Gen 5- Chapter 3: Pineapple

{alt}

Friday after school, I was buzzing around the house like a little excited bee. I had been planning my weekend out all week and finally it was only a day away! As soon as I got in the house, I did my homework. I even had a smile on my face while I was doing my math drills, if you can believe that. My brothers kept lookin at me like I was crazy. I didn’t care.

{alt}

I had gone out to see Honey for four weeks in a row, but this Saturday was special. This Saturday I had big plans.  I let my mind wander as I brushed my teeth and prepared for bed. I don’t think I had ever been so excited in my life. Not even Berrymas eve!

Even though I jumped into bed at 9pm, it was almost midnight before I fell asleep. Finally I felt myself drifting off to sleep and soon I was out. I slept through the night, and all seemed to be going to plan until I got out of bed the next morning and headed to the shower.

{alt}

The door was locked! I don’t even know how that was possible from the outside. I grabbed the door knob and jiggled it. The knob would not budge. What the berry was going on? Out of frustration I banged on the door. “Hey! Why is the door is locked?! Open the door please. Hello?” I jiggled the handle again, but I stopped short when I heard the evil maniacal laugh from the other side.

{alt}

I should have known. Only Sunglow would get pleasure out of locking his little brother in his bedroom on the most important day of his life. “Hahah! Looks like you wont be making it to Sugar Valley this morning!”

{alt}

“Sunny you freakin jerk let me out!”

“Hmmm Nope! hahahahaha!”

“Sunny! Please I beggin you, let me out!”

“I’m sorry what was that? I can barely hear you out here.”

“MOM?! DAD?!”

“They can’t hear you either. You are stuck!”

{alt}

Suddenly my overly sunny disposition was slowly spiraling back into my gloomy normal reality. I stared out the window, I was so angry I could feel the tears starting to fill to the brim of my eyes. Just as I was about to get really desperate and try to escape out the window, I heard my dad coming up the hall way.

{alt}

“Sunglow! Did you lock your brother in his room? Son, I swear I have had just have about enough of this garbage!”

“Dad! Don’t get all bent out of shape. We were just having fun.”

“No I’m not!” I retorted back.

“Let him out NOW!”

“Alright, alright sheesh!”

I was mentally thanking my father, when I heard the door click and slowly swing open.

{alt}

Once I was free, I ran to the bathroom and took the fastest shower in the history of showers; made sure to dab on a little cologne and then I was out the door and out to our car faster than you could say Honey baby! Thankfully due to my super speed shower, I was on the road only 10 minutes later than I had originally planned.

When I arrived at the library, I decided to leave the picnic basket in the car, just in case she refused. I made my way up the big steps and to my surprise she was waiting just inside the doors with a big smile on her beautiful face.

“Hey.”

“Hey beautiful. I was wondering if you would join me for a picnic?”

“That sounds nice. Why don’t we go up the hill over there.” She remarked as she pointed to the back of the building.

“Lead the way.”

{alt}

We briefly went back by the car to grab the blanket and basket, and then she took my hand and lead me up the small hill. As we walked hand in hand, I could feel electricity shooting up my arm and straight into my stomach, and even though I was more nervous than I had even been, I was the happiest man alive. When we got to the top of the hill, we set up our lunch.

{alt}

Once we were seated, she kinda reverted back to her old self. She did not say much, and when she did, it was extremely quiet and reserved. So for the first part of outing, I did all the talking.

{alt}

We talked about my little brothers, crazy Koda and super neat Mika. She had a giggle when I told her about the time I got grounded for trying to sneak in and steal Koda’s tiger mask. I wasn’t gonna keep it, I just wanted to see his face, mom and dad did not appreciate that too much.

{alt}
{alt}

We talked about moms pregnancy and how excited everyone was to have a little girl in the house. Mom even had her name all picked out, but she wouldn’t tell any of us kids. Mika tried a few times to get it out of her, he never did succeed though.

{alt}

I even told her about Sunny and the more than compromising position I found him in with his girlfriend Razzy late one night. I made sure to snap a pic for safe keeping, and after the events of the morning, I was more and more tempted to let that photo slip right underneath my parents bedroom door.

{alt}

Suddenly in her completely adorable shy voice, Honey had something to say.

“You know these past few weeks have been so fun. I really like hanging out with you.”

“And I like hanging out with you too.”

“I hate that we could never be together you know? Its not fair.”

“Hey. Lets not worry about that right now. Right now its just you and me here.”

“I guess you’re right.” She replied as she looked up at me. Her smile was so warm, it was melting my heart. This was my chance, if I was gonna do this, this was my perfect opportunity.

{alt}

I pulled my camera from the basket.

“Hey Honey I was wondering if you would let me take a picture of you. Just so I have something to remember you by?”

Playfully she agreed. “I guess one picture couldn’t hurt anything.”

I was literally grinning ear to ear when she agreed.

{alt}

She walked slightly away from me and started pulling some silly poses. “You don’t have to do anything like that!” I chuckeld. “Just be your natural beautiful self.”

{alt}

“That is perfect.”

{alt}

After the photo was taken, she tried to sit back down on the blanket.

“Oh, hang on a sec! We have to take one more. You and me together.”

“How are we supposed to do that? There is no one else here?”

“You leave that to me little lady.” I reassured, as I set up the camera on a small rock near by. Once I had the shot lined up, I ran over to the Honey and stood right beside her. My heart was again racing a million miles an hour.

“Say Cheese!”

{alt}

{alt}

{alt}

{alt}

{alt}

I couldn’t believe I did it! On top of that I couldn’t believe she didn’t slap me! We shared our first kiss and it was more than incredible. We even shared a few more before I had to take her back to work We held off as long as we could, but soon enough we had to say our goodbyes. After leaving the library, I got in the car and floated all the way home. Don’t actually remember most of the drive due to the daze I was in. What an incredible day it had been! Little did I know I was in for even more excitement when I would arrive home.

{alt}
{alt}

To my surprise we had a new addition by the time I got home that night. Little Symphony Perlette Chiffon came into the world not long after I had left that morning. Dad greeted me at the front door to relay the good news.

“She is in our room if you wanna see her, quiet though, your mother is sleeping.”

{alt}

Quietly I crept up the stairs and into my parents bedroom. I scooped her into my arms, and I think I fell in love for the second time that day. She was tiniest and sweetest thing I had ever seen… besides Honey of course! I cuddled for a little while and then carefully put her back in the bassinet.

“Goodnight sis.”

{alt}
{alt}

Later that night, just about the time I had fallen asleep, my phone rang and jolted out of bed.

“Hello?” I whispered.

A hushed tone could faintly be heard on the other end.

“Pineapple its Honey. Sorry to be calling so late, but everyone is a sleep so I…”

“Its ok sweety. Is everything ok?”

“Yes…its just. Well our prom is coming soon, and I don’t have a date. I was kinda hoping maybe you would wanna take me?”

“Of course! But what about your parents?”

“Well I have a plan, I will try and call you again tomorrow… Ohh jeez someones up. I gotta go.”

{alt}

Not 10 seconds after we hung up, the phone rang again.

“Honey did you need something else?”

“Pineapple?”

“Yes.”

“This is your grandpa, thank berry you picked up. I tried calling the house but no one answered.”

“Pappa you sound upset. Is everything ok?”

“Son I have some bad news…”

—————————————-

Symphony and Perlette are both grapes used in white wine making. To me white wine looks more yellow. Saffron chose them in honor of a certain family member who may have slightly hinted at the little ones arrival. 🙂

65 responses

  1. Apricot passed on didn’t she? I love the little girl’s name (but that wouldn’t be hard to figure out) and i have a feeling that prom isn’t going to go as well as they both would like. Wonder who Honey is suppose to marry? don’t mind me, just babbling ^_^ I soo love Pineapple

  2. Please not Apricot!! 😦
    On another note Pineapple is absolutely my favourite heir so far! I’m in love 😀 Honey is one lucky girl!
    Symphony is just adorable!

  3. I love the little girls name, and i love how sweet Pineapple is with Honey, but i dont think i want the next chapter to come out….because i think i know what grandpa has to say 😦

  4. awwww honey and pineapple, they are ment to be c: they make the most cutest couple! and PROM! wow he must be sooo happy she asked him! go pineapple!

    and im happy that Apricot lived a very full life, full of love.

    how did you change symphony and perlettes blankets? lol its been driving me crazy c:

  5. Oh nooo!! I bet Apricot has died 😥 She was one of my favourite sims from your legacy, even though I voted for Peach Puff instead..

    On the bright side, hooray for cute little Symphony! 🙂
    And of course Honey and Pineapple too…awww! <3<3<3 I got butteflies in my stomach when I saw them kissing 🙂

  6. Aww I got that little heart drop into your stomach feeling when I read that there was bad news. *sniff sniff* Apricot you will be missed.

    SO happy about the new couple and the new baby, I hope she gets some more of Pummys coloring.

  7. NO. NO. NOOOOOOOOOOOO THE ONLY BAD NEWS I CAN THINK OF IS…………NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO APRICOT CAN’T BE DEAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Anyway…..yay for Pineapple and Honey!!!!!
    And finally a little girl in the family! And one named after whine in honor of her schmexy great great grandpa Merlot! Also SHAME SHAME SHAME SUNNY! THAT BOY NEEDS A SPANKING!

  8. OMSB!! Apricot’s Brown Bread isn’t she 😦 !!

    Although, Symphony Perlette is a pretty sweet name to, without the pun, I bet she looks sweet too. It’s really funny though when I’m shopping with my parents and I see a Merlot Wine on the shelf because it immediately makes me think of you and your stories LOL.

    I’m also really glad that Honey is opening up to Pineapple now though 😀 !!

    Brilliant Chapter XD !!

  9. Pummy must be heartbroken! He’s my favorite 😦

    But yay! New Love(: I’m glad Honey is finally opening up and actually giving pineapple a chance 😀 Hope prom works out but i have a feeling something has to go wrong :/

  10. OOOO No grandma, must have passed.
    Poor Pineapple his hole day will be shot & and the rest
    of the family’s too! OOO Poop, she never gets to see her granddaughter.
    After all those boys!! Dam not fair!

  11. In the picture where the two sims are on the trampoline making out, where do you get it from? It would be perfect for a story I’m writing, and it would be great if you could give me a link. Thanks!-Upp4

  12. The joy of birth and the sadness of death often seem to go together. I am sorry, too, that Apricot will not get to see her granddaughter.

  13. *sobbbing in corner*
    No no no no no no no no NO Apricot!!! Why? oh why?
    On another note, Honey and Pineapple are adorable together, I can’t wait to see them at Prom.

  14. Oh Sunny! You’re so mean locking your brother in his room on his big day! 😉 And yeay for Honey and Pineapple! I hope they get to go to the prom together!! And Symphony Perlette is so cute! And wonderful name; I love it! 😀 Oh no! Bad news! Apricot… DIED?! NooO!!! I loved Apricot 😦

  15. No! Apricot’s…gone? *Cries and hugs the Chiffons* It’ll be ok ya’ll!
    I love the new baby girl, Symphony Perlette. :3 I said “Awwww!” The second I saw her picture. X3 Can’t wait to see her when she grows up.

  16. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! APRICOT, PLZ DON’T DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PORQUOI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I forced myself to watch Capri after this chapter and started BAWLING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *sniff sniff* R.I.P Apricot u will be missed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  17. *Falls on the floor and dies* Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo not Apricot she cant die *sniff* i think im gonna cry. Nice chapter berry love the pic of Razzy and Sunny!!!!!!!!

  18. oops.. my message sent before I was done..

    As I was saying, I’m glad they finally had a little girl… and I don’t like bad news.

    Pinap and Honey are a great couple. 🙂

  19. Not Apricot! ;A;
    i was just getting over Cherry ;A;
    Apricot was my 2nd favorite heir! (next to cherry)

    On the bright side…
    I was so hoping there would be a girl ;A;
    i just wish she came earlier 😛
    but man, life & death on the same day.

  20. I love the name and the explanation behind it. I’m sure she’ll grow up to be just as beautiful as her mom and brothers! 🙂 Hope everything is all right with the grandparents but I have a feeling its ‘their time’.

  21. Merlot was talking about Symphony Perlette? That makes sense (:

    She is sooo adorable, I just love her so much….

    That news is scaring me…… I think I know but I haven’t started crying yet….

Leave a Reply

