Gen 6- Chapter 9 Part 2: Olivine Bloom

“Grandma? Do you think I am a failure?”

“What? Of course not! Why in Berry’s name would you think that?”

“Well. I tried to move out on my own. I spent all my money. I quit school…”

“Love. Those things do not make you failure.”

“Life is all about trial and error. You… the fact that you tried makes you not a failure.”

“Ya?”

“Yes. Oh honey believe me we all make mistakes. You know I am quite proud of you for asking for help. It was quite grown up of you to admit when you needed a little assistance.”

“Really?”

“Yes. You are an amazing young woman. Don’t ever forget that.”

“Thanks grandma.”

My little talk with Grammy really did help me to put things into perspective. Maybe I had failed at living on my own, but I learned so much from the experience, I knew that all of that knowledge would help me later on in life. Any and all anxiety I had never returned again….well not about that particular subject anyways.

For the most part, life at home was good. Blissy and I hung out almost everyday. Patina had been so busy with her new boyfriend, that we barely got see each other, and Penny was still away for another year or so in the military. So she and I had all the time in the world. I soon discovered she and I had a lot in common, except for that little tiny detail that I didn’t constantly pocket stuff that wasn’t mine… But I loved her dearly even with her sticky fingers.

Like I said for the most part things were good. But there were some things that I just was not use to anymore. One of those being, I had to share a bathroom again. You wouldn’t think boys could spend so much time in there, but they can. And yes we had other bathrooms, but the good one where all of my stuff was, was always in use. Most days it didn’t bother me, but one day in particular it irked me to no end.

You ever have one of those days where nothing seems to go right? It was one of those days. I had waited almost 45 minutes for Shamrock to even acknowledge that I needed to get in, not to use it, but just so I could get my things, so I could use a different bathroom.

“Dude Sham! Can you like just open the door? I need my basket. please?”

“Just a second!”

“Argghhhh!”

“Sheeeeesh! Alright alright! You need like anger management classes or something.”

“…”

After I had finally gotten my things taken care of, I went downstairs to have some breakfast. I opened the fridge to find we were out of milk. Great…I had already poured my cereal into a bowl, so I yanked open the silverware drawer and pulled out a spoon, so I could eat my dry cereal. I thought for sure things would start to improve, but they didn’t. I went to the sink to wash out my bowl and the sink exploded! All over me! My freshly blow-dried hair and my nice clean and previously dry clothes were now soaked…

I stepped away from the sink and tried to take in a couple of breaths. “No big deal” I said to myself. “Sinks break all the time.” I was doing my best to deny the fact this day seriously sucked and nothing good was going to come of it. I knew as soon as I did admit, things were bound to get even worse.


Seriously?…

Yes. The washer and literally exploded all over my now soapy clothes. I pulled the waterlogged items out of the washer and threw them into one of the laundry bags close by. I stormed through the house and yelled out to who ever was around that “Washer is freakin broken! and I will be at the laundromat if anyone needs me!” I slammed the door and drove off to town.

I’ve heard some people say that doing laundry can be relaxing…

Well apparently not for me. All that time alone, gave me more time to think about the day and all the junk that had transpired. Sure it wasn’t that bad, but when you are having one of those days, everything seems to my multiplied by 10. My mind started to wander even further and that was when things got out of hand. I started thinking about that slimeball Tiber and how he never had the guts to face me. It was obvious from the last time I had gone over to their place the he and SHE were aware of my email, because neither would even look at me. Talk about an awkward evening in paradise.

The anger I had been trying to suppress was starting to rise and my blood was beginning to boil.

I took a look around the completely empty laundromat and then I totally snapped. I kicked the side of the washer with all my might and screamed “why does everything bad in the world happen to me!!! What did I ever do to deserve all this!! HUH!!? Tell me!!”

My breath was ragged from the force of it all, but suddenly I heard a voice from behind me and my stomach dropped into my feet when I realized… OMB I wasn’t alone.

“Miss? Are…are you alright?”

I stopped and stood completely still. I bit my bottom lip. Oh man how embarrassing!

“Mhmm just great!”

“Well I heard screaming when I was walking past, I just wanted to make sure someone wasn’t hurting you in here. It sounded rather serious. You sure you are ok?”

I looked down at the huge dent I had left in the side of the washer. Oh man no wonder my foot hurt so bad.

Finally I turned around. “No its fine I…” My voice caught in my throat. There before me was probably the most handsome man I had ever seen. “I’m just having an…off day.”

“Oh I see.” He looked down at the dent. “Gosh I’m not sure what this poor washer could have done to you to deserve that, but if you want, I can kick him twice as hard if that will make you feel any better.”

I giggled. “Um nooo. That won’t be necessary, I think he has learned his lesson.” I said glancing back at the washer and wagging my finger its direction.

“Ah good! Because I really didn’t feel like breaking my foot today.”

I giggled again. He was definitely charming.

“Would you mine if I keep you company till your washing is done. It seems kinda creepy in here all alone.”

“Uh sure.” My mind was screaming at me. No no no! You are not doing this again! Your type! Teal and cute! Bad bad bad! Still I followed him over to a couple of empty chairs and we continued to chat.

“My name is Cello Bismark. So whats your name?”

“Olivine. Olivine Chiffon.”

“Chiffon?! Are you any relation to Saffron Chiffon?”

“Yes! Thats my grandmother.”

“Oh wow. My father is huge fan of her art. He even has a couple of her pieces at his work.”

“Really? That’s neat.”

“Have you been living here long? I moved away for a few years, but I don’t seem to remember any Bismark’s before that.”

“Yes we moved from Sugar Valley just recently. My father purchased some property and now he and I are both running the family business there.”

“Oh what does your family d- *BUUUUUUUUZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ*

The annoying sound of the dryer cut through our conversation and ended the evening in the same moment.

“Well my clothes are done, I better be heading on home.”

“Ya. Me too.”

“I was wonderful to meet you Olivine.”

“Yes you too.”

“Hopefully I will see you around.”

“Maybe so.” Maybe so? No way! I had sworn off men, this was not going to happen. We shook hands and I followed him out the door.

Before I had realized it, I had watched him walk all the way down the street. He had a cute little walk about him and I couldn’t help but smile.

To my surprise, he stopped and turned around just to wave one more time. I waved back. He really was sweet…

As he disappeared out of site, that yucky feeling in the pit of my stomach returned with a vengeance.
Had I just made a huge mistake?

113 responses

  1. Ohh! Cello is so sweet πŸ™‚
    And hi, we haven’t met yet, but I’m a brand new reader!! πŸ˜€ I think I devoted my entire weekend to catching up on Splash :L
    I just want to say that I’m a really big fan of your work, and you inspired me a lot to start writing again πŸ™‚
    I hope Cello is a good character xD
    – Callie x

    • Hey there! Hahaha my goodness that is a lot of reading! So glad you stopped by. Its nice to meet you too! Glad to know you feel inspired to write again! That really brightens my days! <3333

  2. I am so proud of little Livi going back home and taking the time to get her life in order. Cello’s off to a good start but then again so were Ver and Tiber so I will withhold judgement to see how he treats her πŸ˜€

  3. I’ll admit to being in the same boat as Callie, haha. I think I’ve spent the last few days reading your entire legacy, and wondering how in hecks name people can manage to do these. I tried it once and gave up rather quickly. My imagination fails me, I’m afraid. xD But it doesn’t mean I can’t enjoy other peoples Legacy Challenge stories! Yours is the first Berry Rainbowcy I’ve ever read. It’s so pretty! =]

    And Cello is extremely cute. Poor Olivine, though, thinking that somehow her bad luck with men in the past will somehow mean that she’ll have bad luck with any future relationships. Obviously as the heir, we all know she’ll be fine. But who will she have babies with?! =O

    Oh! You know what intrigues me? Why is it that out of the four or five legacies I’ve read so far, no one has the heir as a homosexual, or adopt the kids because they, I don’t know, have problems getting pregnant.. Or even be a single parent! And they all have like five children, haha. I was always content with two. Although in my current Legacy there’s four children, two sets of twins and she’s pregnant again! She isn’t even family oriented, nor is the father, so I don’t know why they keep wanting children!

    And that’s all of my ramble. Sorry. Haha. I hope some of it entertained you. πŸ˜€

  4. I’m proud of Olivine! She’s admitting thats its best to go back to her parents, something I had to do a couple years back, and it’s HARD! =P
    …I’m cautious of Cello, as I’m sure every other reader is. He seems nice, but she’s got a point.. “teal and cute…badbadbad!” It’s an ugly…yet handsom…pattern. =]

  5. Aww I’m so happy she moved home!

    she shouldn’t go jumping into another relationship so fast again, maybe she should take it slow, really slow c: lol

    when I saw Cello i was thinking does Tiber have a twin he never told Olivine about? lol

    Loved the chapter as always!
    <33333333

  6. YAY, i love Cello Bismark already. And i love the line: “Your type! Teal and cute!” I was thinking the same thing, Olivine loves the blue boys!! ha ha

    They are so made for each other. I know they will end up together – well i hope anyway!

    xxx

  7. Amaing chapter, Ber! ❀ TEAM CELLO! XD I've offically given up on Tiber..maybe..just a little. I still wish he wrote back though..

    And, can you put Cello up for download? ^__^ Hes just to cute! <33 Your stories are so inspiring. They give me tips on how to write my legacy better and stuff. πŸ™‚ I loved the part when she scream and kicked the washer. rofl.

    β€œOh I see.” He looked down at the dent. β€œGosh I’m not sure what this poor washer could have done to you to deserve that, but if you want, I can kick him twice as hard if that will make you feel any better.”

    XD I love how you write Berry, <333

  8. Inside my head i was jumping for joy when livi broke up with ver, and i was jumping for joy once again when she decided that Tiber was the slimeball that he was and went home! ^.^ and my heart did a little flip flop when i saw that cute blue boy come up behind her and ask her if he wanted him to kick the washer again πŸ™‚ made me think of my fiancee when im having a bad day, cause he will offer to beat up any object that is causing me distress πŸ™‚ it was a great chapter berry! can’t wait for more

  9. Olivine reminds of myself with the boy trouble and jumping in all of a sudden with who hopefully is the one. Though not quite as harsh.

    Cello is to die for. πŸ™‚

    Awesome update!

  10. Uggh!! Seriously, I didn’t like Ver from the begining. And Tiber?? What a disappointment. I love the way you’ve taken Livy’s story. When I saw The new teal guy I literally said out loud “OMB Liv not again.” LMAO. I hope she can find true love.

  11. Aww, maybe she finally has meet a good guy. He is really cute! Things have to get better for her. Besides it will be good for her to meet a guy that is close to home.

  12. Although I think Olivine is being hard on herself, it’s not necessarily a bad thing to be cautious about developing a crush, or feelings for someone. Although, Cello is a charmer, and very sweet! I hope she finds happiness soon!

  13. I think someone already said this, but things usually come in threes. ;D Third time is a charm! Maybe.

    I can’t wait to see what unfolds for her. Just be cautious Livi, he seems like a very sweet, respectful guy, but you won’t know until you actually get to know him. Take it slooow. c:

    I’m loving seeing her family again! The part with Shamrock in the bathroom made me laugh. I KNOW exactly how that feels.

  14. Love the new chapter. I love Cello, however I hope he is her special someone. So far the last two have been real jerkish to her. Though they did give her some learning experience i think. As I always said, there is no such thing as bad relationships, they are just stepping stones to lead you to the brighter and better future. Here’s to Cello being the perfect one for her!

  15. I have off days too. Had one just yesterday, and ended up kicking my mom’s old washing machine in the basement. Hurt my foot, but I left a really big dent that I’m very proud of. xD Luckily, it never worked. My mom would be mad if I kicked her new one. -shot-
    I love Cello. He’s so cute~! He gets the Fawnaby stamp of approval!

  16. I can’t wait for the next chapter! I wanna see them together πŸ™‚ Have a big ol’ green & teal wedding!! and then babies! yay!

    I think I’m one of the only ones who never really liked Tiber.. I dunno why, and Ver always struck me as a creep.. so I’m SO glad she’s rid of them!!

    • You’re not the only one, I never liked him either… I think maybe he was too sweet and a liiiittle bit to stuck-up for my taste – I don’t know. But whatever it was, it got ten times worse by the end.

  17. Haha, somehow I just knew as soon as Olivine went to the laundromat that she was going to meet a new guy there! xD It’s good that she tries not to rush into relationships anymore, but I don’t think she needs to worry about Cello πŸ˜‰ Unlike Tiber and Veridian I actually have a good feeling about him, he seems like a really nice guy. I loved the line “Ah good! Because I really didn’t feel like breaking my foot today.” and Olivine’s mind screaming at her x’D

    Amazing chapters!

  18. Cello sounds sweet πŸ™‚ But with this generations history of guy-seemed-sweet-but-turned-out-not, I don’t quite know if I should be trusting him at this point in time. We shall see. :]

  19. OMB IT’S MORTY!!! I knew as soon as I saw him. And I seriously think this one will stick around and not be a total slimeball or cheating jerk. I totally love Mort/Cello since Amelia’s legacy, it shows just how cute he is πŸ™‚
    -Is he the J to your Berry?- πŸ˜‰

  20. Let’s hope Olivine get’s her 3rd time lucky. Plus Cello (well Berry Morty) does seem pretty sweet. Nice to the family back though πŸ˜€

    Amazing Chapter XD!!

  21. i was wondering if sugar valley and twizzlerbrook will ever be available for download on the sims3 exchange. i’m sorry if you’ve already answered this question before but i couldn’t find it so i didn’t know

  22. Oooh! I like this Cello! And he’s the right color! I’m team Cello ALL THE WAY! Tiber was creepy, and I looked at the kids in CAS and Tiber’s nose doesn’t look good on girls. Plus, Cello is really sweet! Yup, I’m team Cello. πŸ˜€

  23. I’ve been reading this for a while and FINALLY I am caught up! I love this story! You are very talented. I like Cello so far…and I’m hoping he’s the one for Olivine.

    I look forward to more!! Thanks for sharing your sims and stories with us!

  24. I’ve never seen Morty Goth looking so good! Cello get’s my vote although I’m curious if Tiber will ever try to get in touch with her again once it’s too late and she’s moved on.

  25. Am I the only team Tiber? xD
    I’ve always had a thing for him, and I still believe that they are mean’t to be. I mean, nobody is perfect! He was just a little drunk, i mean, that happens to Livi alot right? Sadly I believe that Tiber isn’t coming back and that really depresses me to no end. </3 ;__;

  26. so after stalking everyone’s comments again, i’ve come to the conclusion that Cello will stick, but i won’t be surprised if it’s a bumpy relationship for them. Me thinks, Livy’s last couple relations might glitch things up for a bit.

  27. I just found your rainbowcy a couple of days ago, and just barely got here. I love it so much! You are a fantastic writer and I am looking forward to reading more. πŸ™‚

    I feel bad for Olivine and really sympathise with her, probably because I feel just about the same as she does. (Like I’m a failure, can’t do anything right, boys are stupid.) I hope things look up for her soon, and I hope Cello is a super good guy. Plus he has a rockin’ name!

  28. Aw, I’m so glad Olivine decided to come home, sometimes that’s just what you need! I hope Cello doesn’t turn out the way Liv’s teal suitors usually do!

    P.S Never written in before Berry, but I’m a big fan, can’t wait for the next chapter!

    Pixie

      • Olivine can just be an adult when she has kids, instead of a young adult. =P I’m enjoying the fact that she hasn’t had any children yet, that way she can have a story that doesn’t have children in it for most of the time. Haha.

        My legacy ‘founder’ had six freaking kids, and she wasn’t even family oriented! I couldn’t wait to move her heir out of the house. Haha. It was a nightmare, three sets of twins. Five were girls. I don’t know how some Simmers can enjoy eight people in a house!!

        Loving it, Berry. I’ve been on here like three times today to check whether you’ve posted anything. Lol.

  29. O.O I just realised how you conveniently cut off when Liv asked what Morty’s family business was… I think there may be some complications with “the family business”…
    Sugar Valley MAFIA? I’m thinking something shady, anyway…

  30. Hey!! I think the same as Em, the way he talks sounds English! Not if you’ve met SOME English people, No names mentioned… Yah, but posh and all, not that all English people speak posh, but.. Yanno.

  31. Hi Berrypie

    Just thought I’d stop by again and let you know my daughter just said Mum I love love your stories especially the one with green hair.
    My reply was thanks but that story is not mine and she said bk it’s really good and I replied the story belongs to another simmer and I’m sure she would be proud you said that.
    By the way she is 11 years and loves the sims herself so what can I say you have another reader πŸ™‚

  32. Berry I wanted to apologize to you! I think I asked you to look at my story in your last chapter.. I didn’t even see where you said you couldn’t do that since you got asked so much! I feel bad! I love your story and just wanted your opinion but I TOTALLY understand that it’s a lot to ask πŸ˜‰ Thanks anyway!

  33. oooh great job!!! ive only commented on here a few times, but this ch. was GREAT! πŸ™‚ i wonder what will happen to Olivines love life? haha, guess well have to wait and see. You know berry, you actually inspired me to write a legacy myself! I took pictures in my game and ended up getting out 3 or 4 chapters, but im just not a very good writer, so i guess u cold say u actually inspired me to write!! so…i just wanted to tell you that your doing a great job…keep it up and post more chapters!!! πŸ™‚ haha..

  34. I found and read your legacy over the weekend. All of it! O.O

    I absolutely love it – though Olivine is my favorite by far. The dumb things she does make her so lovable and realistic.

    Also, I think I might fancy Cello a bit.

  35. I’m pretty late on replying even though I read the chapter as soon as it came out. xD SO happy that Livy may finally be able to find some happiness and settle down; Morty has such amazing genes. :X

  36. Olivine and her trials reminds me of someone I love and adore, GEEEE I wonder by that might be…. I love Cello by the way, he migh be what Olivine is looking for.

  37. Ok, I”ve only read the first part of this section, but…Poor Livy. She’s going through something that’s all-too-familiar to me. I never thought a sims-based story could make me teary eyed….

    So I suppose I get to say thank you to you, Berry, not only for writing a story that has kept me entertained lately but writing a good story (I classify a good story as something that really makes me feel for the characters, whether I love them or love to hate them)!

    • Hey fancy seeing you here! Guess you found your way from Dream a Little Dream. Thanks for reading! Glad you are enjoying :]

  38. Cello is a great alternative to Tiber, he’s so nice yeah cute too, he’s still blue so I can’t complain.. lol I love the story Berry (:

Leave a Reply

