Sending my love to you dearest Candy

Some of you may or may not know Alyssum Candy. To the berry sweet world, she is quite important. She is what I call the berry sweet co-founder and has been here since the beginning.

Sadly she recently suffered a tragic loss, and has decided to hang up her simmers cap. I for one am terribly saddened by this, but completely understand. Does not change the fact that I will miss her terribly though…

She could really use your positive energy and thoughts right now. So if you have a little extra to spare, I know she would appreciate it. Thank you all for reading.

Dearest Candy. No greater joy have I received then the dear friends i have made a long the way…this is also where my greatest frustration lies. When tragedy strikes, its hard not to feel helpless when there is no way to comfort someone in person.

and even though I can’t even begin to fathom what you are going through right now…

Please know that I am here for you.

You are strong and inspiring young lady and I am so glad that I have had the pleasure to meet you.

I hope deep in my heart of hearts we will see you again one day…

until then please take care and know if ever you should need me. I am here.

28 responses

  1. Aww. Berry, you are so awesome when a friend of yours is sad, or sick or suffering in some way.

    I don’t know what happened, but I’m sending happy thoughts towards you, Candy. =] Hang in there! And just remember, the Sim world is always waiting, and makes for good escapes from reality.

    ❀

  2. So nice of you Berry ❀ Like Nadzicle said, whenever a friend of yours is sad, you always know how to cheer them up! Just know that whenever you're in a situation like that, we'll all act the same way! Feel better Candy!

  3. Aly/Candy, I am terribly saddened by this news. Although I’ve been absent from the Berry Sweet world for quite a while I think of you and Berry quite often. You will be in my prayers and thoughts as you go through this period of loss. If I can help in anyway please don’t hesitate to contact me. My email address is hummingbird789@yahoo.com
    Take care Aly. ❀
    Airabella

  4. Candy, if you happen to read this, i just want you to know im sending good thoughts and prayer’s your way. Im sad to hear that i will no longer see you around. But know that my thoughts are with you in your time of need. Im very sorry for your loss, and i know there are no words that will make it better. I just hope that someday we will have you back to the simming world. I’ll leave you with my e-mail address as Aira did, crazybeautiful_0521@yahoo.com. Contact me if you need to talk, or even blow off steam. Sending lots of love your way Tink.

  5. Awww Candy im sorry to hear about your loss, you will be in my thoughts. I know this is hard but you have good friends that are there for you ❀

  6. I don’t know candy but my heart really goes out to her, we have all suffered tragedy before and if not we will evntually. This little message is really heart warming and i’m sure she will be over joyed to know she has a friend out their like you. I wish you all the best candy.

  7. I feel so sorry for your loss asylum candy, I know how it feels to lose someone dear to you stay strong and keep fighting because the sun will shine through. I know that you must be hurting really bad but whoever it was think of how valuable they where and what beautiful impact they had on your life. Berry you are an angel that was so beautiful and deep everyone loves and respects you, you are very kind to take time out of your busy schedule to do this and I truly applaud you for it. I wish asylum candy all the best and just remeber keep your head up and shed some tears its ok to cry sometimes.
    Last of all I would just like to say I will pray for you and I swear I am crying right now from righting this. Sorround yourself with your loved ones and friends they will help you through tough times

    Lots of love
    lilcutie

  8. I hope Candy that you find the comfort and love within your heart to move through this terrible time. I hope that you find the strength to pull through and know that there are family and friends who will always be there no matter what.

    Take Care

    Lckygrl1975
    xx

  9. Hi all.
    Thank you for your sweet comments.
    Berry, Thank you for the post.
    We will be okay. I will heal and we will try again.
    I know this thing happens “all the time” but it really hit us hard.
    I am lurking around but I just don’t have the desire to blog. At least not now.
    Thank you for the prayers and love.
    You are all in my heart.
    ~Aly-Candy-Layne

  10. Aw, I’m terribly sorry Candy. I hope you’ll feel better soon. Nearly all of us know how it feels to lose someone close. My best wishes and ❀ to Candy! Hope you can find the strength to pull through this and recover. And to Berry you must be such a kind friend, makes me wish I had a friend like you to.
    PS Candy if you're reading this, I know I'm not logged in right now but thanks for your comment on my story. It means a lot to me when anyone comments on my stories. πŸ™‚

    Lots of <3, Dom

  11. Oh Aly, all of my thoughts, love, and prayers are with you during this time in your life. I know that there are no words that can help, but please know that you are close to my heart at this time.

  12. AlyssumCandy,

    I know I don’t know you personally but I have heard enough about you to know that you are a real sweet person. I have experienced enough loss to know there is nothing I can say that will take away any of your pain. Just know that you are not alone. People are thinking of you and sending you healing and loving thoughts. Including myself. Make sure to take care of YOU during this time. It doesn’t matter if it “happens all the time” it doesn’t happen to YOU all the time. When it happened to me I didn’t really know what to do with myself. It took me a while to pick myself up and continue. It’s 100% OK to take your time.

    Thinking of you.

  13. I hope that you and your husband will be able to heal the wounds that opened up and that one day your life will be at least somewhat normal. I hope that one day we will all be able to read your wonderful legacy again.

    ~Pecan Pie

  14. I’m brand new and I’m reading this and hoping I can make friends like this. THIS is what I need in my life right now. I had quit playing sims for a while because my husband and I had moved and were trying to have a baby, but after 2 miscarriages.. I just need a break from that and I can’t think of anything better than surrounding myself with my sims again and adding a little more to it. I have decided to join the forums and make a group of friends. I am even starting my own legacy (not by the official rules) to kind of introduce myself. πŸ™‚

    • Aww I am sorry to hear that. You are more than welcome to join our crew! Splash thread is where we hang out most, so don’t be a stranger ^^

Leave a Reply

