

The next day all of the family started to arrive, and we quickly migrated to the cakes. Mom was up first, she said she had been looking forward to this day for weeks now. A concept I didn’t quite understand, but perhaps maybe when I was older? Mom made her wish and blew out the candles.

SSC268

Still a beautiful woman. I loved my Mommy.

Next up was our little Sunglow. Mom asked if she could take him to the cake. I kinda wanted to do it, but it really made her face light up when I said yes. So in the end I think it all worked out for the best. I had tears in my eyes as my little angel blew out his candles with his Grammy.

Omb! What a doll! And was that Grandpa Peche’s and Mammas hair? *Sniff Sniff* So handsome.

SSC270

Dad thought he was gonna sneak off to work, but Momma and I snagged him before he got to the car.

“Oh no you don’t! Come make your wish!”

SSC271

Look at that proud Grandpa.

SSC272

I don’t need to really explain how much light Sunglow brought to our family. He captured every last heart. He and Auntie Rose spent many hours playing with the little doll house upstairs. He and she were the best of buds, just like me and her! I knew she would make a great mommy one day.

SSC274

But I think it was Daddy, who fell the hardest. He was so wrapped around that little guys finger. He tried to spend as much of his free time hanging out with him. I sometimes had to get on him about skipping his reading. Glaze would have spent the whole night talking with him, if I hadn’t of stepped in. Of course I did not intervene that often. I knew Glaze had a handle on stuff…most of the time.

SSC275

“Hello?”

“Hey Sis its me.”

“Oh hey Pumpkin. Whats up?”

“He proposed!”

“Pumpkin! Thats wonderful. Congratulations!”

“Thanks! Thats only half of the reason why I am calling.”

“Oh?”

“Yes. I just got off the phone with Dewey. It sounds like he will be proposing to Persimmon soon. So I was thinking what if we all got married together! We could have a huge ceremony. The three of us together one last time! What do you say?”

SSC276

“I have found the most perfect venue! Its to die for! Come on sis! Pleaseeeeee”

SSC277

Easy for her to say, the time she had planned, I was gonna be big as a house. I tried to argue my point, but I did not get far.

“I will be ready to pop then!”

“That just means you will be glowing more than me and Persi! You know you wanna!”

“Ok Ok.”

“Yay!!”

SSC278

Time marched on and soon we were gearing for the wedding. Though I almost didn’t make it to the wedding. On the eve of the big day, I almost tripped on a toy car sitting at the edge of the stairs. Unaware, I stepped down on it and started to slip. Luckily I was able to grab the banister. I cushioned the blow by landing on my pregnant padded behind. Whew that was close, I thought to myself as I put the car safely in the toy box. It was almost as if someone had planted it there.

SSC279

But who could have possibly done that?

SSC280

I didn’t think much of it. No time. The photographer from Moonfruit Photography was late! Our Big day! Glaze and I would finally be united, just like we always dreamed we would be, and Pumpkin was right. The venue was breathtakingly beautiful, but we weren’t goin anywhere till the photographer arrived. Finally we saw her running across the grass with her camera bag.

“Sorry!”

In her Persimmon style, she was the classic beauty. Such a lovely site to see.

SSC282

Pumpkin spent almost $150 to get her hair done in a 20’s style finger wave. It was beautiful, but wow really $150?

SSC283

We all exchanged our vows one at a time. Starting with Pumpkin, then me and then Persimmon.

SSC284

When they pronounced us man and wife, all of the husbands kissed their brides. It was quite a momentous moment. There was a magic all around. Even though I had never set foot there before, something about that place seemed so familiar.

SSC285

Forrest and Rose were dancing during the reception and you could see the love in their eyes. Just like the rest of us, the love bug had bitten hard.

SSC286

All of a sudden though, Forrest stopped.

“Rose, can I ask you something? This seems like the perfect place.”

“Of course dear.”

SSC287 SSC288

He knelt down to one knee and pulled a ring from his back pocket.

“Rose Tea. I love you, the luckiest day of my life was the day I met you. Will you marry me?”

SSC289

“Yes! Forrest Yes Yes yes!”

Looked like we had another wedding to go to soon!

The wedding went off without a hitch, and thankfully I did not go into labor. I was quite worried that it was a possibility. The wedding had only been a week from my due date after all. When the reception ended, we all went our separate ways. Glaze and I spent the evening cuddled up on the couch watching cartoons. One of our secret pleasures. Grown adults, but we sure did love cartoons.

SSC291

Our show was just coming back from commercial, when I felt a sharp pain.

“OOF! Oh man. Glaze we gotta go.”

“Now?”

“Yes! Now!”

SSC292

I waddled into the car and we were on our way. Knowing what to expect this time, I was much more relaxed. I was breathing and visualizing just like I was supposed to. We got to the hospital and into a room very quickly, and soon I was up in the stirrups, but then everything went wrong.

“Mrs. Chiffon it looks as if this little guy is breech. It doesn’t look like he is going to turn around on his own. We will have to do a C section. Nurse prep her for the operating room.”

“Yes Doctor.”

Suddenly my relaxed and calm demeanor had evaporated. I was scared. The nurses reassured me I would be fine and so would the babies. Babies? Yes it seemed I was carrying twins. The surgery was fairly quick and there were no complications.

Two nights later, I returned home with two beautiful boys. Thats Pineapple in my lap, and Butterscotch in Glaze’s. Welcome home boys.

Moonfruit Photos


SSCMoon2 SSCMoon3 SSCMoon4 SSCMoon5 SSCMoon6 SSCMoon7 SSCMoon8 SSCMoon9 SSCMoon10 SSCMoon11 SSCMoon12 SSCMoon13

48 responses

  1. I LOVE those names! Those boys will be so cute! This chapter was so happy its infectious, I’m smiling like crazy!

    Thanks for another spectacular chapter Berry!!
    *skips off to wonderland..*

  2. Oh goody! These last two came fast! They are adorable. I was expecting a big thing to happen about her getting a little berry baby in her belly before marriage, but apparently everyone is very excepting of each other… the little harlot haha just kidding! I like Pineapple and Sunglow is just the cutest!

  3. Awww! Such a heartwarming post, Berry. πŸ™‚ A triple birthday, triple wedding, and twins — I suppose it’s all more interesting in numbers, huh? πŸ˜€

    I love the bottom with the “Moonfruit Photos”. That’s so classy! I love it.

  4. Another awesome chapter Berry! Loved the wedding especially, it was cool for them to all get married together as triplets. πŸ˜€ It would have been sooo cool if she had bee pregnant with triplets at the time too! Oh well, can’t have everything.

  5. Sunglow is so cute. He looks like Saffron and his grandparents. I wonder what the twins will look like when they get older. I hoep Saffron and glaze get to have a girl to πŸ˜€

  6. *sniff*
    my dear Rose is getting married.. I feel like such a proud momma :'{
    two of your pics weren’t working for me tho D: but thaz ok!
    because.. it was ADORABLE! ❀
    now that I've seen Sunglow again I can't wait for the two littlest guys to grow up!
    *crosses her fingers for more throwback genes*

  7. Aw that wedding was gorgeous and Sunglow is Adorable (it must have a capital, thats just how cute he is!). Can’t wait to see what the twins look like when they’re older, but I’m still hoping for a girl. Hope someone ends up with Cherry’s hair colour or Lacey’s white hair, it’s been so long since we saw a purple haired heir!

  8. 3 Birthdays, 3 Weddings and an engagement, is that how it’s supposed to go πŸ˜€ !!

    Sunglow, I love, Pineapple I love, Butterscotch I love, they are all so cute. Makes me wonder what a girl would be like…

    Oh and fantastic pictures too, What a happy and great chapter πŸ˜„ !!

  9. OMB, Sunglow is one of the most adorable toddlers I’ve ever seen. I’m so glad he got Apricot/Peche’s hair. ^_^ I loved seeing Saffron get married with a baby belly, and Persimmon and Pumpkin were beautiful in their wedding gowns as well. πŸ˜€

  10. I love the boys, but c’mon, Saff, let’s get some girls here! Could you imagine if there was a recessive gene and somebody got Lacey’s hair? I would just die! And with Glazes skin tone, that baby would be a doll.

  11. I was almost expecting triplets with the triple birthday and wedding! The twins are adorable though and of course Sunglow is too cute! It will be interesting if they only have boys, it would be a first.

  12. Three little boys, she will have her hands full!

    The wedding is beautiful, you did an amazing job, so pretty Berry!

    (took me almost five days to catch up to where the story is O.O)

  13. This chapter was such a nice, happy one! You gotta love those ones…

    The wedding pictures at the end of the chapter was such a good idea and they are beautiful! Love love love it! πŸ™‚

  14. Sunglow is soooo cute! I love this chapter πŸ™‚ I hope they get a girl soon though πŸ™‚ As always another awesome chapter πŸ™‚

  15. Thank you for posting Pumpkins wedding. My torch still burns brightly for her.

    Though she may have to share with Pineapple >.<

    I'm hoping for an all boy heir vote *fingers crossed*

  16. Berry im so frustrated, i dont know what to do!

    the pictures begin to load and then all at once they all turn to little boxes >:[

    i want to read so bad but it wont be the same without pictures

  17. ok whew, after refreshing the page a gazillion (no exaggeration) SOME of the pictures loaded.
    great as always, i loved the pic of Saff with her bog mommy belly on the swings. delighted to see a baby has Glazes skintone!

  18. YES!!! I just love how they got married @ the place their great grandpa n fairy use to go in their dreams…now a second pair of dream lover have been united there.
    I’m in love with pineapple

  19. Wow. I’ve tried many times to try and get all the pics to load, but it just doesn’t seem to work! 😦
    so i’ve read the whole thing, with almost half the pictures. Grrr…..i hope the next one isn’t like this…..
    ANYWHO, LVOE LOVE LOVE LVOE (oops…i’m a bad speller) ur legacy. awesome. just totally awesome-ly (i don’t care if that’s not a word!) awesome!!

    • oh yes same! that happens to me too, but my trick is u wait until this page has finished loading with some pics on it and some pics not, then you open a new tab and load it again, and if theres still some pics missing you open another tab and they will all be there πŸ™‚

  20. The wedding venue! How did I not notice this when I read Splash the first time! And yay Papple is here! πŸ˜€ This is where I started reading Splash the first time I came across it…I remember waiting for the heir to be announced and hoping it would be Butterscotch or Papple πŸ™‚ Papple was the only male I voted for other than Tosca :3

Leave a Reply

