Gen 4- Chapter 15: Saffron Sugar


{alt}

Sunny had been sitting on the couch watching TV (what a surprise) when Glaze and I slipped into the seats on either side of him. An ambush of sorts, I guess you could say.

“So we have a proposition for you.”

“Oh ya? What is it?”

“Well if you agree to have a joint birthday party with your dad, we will let you choose the place.”

From the look on his face, he did not seem to happy about the idea of possibly sharing his big day, but then a realization hit him, and a sly grin started to grow across his face.

{alt}

“Ok, but on one condition. I can invite who ever I want. Deal?”

{alt}

Oh what did I just get myself into. I thought about it long and hard before I finally replied. We needed a little break financially, and with almost everyone’s birthdays coming up, it was the sacrifice I would have to make.

“Ok. You have a deal. Now where are we going?”

“The Blue Apple!”

“Ok.”

{alt}

Once he had picked the place, I handed over his cell phone so he could invite his friends. He snatched it from my hand and started texting someone right a way. I had a feeling it was Razzy, but he was already heading to his room before I could ask. His door slammed, and I let out a big sigh.

“I bet she will be there.”

“Sweetheart he is growing up, and he is a teenage boy.”

“Ya well I am not use to teenage boys.”

“Hah Come here!”

{alt}
{alt}

The Blue Apple, was the newest hot spot in town. Formerly called the Holly Berry Dive, but was bought out by Laynestix Candyapple. She completely remodeled the place, head to toe and for the better I might add, and let me tell you, it was not easy getting a booking there either! If it kept on this track, it could turn into Twizzlerbrooks version of Peppermint Pier in no time at all.

So the night of the party, we packed everyone up in the car and headed over. We put the cake out on the counter and we let Sunny go first. He smirked as he approached his cake. He took one look around the room, and then blew out his candles.

{alt}

There before me was the orange version of Glaze. Berry sakes a live.

{alt}

The candles hadn’t even finished smoking, when Sunny hopped over the counter and over to a purple haired girl. He immediately wrapped his arms around her and they started kissing.

{alt}

I watched in awe as my eldest son tried to eat the girls face off. I could feel the blood rushing to my cheeks, and all the giggling and snickering from the other party goers was not helping anything. I felt so embarrassed, but I could not look away. Glaze leaned over to me.

“That must be Razzy.”

“Duuhhh you think?!”

“Heh.”

Finally they stopped and I cleared my throat. *Ahem* “Well the party isn’t over yet! Glaze I think its your turn!”

{alt}

Glaze nodded and handed Mika over to me. He made his way up to the cake, he gave me a wink and then blew all the candles out in one mighty breath.

{alt}

He did not look any different to me, but he said that he felt older. I only hoped I would be as lucky.

{alt}

Once the cake had been cut, Sunny and Razzy made their way over to the Foosball table, and they pretty much stayed there the rest of the night. I was pretty happy about this, because it was keeping their hands busy…

{alt}

I tried to eat my cake, but the whole thing kept playing over and over again in my head. I was pushing the frosting around with my fork, and then finally Glaze noticed.

“Oh Honey it will be alright. They are just kids.”

“I know, that is why it bothers me so much. HE is just a kid. SHE is like two years older than him. Its sick.”

“Don’t you remember what you were like at that age?”

“Of course I do… Thanks I think you may have just made it worse!”

{alt}

Once the party was over, the two love birds said their goodbye. I stood by the car being as patient as I could, but after 10 minutes of hugging and smooching and me tapping my foot, my patience finally ran out.

*Cough*

“I gotta go.”

“Ok.”

{alt}

*Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah*

The most shrill sounding scream I had ever heard, was escaping my poor Mika’s lips and it was so loud, that it startled both me and Koda. I just knew I was going to turn around and see the poor boy with a broken finger or toe, or blood gushing out everywhere!

{alt}

As I turned around to see, I was not pleased with the scene I found. There was no blood… just Sunny and Mika and Sunny was holding Mika’s toy lollipop. He was grinning and looking all proud of himself and Mika was still crying and screaming on the carpet. I had hoped this behavior would have stopped when he grew a little older, but it looked like it had not.

{alt}

“Sunglow Chiffon! What do you think you are doing?”

“What?”

“Don’t what me! I saw you. You were tormenting your poor brother again.”

“Geez Ma take it easy. I was gonna give it back.”

{alt}

You’re darn right you are a gonna give it back. Now!”

“Fine…Here.” He said, as he dropped the oversized plastic sucker on the ground.

“I don’t like your tone.”

“Ya.. Well I don’t like them. They cry all the time. Babies…….Suck!”

“Young man, this has gone on long enough. I am sick and tired of your attitude towards children, especially your own siblings! You are grounded!”

“But!”

“No buts! Here I think its your turn to watch Koda, and I am gonna watch you. In fact why don’t you two work on his walking. Yes I think that would be a great learning experience for you.”

*Sigh*

{alt}

For the next hour or so, I watched as Koda and an unwilling Sunny practiced walking. I think after a while he was kinda getting into it. Koda made some great progress that day too! Sunny was so good with him when he wanted to be, I didn’t understand why he acted like such a nasty all the time…

{alt}

Thank goodness, that Pineapple and Butterscotch were so much easier to deal with. They were grumpy grumps from time to time, but they never took it out on their poor brothers, and they always did their homework. I couldn’t help but wonder what Koda and Mika would be like as children…

{alt}
{alt}

Sunny’s behavior was so bad, I almost sent him to military school. I even called my second cousin Sargent PixyStix-Witt out for a consultation. She was quite pleased with the idea, so she came out immediately. We discussed procedures and protocols, but by the time we had finished, I had talked myself out of it.

“Thank you Amanda, I will definitely keep this in mind, but I think I might just hold off for a little.”

“What ever you think is best. If you change your mind though, just call me.”

“I will do that. Thank you again.”

{alt}

By the morning, I was already regretting my decision…

“Momma?”

“Guhhhh Baby what is it?”

“Its Sunny. He is on the couch with that girl, and they are doing stuff.”

Half of what Pineapple had said did not even register to my still sleeping brain, but what I did hear…Sunny, girl, doing stuff. Made me return from my slumber.

“What?” I gurnted as I sat up and looked at the clock. “Its like 6am.”

“Ya, she just got here like 10 minutes ago.”

{alt}

Well Pineapple wasn’t lying, Sunny let Razzy in and they quickly made their way to the couch.

{alt}
{alt}

Half asleep I stomped down the stairs, and found the pair on the couch looking just a little to close for my taste. This boy was seriously learning how to push all my buttons. I scowled at the two unnoticed, because I guess in the heat of their moment, they did not even realize I was there.

“I think it is time for Razzy to leave now.”

“Mom!?”

{alt}
{alt}

“Whoa take it easy Mrs. C. We weren’t doing anything.”

“Razzy, I don’t really appreciate the fact that you are in my house at 6 am in the morning, and I bet Violetberry would not appreciate it either.”

“Aww weak. Don’t call my mom. Please?”

“I don’t know. I am going to have to think about it, in the mean time I suggest you leave.”

“Yes Ma’am.”

{alt}

Slightly irritated and embarrassed, Razzy headed to the front door.

“Bye Sunny!”

“Bye Razzy…”

{alt}

Once she had exited the house, I turned my attention back to Sunny.

“And you mister. I don’t even know what to do with you anymore. You pretty much disobey all the rules that we set in this hou-”

{alt}

“Blah Blah Blah…Disobey all the rules that we set in this house.”

“Are you mocking me?”

“Are you mocking me?”

“Sunglow I swear If you don’t cut this out.”

“Sunglow I swear If you don’t cut this out.”

Oh that was it. I grabbed him by the ear and just like in those old movies, I dragged him all the way to his bedroom. “You will not be coming out of here until you have learned some manners, and you can bet your berry sweet butt that I am going to tell your father!”

*Slam*

{alt}

He stayed in there an entire day doing who knows what…and then finally the next morning, he emerged and apologized. “Mom…I am sorry I have been acting like a jerk. Do I still get to come to the party?”

“I don’t know.”

“What if I help. I can take one of the boys to the cake? Pleassssse.”

“Fine, but you better be nice.”

“Promise.”

{alt}

True to his word, Sunny was on his best behavior and was a very helpful older brother. He and Koda got to go first. Watching them being so sweet together was actually frustrating me more. I knew what he was capable of, why did he have to do all that mean stuff?

{alt}

Koda was a handsome little guy, or at least I think he was. He was still wearing that darn tiger mask. Oh well I was sure he would take it off once school started…

{alt}

Then it was Mika’s turn…

{alt}

He reminded me quite a bit of Persimmon, he was very proper and everything was so crisp and clean. Oh and a cutie to boot!

{alt}

Lastly was me. I really thought about my wish before I made it, but I can’t tell you or it may not come true!

{alt}

Not to bad huh? As I stood there looking at all of my amazing family clapping and cheering, I couldn’t help but think about what Grandpa Merlot had said. “There are many surprises to come along your journey. Always remember to face them with and open mind and an open heart. Everyone deserves a second chance.” Even though I did not quite understand what those words meant, I felt a new sense of power that I was ready for whatever was in store.

43 responses

  1. I feel like I know what papa Merlot was talking about, and me likey! >:)
    also, eventhough I imagine him being a P in the A, I love reading about Sunny.. a bad child once in a while makes everything more realistic, no? :3
    loved it! <33

  2. how your sims always turn out so darn beautiful I may never know! XD I’m lovin’ every bit of this Berry!! can’t wait for the next chapter πŸ™‚

  3. (It’s me again, still haven’t logged in… :))

    I love Mika, he’s just so cute! Sunny is really getting on my nerves… great chapter, again πŸ™‚

  4. I absolutely adore Sunglow =D He’s so wonderfully evil, even if he would be a pain to raise. This chapter put a smile on my face after a stressful day, thank you so much. Everyone looks amazing! ^^

  5. Nice chapter berry. I have a feeling that when Merlot is talking about giving second chances its either abothe bitters or about Sunny any ways love the update like always berry

  6. For Saffron’s sake, I hope none of the other boys grow to have the problems Sunny has. But he’s cool when he’s not being all evil and stuff.

  7. Looking forward to seeing what you have in store for what Merlot said. I think I have an idea but I’ll have to wait and see. I like Sunny being evil it changes it up a bit and makes for an interesting situation.

  8. Oooh! Loved it! Sunny! What a naughty boy you’ve been! ;D I love all of the kids and how they’ve grown up they look so good! πŸ˜€

  9. THey’ve got a handful with all those boys! I love the way Saffran berrated Sunny, LOL, very parenty indeed. Can’t wait for more of Merlot’s prophecy, I’m intrigued πŸ™‚

  10. Aww Mika is a cutie πŸ™‚

    I’m just wondering, will a boy ever be an heir? Just theirs been 4 girls and I’ve been wondering. Do you prefer writing from a female’s point of view or… the guys just haven’t been as popular? lol πŸ˜›

  11. BUAHAHAAAA *wink*

    Is Sunny bi-polar?
    Also, is there something wrong with Koda’s face that he always has the mask?

    I am actually clueless about the secret.
    I have a lot on my mind though…

  12. Awww….the boys are growing up so handsome. I swear, the Chiffon clan has some of the best -genes. Sunny is very entertaining indeed. All families have to have “one” like him every once in a while. I have an aunt who reminds me of Ouisa off of Steel Magnolias. lol

  13. At first I think everyone thought what Merlot had said was about the Bitters…..but now I think it might have to do with *evil jiggle* Sunny? lol I dont know, but what a bad boy! AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW PINEAPPLE IS STILL CUTE AS EVER AND MIKA AND KODA ARE ADORABLE!!! I wonder what they’ll look like as teenagers… *wink*

  14. GAHHHH!

    Mika. Is. so. cute, so is Koda. But I just can’t get over Mika and his little tie *SQUEAL*

    Sunny is so Gorgeous, quite the typical bad boy. But it is nice to see one bad boy once and a while you know…

    Im sure all the boys will grow up to be quite handsome, I can’t wait for pineapple.

    I think I just found another Chiffon child I’m in love with…. no surprise (:

Leave a Reply

