Gen 6- Chapter 5 Part 1: Olivine Bloom

{alt}

Lets see…

{alt}

Still blank.

{alt}

I had been working on the same write up for almost an hour. It was like the most serious case of writers block I had ever experienced. The worst part was, it wasn’t even a hard assignment. All I was supposed to do was use the terms given to us to study for spelling purposes and plug them all into their own respective sentences. Something I had done many times before since I had started attending the training course.

{alt}

But as try and I might. My little fingers couldn’t get a comprehensible sentence to come out, even if my life had depended on it. I tapped my fingers on the keyboard hoping the motion of typing might just help to get things flowing…Nothing.

{alt}

Unfortunately the Professor overseeing my progress, was none to pleased with my..well…progress.

“Miss. Chiffon?”

“Yes Sir?”

“It seems as if you work has started to take a turn for the worse.”

“Yes. Sir. I am doing my best, but I am having a hard time with these terms.”

“I see.”

“Is there perhaps something else going on? These terms are fairly easy this time.”

{alt}

As much as it pained me to admit it, he was right. I should have been at least half way through the list by that point. What was I supposed to tell him though? Geee I’m sorry Sir, I am just a lovesick puppy who has lost all sense of meaning in my life? Perfectly acceptable when you are 12-13, but almost 19? No way. I stared intently at the monitor hoping something magical was going to pop onto screen.

“Sir I will get them done. I just need a little more time.”

“Alright, you can take these terms home with you, but they need to be here, completed and on my desk first thing Monday morning.”

“Yes Sir! Thank you so much.”

“Hmpfff. I need you back in class on Monday as well. You got me?”

“Yes Sir.”

{alt}
{alt}

Truth was, I was not even sure that was a promise I could keep. When ever I tried to think about anything else, all I could see in my mind was either Tiber, Chambray, or worst of all. Tiber and Chambray together. Blech!

{alt}

Lesson from the wise folks. Don’t ever fall for a friend or someone in your circle of friends. If it doesn’t work out, you will always have a constant reminder any time you hang with your crew. Its quite disheartening and not to mention frustrating. Your friends carry on as if nothing is wrong, well for them, nothing is wrong! But for you. You sit there trying to act cool, calm, collected, but on the inside you are screaming like a petulant child. No No No!! You’re supposed to be with me!

{alt}

Sometimes you will have the fortune to have a partner in crime, who gets your predicament and does her best to keep you occupied and away from temptation.

{alt}

While other times, its just you… and them.

{alt}

This is when it would be wise to cut and run. Easy as…Oh look at that! Where has the time gone? I should be on my way back home. But if your name happens to be Olivine Chiffon, you will probably force yourself to sit there and suffer. For what reason I felt it was necessary to keep torturing myself in that way, I had no idea.

{alt}

I guess I was just so desperate for his attention, that I would take it, even if it involved me getting hurt. Just look at him though, he’s gorgeous. Those eyes. They were unlike anything I had ever seen before. I could have stared into them for hours. I was in serious trouble. I was in so deep, that I couldn’t see a way out.

{alt}

Don’t think it ever dawned on him, that the bracelet I wore (a lovely shade of teal) was so I had a little reminder of him, that I could take with me through out the day. Ai Berry, I think I am slightly embarrassed I just admitted that.

{alt}

Once my tiny intervention with Professor Smurfberry was over, he had me pack it up and head on home. I gathered my things and 20 minutes later, I was heading up the steps to my place. I unlocked the door and dropped my bag on the floor in the kitchen. Unzipped it so I could grab the book I had been reading, and flopped down onto my bed.

{alt}

Things had been awful quiet ever since Patina had taken off to her mothers house for a visit. Besides visiting the boys, I had barely been anywhere except school. I should have been getting better grades than ever. I was getting to bed almost every night by 10 pm and for me that was early.

{alt}

My book was just getting good, when I heard an unfamiliar text message alert. I closed my book and walked over to the table. I snatched up the phone and to my surprise it was a message from another friend of mine ( you meet lots of people living in the city) Hearts Desire.

Message from Hearts D: Hey girl! Get dressed we are going out and I won’t take no for an answer.

I held the phone. Reading the message a few times. Maybe a night out was just what I needed.

See you soon!

{alt}

I threw on my fanciest ensemble and in no time at all we were inside the doors of the famous Buri’s bar. I had only been there briefly one time before, and the night I went, it was dead quiet.

{alt}

No it was certainly not dead. The joint was packed. The bar was full, and the dance floor was as well. Hearts favorite local band was performing and she was convinced I was just going to love them as much as she did. I tried to tell her that I was not exactly into the same kind of music that she was, but I think she just chose to ignore me.

{alt}

We made it just in time to catch the opening song in her set. Idle teeth… I think the name had something to do with her appearance. She had these strange fang like teeth. I tried not to stare to much, any time that I did, she would instantly turn her gaze to me and I have to say it was kinda creepy. The music was not really my cup of tea, but suddenly the beat and the rhythm got into me and I started to let loose. It was a trance type feel with her added creepy vocals. Something I would definitely have never chosen on my own, but I was totally getting into it.

{alt}
{alt}
{alt}

This was just what I needed.

20 responses

  1. I like that cutie, blue dude in the third to last picture! I love using those glasses. Haha the only berrified sim I ever made looked a fair amount like him 🙂 Maybe that’s why I like him!

  2. Awesome part chapter… I was just wondering, was it a berryfied Berry in the 5th to last pic? I might be wrong, but I thought it looked similar from the vampire stories you were doing. BTW love your work!!!

Leave a Reply

