Gen 5- Chapter 5: Pineapple

{alt}

An entire excruciating month had passed since that horrible night and I was still as miserable as ever. Instead of getting easier, everyday seemed to get worse. All I could do was think about Honey. If she was ok. Was she as sad as I was? So many questions were running through my mind. You see all those movies about heart ache, but it never rings true until you experience it yourself. I was broken and the only way I felt I could fix myself was to see Honey again. Even if it would be for the last time. I had to.

After everyone was asleep, I snuck out the back door(I learned well from the master) and amazingly I got the car out of the drive way without getting caught. It was almost 1 am when I pulled up to the side of a small blue house, jumped out and headed across the street. Standing before Honey’s house only made me feel more determined.

{alt}

There was a balcony just off the side of her room. The ledge was pretty high up, but that was not about to stop me. I slid the garbage can over and carefully got on top of it, the can was just high enough to let me grab on to the edge and get myself up. I was not the strongest kid, so getting up was a challenge, but finally I made it to the top and hopped over the edging. So far so good.

{alt}

I tapped on the window and at first nothing happened. I tapped again just a tiny bit harder. Suddenly like a green wave, her emerald eyes came into view. Instead of happiness though, there was almost a look of fear on her face. This caused me to realize what I had actually done. Oh man, I just drove an hour to climb up someones balcony. Omb I’m a stalker! Well it was little to late to worry about that now, I was already there. I placed my hand on the glass and lipped the words. “Hi Honey.”

{alt}

She hopped off the bed, threw on a robe and then I watched as she disappeared from sight. Great she is probably calling the cops. I thought to myself. Luckily I was wrong and soon she was out on the landing in front of me.

“What are you doing here?!
She questioned in such a sweet and hushed tone, it almost sounded like a lullaby.

“I’m sorry, I just had to see you…Honey I miss you.”

“You need to go! Now! Don’t you get it? I am tryi-“

{alt}

She hadn’t even finished her sentence, when she collapsed into he arms. I wrapped my arms around her small shoulders and let her cry. I stroked her hair trying to calm her, but soon I too could feel the tears welling up.

“It’s ok Honey.”

{alt}

“I hate this! Why is it so hard?!”

“I don’t know.”

“You were right. Life without love is meaningless. I don’t want to live like this anymore. It’s not fair!”

“It’s not.”

“One time when I was little, I was playing hide and seek, and I ran into my parents room and jumped in the closet to hide. No one found me, and soon my mother came in and sat on her bed. I could see her through the slats in the door, she was crying and holding a photo of another man… Why would she make me do this, when she knows how it feels! Oh Pineapple.”

With that we started to cry all over again.

{alt}

I lead her over to the small love seat on the patio and pulled her into my arms.

“Honey. I don’t want to live without you. Lets run away.”

“I can’t…”

*Sigh* “I know. Just wishful thinking on my part.”

“Stay with me for a little while?”

I nodded.

{alt}
{alt}

We talked for almost two hours before her eyes started to droop. It was obvious she was exhausted. I motioned for her to lay down but she shook her head.

“No. If I fall asleep, I know you won’t be here when I wake.”

“I wish I could stay forever, but the sun will be up and soon and I have to go.”

“I’ll just rest my eyes for a moment.”

Almost the moment her head hit my lap, she was asleep. I watched her sleep for a little while, she looked so happy. I knew this was how I wanted to remember her sweet face. After a little while, I carefully scooped her into my arms and took her to her room.

{alt}

I laid her on the bed, and she made a small sigh. I wanted nothing more than to curl up behind her and stay with her until she woke up, but I knew that would never happen. If someone were to find me in there, I was toast.

{alt}

She was right, this wasn’t fair. I felt glued to the bed. I knew full well when I left, I would never see her again. Before I knew it, the sun started to rise and I had no choice. I kissed her one last time and carefully left the same way I had gotten in.

“Goodbye Honey.”

{alt}

“Tigra and I were gonna go out to dinner, why don’t you come with us?”

“No thanks.”

“Dude you have been in this room for like six months now.”

“Thats not true. I go to school.”

“You know what I mean… Don’t you think its time to start getting over this?”

“No.”

{alt}

Butterscotch was almost right, it had been 7 months, 2 weeks and 4 days. Maybe it was time to start moving on, but I certainly was not going to start by going with him and his unforbidden girlfriend, so I could watch them make out at a restaurant all night. No thanks.

{alt}

I guess I should have been happy for them, they had met the same night as Honey and I, but unlike us, they hit it off right away. It almost angered me, how jealous I was. It was twin bro, my best friend, but the fact remained all I wanted to do was scream at him and her to get out of my room.

{alt}

“Just go without me.”

{alt}

There was only one thing in this world I had to live for anymore and that was the second love of my life.

{alt}

I adored my little sister. I started spending less time in my room and more time with her. She was just about the sweetest little thing I had ever seen.

{alt}
{alt}

Before too long we were pretty much inseparable. If I was in the house, she wanted to be near me, if not up in my arms. Can’t say that I minded, she was so much fun. Even when she was fussy, I was happy to be around her. She also made me realize, how much I too wanted children of my own one day.

{alt}
{alt}

But even with that sweet face looking up at me, couldn’t wash away the memory of Honey. I couldn’t see myself having children with anyone else. Suddenly my train of thought was broken by a loud conversation downstairs.

{alt}

Sunny had been out all night again, and had just gotten in the door, and he looked, well…different.

“Sunglow Chiffon what in Berry’s name have you done to yourself?!”

“Its my new do. Razzy did it for me.”

“I sure hope that is not permanent. I want you to go upstairs and wash it out now!”

{alt}

“As a matter of fact it is permanent and I am not going anywhere. So why don’t you shut your mouth you fat cow!”

Oh man, I couldn’t believe he just said that. The whole family was looking at each others mouths agape. Instantly dad stepped in.

{alt}

“How dare you talk to your mother like that! Under this roof we do not act so disrespectful! You apologize this instant!”

I had seen my father angry before, but nothing like this.

{alt}

“I’m not apologizing to anyone! I hate it here! I don’t want to live under your stupid roof! I’m almost 18! Berry this…I’m out of here.”

Sunny stormed off to his room, packed up his back pack and out the front door he went with a slam. My eyes were as big as saucers.

“Did that really just happen?”

“Not now Pineapple!”

“Yes, Sir.”

{alt}

The horribly ugly things my idiotic brother had spewed cut through our mother like a knife, she was devastated. I could hear her crying in her room and I knew Symphony was also in there. I decided to take her downstairs so she did not have to watch her mother is such a saddened state. She was already visibly shaken up by the time I got to her.

“Shh its ok. Mommy will be ok.”

{alt}

The situation was so bad, we had to call in the big guns. Auntie Rose was over within 20 minutes and they were in there for a good two hours.

“Why would he say such horrible things to me Rose? I thought I was a good mother.”

{alt}

“Oh Saff, I am sure he did not really mean it. He is just a teenager, they say and do stupid stuff all the time. Maybe this is for the best. Maybe getting out on his own is just what he needs.”

“Maybe…”

“Wait a few years he will normalize, you watch.”

“I sure hope so.”

“For now you just worry about yourself and your other beautiful children, who love you very much. Ok?”

*Sniff* “OK.”

{alt}

Soon Auntie Rose had worked her magic and mom was in high spirits again, laughing and being her happy self…At least someone in the house was happy. I secretly wished she could have done the same for me.

72 responses

  1. OMB Symphony is such a cute sweetie! SUNGLOW! You’re not colourful anymore. 😦

    Great chapter, I knew Celery (no way I am calling her Celly) would have felt the same way! Honey is beautiful and smart!

  2. Poor Pineapple and Honey. Maybe her mother will realize what it is doing to her daughter and how she did not like it or maybe grandma Olive will step in and do something about it. I always thought she had a good side to her. And Sunny wow!

  3. Sunny is idiot really gosh i mean ugh forget it. I hope that Pineapple and Honey will be able to get back together. Symphony is so freakin cute. freakin awsome chapter as always. plz hurry and write some more love the story C:

  4. Poor Pineapple is too young to know such serious heartbreak. But I loved the Romeo and Juliet scene, what a wonderful homage. I will be sad for them until they can reunite.

  5. Symphony is adorable~! I wonder if Glaze’s genetics translate into drop dead gorgeous girls. I wouldn’t be surprised, coming from someone like him! ^^;

    On the other hand, I feel terrible for Pineapple. Every day at 11:11, I’ll make a wish for them to be together (:

  6. FANTASTIC berry! just AWESOME! I love Symphony!!!! WHAT A CUTIE!!! H + P = Forever… I can`t wait til thenext chapter! Also, I am saving the balcony scene with the window on my computer!

  7. * Shakespeare nerd alert!* I loved the Romeo and Juliet scene with Pineapple and Honey πŸ˜€ And Symphony is such a cutie, but Sunny… well, he’s a different story. Great chapter πŸ™‚

  8. Berry you are awesome as ever! I love that Rose came in to help her! And the pictures of Honey sleeping on Pineapples lap, my heart goes out to those two!

  9. …When Pineapple was scaling the balcony, I was seriously mentally reciting Romeo’s monolouge from the garden scene with Juliet. (Yes, I am a Shakespeare nerd. Yes, Romeo and Juliet is my favorite Shakespeare play.)

    His “last scene” with Honey was so sweet, and I feel terrible for him having lost her. Symphony is absolutely adorable though =D

    I’m angry at sunglow for being such a jerk. He needs a heavy clonk over the hea,d preferrably via a frying pan. Those tend to work =D

    -Terra
    Author of The Dulce Rainbowcy: http://dulcerainbowcy.wordpress.com/

  10. Symphony is such a cutie, i’m really hoping for a wedding crashing scene now. I wonder who Celly’s mystery guy is, if it was her grandma, we could assume it was Peche jr. oh well.

  11. That is the cutest little sim i have EVER SEEN. omfg.

    Anyway, i really hope everthing works out for Pineapple and Honey. Perfect Couple!

    And even my mouth went agape when i read what sunny said. my gosh.

  12. Poor Pineapple, but alas, a window shall not stop their beuatiful romance. Symphony is beautiful too, she is just so undescrbibably cute πŸ˜€

    What an Emotional Chapter πŸ˜„ !!

  13. OMB Sunglow you did not just call Saff a — I’m not even going to repeat it. Besides, he’s not even berry sweet anymore!! Shame on you Sunny, you disgraced the Chiffon name!
    Oh that was soooo gorgeous with the late night visit and te balcony scene. You made a Gwacie cry again.

  14. Wow. Your chapters just keep getting more and more amazing. That scene on the balcony… I can’t even describe how beautiful it was.

    And, despite what Pineapple thinks, I have a feeling it certainly won’t be the last time he and Honey see each other. :3

    Aww, Symphony didn’t get Glaze’s hair 😦 Well, she is super cute anyway πŸ™‚

  15. Just read this on my iPad πŸ˜€ it’s fun because I could read it in bed with a cup of tea lol! (I’m lazy on Sundays) The drama is really building berry! There’s so much going on, can’t wait for more πŸ™‚

  16. *Fights the urge to slap Sunglow.* Well! As long as you don’t talk to me that way, but still! Disrespectful!
    His hair is like the short version of mine. O_O

    D’aww! Little Symphony! She is so cute! ❀

    I hope Honey and Pineapple get to stay together! I wanna see green and yellow babies!

  17. Another wonderful chapter, Poor Sunny he really lost it!!
    And poor mom, that must have hurt! Honey and Pineapple are so wonderful together.
    Hopefully they will get together!

  18. Aww Berry I just dont know what to say, The pictures were all gorgeous(specially that Berry Baby!) but the story was so sad. WHERE HAS ALL THE BERRY CHEER GONE? I demand more smiles in those pictures next update!

  19. So. I have been following you for about 2 weeks now, a little less. All I have to say is WOW. I love the creativity, I havent figured out how to mod yet, I tried downloading some of your creations but well I am SimsPCillitrate – I guess so, I will continue to watch and read feverently. I personally love the angst of Sunglow! added a bit of hilarity during the gloomy romance of Pineapple and Honey. So enough gushing I will leave you be. Just wanted to let you know you have another rabbid fan here. *wink*

  20. okay WOW, so many things just happend! :0 pine”s little sis is adorable! and pooor honey…. sigh… she really does deserve better.
    BUT SUNNY :c NOOOOOO!! to think i almost voted for that jerk face to be the heir!!!UGH! im just suprized he hasent changed his name to midnight or dark… cause i would think he hates his name at this piont… :c awww sooo sad…

    thank you berry you just made my day! c: you are sooo good at this!!! πŸ˜€ i will grow another thumb and give you 3 thumbs up! πŸ˜€ (even though that would look really wierd.. lol)

  21. I have been reading this story since part 1 and must say that it only gets better and better. I love the way you express difficulties in life. In a way itΒ΄s very mature and clever story but written so sweetly. I hope that Honey and Pineapple will get oneanother eventually :D!

  22. Poor Honey!!! Pineapple is so sweet 😦 he just crawled right in her her house in the middle of the night… woah, Romeo and Juliet moment (but hopefully with a happier ending…). Another nice one Berry, I hope Sunny leaves soon. The jerk.

  23. I hate what poor Pineapple and Honey are having to go through. Poor kids. 😦

    Sunglow looked a lot like Adam Lambert! Maybe hot, but he was soo mean to his momma. Is that evil or mean-spirited. uh!

  24. OOOh I love sunny’s new look!!! hope we hear more from him in future even after he moves out.

    Symphony is sooo cute, I cant want to see how she grows up… she’s going to look like Galze I just know it!

  25. sunglow is definitely a teenager alright! lol, but that isn’t an excuse for the disrepectful manner that he acted towards his mother. poor saffron, good thing rosey is there to cheer her up. πŸ™‚

    the tidbit that really got me was when honey said that she saw her mother crying over a picture of another man. it’s weird how people’s mind work sometimes…she was obviously not happy withe way her realtionship turned out with her arranged marriage…why put her daughter through the same thing?

  26. Awww Pineapple – All you have to do is ask and I’m SURE Auntie Rose will make everything all better. Poor Honey and Pineapple, one day they’ll have a whole heap of beautiful little babies… Of their own and not kidnapped preferably…

  27. Wow I dunno how you do it but this was amazing! You have some serious talent gal… πŸ™‚
    sooo romantic with the Romeo andJuliet scene.
    Love love LOVE it!!

  28. I had to pause to go hunt down a song which seemed very fitting for β€œI wish I could stay forever, but the sun will be up and soon and I have to go.”

    It only became more fitting as I continued to read. Nice update.

  29. I love little Symphony so much, she is just one of the most adorable things I have ever seen in my whole life!! (:

    Like everyone else I love the Romeo and Juliet thing they have going on, although I hope their ending will be happier.

    Berry you are a genius… I can only hope to be as good a writer as you some day.

Leave a Reply

