Gen 7- Chapter 3 Part 2: Tranquil Truffle

When we arrived at Granite’s building, Fir helped me out of the car and up the steps. We had to walk arm in arm since this was definitively somewhere I had never been before. We took a small flight up steps before we got into the elevator to take us to his floor. From the subtle pauses the elevator made as we ascended my guess was the 5th floor.

The gentle ding of the elevator signaled we had arrived at the correct floor and we stepped out.

“Well here we are. You sure you want to do this?” He questioned again for the third time.

“Yes.” I reaffirmed again for the third time.

“OK.” Another buzz that I assumed was a doorbell was then heard.

A few moments later, a couple deadbolts unclicked and then the door opened. My heart was about to jump right out of my chest.

“What do you want?” The annoyance in his voice emanated throughout the hallway.

“Right so…she said she wanted to see you. I told her it probably wasn’t a good idea, but she insisted so here we are. Heh.”

I felt a hand grab my own and gently pull me through the open door.

“Ok. She can come in, but you can’t.”

“Well I don’t know if I should leave her here. Her parents expect me to bring her home.”

Suddenly the conversation I had with my mother came back into play. “so when you come home tonight, no spying, so peeping.”

“I will be fine Fir. It’s OK. I promise.”

“I can take her home.”

“I don’t know if I should.”

I shot him another puppy dog look like I did at dinner and the deal was sealed.

“Fine. Don’t have her home too late.”

“No problem.”

*Slam*

Once I was inside, Granite guided me over to the couch and helped me take a seat.

“Uh, stay here a second, I will be right back.”

“Ok.”

Footsteps ascended up the stairs and for a minute or so I was left alone to take in my new surroundings. His place smelled really good, a mixture of his scent with a slight hint of cinnamon, which I imagined came courtesy of his foster mother.

A few moments later he returned.

From the volume of his voice, there must have been a football field of space between us.

“So what are you doing here Miss Tranquil?”

“I wanted to see you.”

“Couldn’t wait till tomorrow?”

“Well I could have. But I had a chance to see you without the need to rush back to the lunch table, so I took it. I hope I am not intruding.”

“No. Was just in my room practicing.”

“Seems kinda quiet I hope your mom isn’t sleeping.”

“Foster mom and no she is away on business in Shang Stir Fry for two weeks.”

“Oh.”

“You are dolled up. You look really…nice.”

“Thank you. Necessary evil to get the hounds off my back.”

“Oh?”

“Well I hope you worked it out, cus you look amazing.”

I smiled in the direction of his voice and slouched down further on the couch. The heel of my shoe was bouncing carelessly against the foot board when I heard it.

“What is that?” I questioned leaning forward trying to see if I could hear the noise a bit better.

“What is what?”

“That humming noise? Sounds like a fridge but I swear it is outside. Do you have an outside fridge?”

“Oh. Haha. No. That’s the hot tub.”

“Hot tub! Oh I love hot tubs!! Can we go in?”

“You want to…go in the hot tub?”

“Mhmm please.”

“I guess we could, but I doubt you are hiding a bathing suit under that dress.”

“Oh I don’t need a suit. Do you have an old shirt? That would work right?”

“Uhhh, ya I. Let me go see what I can find.”

Again Granite went upstairs and returned. Leading me to the bathroom and then placing a few articles of clothing into my arms. “These are some of my old little league polos. See if one fits.”

“Ok. Thanks.”

I carefully shut the door and snagged the first on the stack. I pulled it over my head and it fit me almost perfectly. “This one will work!” I called through the door.

“Great! I am gonna go grab my trunks, be right back.”

After getting his trunks he knocked on the door. “You ready in there?”

“Yup. How do I look?”

“Like a hottie in a little boys polo.”

After waking along the patio, the sounds of the hot tub got louder and louder as we approached. Granite helped me take one step in and then I carefully lowered myself the rest of the way down into the blissfully hot water.

“Is it too hot?”

“No its fine.”

“Wow this is amazing. I would kill to have one of these at home.”

“Ya its pretty cool.”

“Ok I gotta know. Why were you hanging out with Fir-brain?”

“Oh that…” I bit my lip. “Well my dearest friends have been trying to make me go a date, but I didn’t want to. But they just keep pushing and pushing. Finally I said OK. Just to get them off my back.”

“Sounds like something I would do.”

“I was desperate. I didn’t want to go, but since no one will listen to who I really….”

“Really?…”

My breath caught my throat. Suddenly the gravity of the situation came crashing down. Alone, no one to bother us, no one to walk in, in a hot tub. Probably would never have a chance like this again in my lifetime. I steadied myself for what I was about to do.

“Who I really want to see.”

“Who would that be? You got a secret boy toy out there?”

“Maybe.”

I slid across the seat and to best of a blind girls ability, sexily slid into his lap. I felt a firm grip grab hold of my hips. “Whoa. Where you going tiger?”

“I just wanted to sit a little closer is that OK?”

“Uhhhh, I don’t know if this is such a good idea.”

“Why not? You don’t like me?”

“Its not that.”

“What is it?”

“Its just. You’re here and I’m here and its making my ability to control myself from kissing you more and more difficult.”

“What if I want you to kiss me?”

“It’s not the kissing part I’m worried about. Its….Oh Berry.” He moaned. “I don’t know if I would be able to stop myself if we got going.”

I leaned in closer, I only hoped he wouldn’t leave me hanging or let me kiss the side of the hot tub… Suddenly with a force much more than I was anticipating his lips mashed against mine. He wrapped his arms around my waist and pulled me further into his lap. My whole body was on fire, which was rather surprising since it was already boiling hot to begin with. There were kisses and caresses all over my body, I barely had the breath to continue, but that didn’t stop me.

Things started progressing rather quickly and before long the little boys polo was sitting in a rumpled mess off to the side of the hot tub. All of my senses were heightened the euphoria I was feeling was like nothing I had ever experienced before. I leaned into his face and whispered in his ear. “Oh Granite.”

Suddenly he froze.

“Wait. Stop.”

I felt his hands on my shoulders pushing me away.

“What? Whats wrong?”

“We need to stop.”

“Did I do something wrong?”

“What? No. No. You were fine. More than fine. Thats the problem.”

I fell back onto the seat as I heard him step back up and out of the water.

“I’ll go get you a towel so you can dry off and I can get you home.”

I felt so stupid, I sunk deeper into the water. What was the matter with me. I practically threw myself at him. He probably thought I was big hussy now. I could feel the tears welling up in my eyes. The embarrassment and utter confusion clouded my mind, making it almost impossible to think.

Quicker than I had hoped he returned with a towel. “Here let me help you out.”

I stepped out of the tub and wrapped the towel around me. Tears continued to roll.

“Please don’t cry beautiful. You did nothing wrong.”

“I must have.”

“No look. Its like this…”

“You’re a sweet girl, and a beautiful one. More so because you have no idea how beautiful you are, and I am just the bad guy, making you do bad things. I don’t deserve a girl like you.”

“That’s not true.”

“I have done too many horrible things in my life. To deserve someone as amazing as you.”

“What could you have done that is so bad?”

“I don’t want to talk about it.”

“Well, I don’t care about what you have done. All I care about is you.”

Again I was pulled in for a hug, but unlike the first, there was tons of emotion connected to it.. He squeezed me as if I might just slip through his fingers if he even thought about letting go. “You really are a one in a million Miss Tranquil.”

My body was racked with confusion. I held on even tighter for fear of losing my footing if I didn’t. I wanted to play along but my heart hurt too much. Instead I buried my face into his shoulder and started to cry again.

He held me for several minutes letting me get it all out. Finally I pulled away and he brought a hand to my face.

“Oh my you have lipstick all over your face.” He chuckled while using his thumb to wipe it away. “We better get that cleaned up before we go.”

Not a word was uttered between us as we made our drive back to my place. I just knew this was the end. No more lunch time visits, no more playing, no more music sharing. My heart felt as if it were in my shoes as we stood in front of my door.

“I owe you an apology.”

“Huh? Apology for what?”

“For tonight. Its not proper for a classy lady like yourself to be doing those kind of things with just any random guy. Those are the kind of things reserved for boyfriend and girlfriends.”

“Oh.”

“But…what If I was to ask you to be my girlfriend? That would make an honest woman out of you wouldn’t it?”

“I guess it would. So does that mean you are you asking me?”

“Miss Tranquil will be my girl?”

“Yes!”

Our first kiss as boyfriend and girlfriend. I could scarcely believe the night was real. So many wonderful things had occurred in a just a few short hours.

“Great! Now there is only one rule.”

“Whats that?”

“No alone hot tub time for us for a long long time. OK?”

“Hahah! Deal.”

“Goodnight.”

“Goodnight.”

Once I heard the elevator doors close, I went in. Shutting the door I leaned up against it and let out a big sigh.

“Well, sounds like someone had a good night.” Mom called from the living room.

“It was…amazing.”

74 responses

  1. Awwww, Granite and Tranquil, so cute! The whole hot tub scene was brilliant, and Granite was very considerate, really. I was just jumping up and down squealing excitedly the whole time.

    Now to see how her friends react.

  2. !!!11!!!!111!! *flail*!

    Oh man. I have to say… That was one awesome date. 😉

    Tranquil really is an ambitious, blunt, and independent girl–I absolutely adore her. And poor Granite… I have to wonder what it is he’s done that’s so horrible, outside of be a bully. And how Tranquil will react if/when she finds out…

    But that aside… AWWW. Secret relationship ftw!

    But still… Poor Fir. He definitely was incredibly kind to take her over to Granite’s place. 🙂

  3. Hehe, I feel bad for having not kept up with this story as much as I had in the past. Didn’t realize how much I’d missed until I started reading!

    I love Granite, and I hope things work out between him and Tranquil. They’re cute together, and Granite’s whole “jerk-with-a-heart-of-gold” thing is really endearing. Also, guitar players are just amazing. XD

  4. Aw! I’m so happy for them 🙂 And I’m not gonna lie that hot tub scene had me dying! LOL I’ve been away from my husband a little too long! (he’s deployed) Shame on me 😉 haha

    • AWW! You’re not the only one who was dying! However, my Fiance is not deployed, he’s in Canada, 2500 miles away from me. We’re waiting on our Visa so that we can get married and he can live here. ❤ Aaaah~

  5. Oh gawd!
    This Chapter was just adorable, and amazing!

    When Blush set up Fir and Tranquil I was like oh noes, what if Granite finds out then he might get upset or something. Then When Tranquil asked him if she could see Granite, I was like :O :O :O And then the hot tub scene it made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

    You really have a way with words Berry! Your legacy is just phenomenal, and I love reading it! Like I said before, if you ever wrote a novel I would be one of the first ones to buy it 🙂 And enjoy it to my hearts content ^-^

    I really like Granite, hes all bad boy, but he has this really amazing heart. He’s such a gentleman too! It’s all too cute I just love love love it! This is probably one of my favorite generations so far 🙂 I am patiently waiting for the next chapter!

  6. Oh, yay!!! There for a minute I thought Miss Tranquil was going to get a little to frisky. Glad things are working out so far for her, especially with all the trouble her mom had with finding love. But I have a feeling that things are not going to be that easy.

  7. I must confessed I read this first. I just cannot wait to read about them! ^^

    Granite is so nice. He’s such a gentleman. I’m wondering what bad things he have done, but it doesn’t matter – as Tranquil have said. I think he has changed and he will be good for her… maybe there will be some obstacles, but I think they will get through it.

    Tranquil is such a sweet soul.

    Love the details you gave. Even her face was smeared by lipstick. And wow at the hot tub scenes. he..he…

  8. I have a feeling that the bad thing he did wasn’t such a bad thing, and its just something he beats himself up about that in all actuality he had no control over. BUT! YAY i was sooo hoping she would get to be with him! course im a sucker for those bad boy/sweet guy types. lol can’t wait for more!

  9. *punches the air*
    YEEAH!!!!!!
    The hot tub scene was brilliantly done, I love that the sweet side of Granite is really coming out now. It’s so cute that they call eachother “Miss Tranquil” and “Sir Granite”. ❤
    I frankly couldn't care less what bad things Granite has done, even though I'm pretty sure they'll be shocking.
    Time to find out what her well-meaning (but misguided) friends will think about this. It's kind of ironic that all her friends are blind to Granite's real personality, whereas Tranquil got through to him so quickly.

  10. I LOVE IT! I LOVE GRANITE!
    Only I’m scared to think where this is headed =/
    Her parents think she had a great time with FIR..
    Is he gonna be her cover up?!? Haha her cover boy

  11. Fantastic update! I’m glad Granite put on the brakes before they got too carried away. I have a feeling Livi is going to ban her from seeing Granite though…she is so protective I can’t see her letting her daughter date the “bad boy” especially with her own rough past with guys.

    • i have to agree with you there, before it was i just had a fav out of a default, but i’m actually enjoying this one. Maybe it’s the music background they share.

  12. AHHH! *explodes* I freaking loved this chapter!!! You captured their emotions REALLY well, the pictures were fantastic, AND you had me sitting here grinning like an idiot. Totally awesome. I love them together, I really, really do! ❤ =D

  13. Oh gosh, I had forgotten all about the awkward horror which is friends trying to decide who you like and then setting up dates.

    Tranquil seems to have survived it brilliantly, though!

    And yay! The ending to this update was so adorable.

  14. oh god that was amazing, i was on the edge of my seat waiting for them to kiss and OHLORD it was amazing.
    crossing my fingers that Granite will be the daddy of our little Heir or Heiress in the future 😀

  15. Oh wow… Tranquil and Granite have just become my favourite couple of the entire legacy. Now I don’t know if I can ever go back to work on this huge assignment that has to be finished on Friday…because I know I will sit all day and reread the chapter again… and again.. and again…
    *goes to reread chapter*

    :3 :3 :3 :3 :3 :3!!!!!!!!

  16. Pingback: Today In the World of Sims Stories 4.11.11 « todayintheworldofsimsstories

  17. They make sure a perfect couple! I am so glad they finally got together even if it a secret. I can’t help by wonder what it is that Granite has done that is so bad but it is a good sign that he regrets whatever it was.
    I just hope Tranquil can forgive him when he eventually tells her.

    His apartment is adorable. Did you design it yourself? Bit of a cheeky question but would you mind uploading his crib? I don’t have any really nicely laid-out apartments in my game and from what I can see you make the space in that one fit so well.

    Truly wonderful chapter, I adore your Legacy <4….because ❤ is not enough 😉

  18. I love the “mis” and “sir”.
    For a moment there, I thought Tranquil and Granite had lost their senses. I’m glad Granite got the grit to stop it before it went to far. ❤
    Oh!! Berry!!! You are awesome!

  19. I hope that what Granite has done isnt so bad that Tranquil couldnt accept him, I already love the way they fit together more than any other generation. Their love already seems so passionate.

  20. TEAM GRANITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    SO ADORABLE!

  21. great chapter! I can’t wait to hear more about granite’s past and why he thinks he is so bad. hot tub part was awesome, i’m glad that he is such a gentleman and didn’t let things go to far.

    (im also pretty curious about what Fir did to Granite to make him dislike him so much.)

  22. Only Granite could pull off guyliner 😉 As much of a good girl as I am, I think I would have done the exact same if I were in Tranquil’s position!

    AHHH!!!! THEY ARE SOOO CUTE TOGETHER!!!!! I seriously have this stupid grin plastered on my face and my parents are looking at me like I’m insane or something! haha great chapter, once again!!

  23. So much love for this chapter… And tranquite… And this story!!! ❤
    you an amazing writer berry! I love how much detail goes into your photos too! Absolutely fab! 😀 can't wait for the next chapter!!! Up soon???

  24. OOOOh I loved it!!! Naughty naughty in the hot-tub Tranquil what were you thinking? hahaha!! Wow she sure got carried away.

    Nice surprise that Granite stopped her I am liking him more and more he seems a good guy despite whatever mistakes he has made in the past. Definitely my favorite couple so far they are so cute together!! Sorry I’m not replied in a little while but lots of things have been getting in my way 😦
    I have managed to read every update though even if I have been quiet.

    Oh and loving Granite’s little home. Any chance of uploading that? perty please?

  25. I think there is only one thing to say..or a few..

    HOLY CRAP, THAT WAS SO CUTE I THINK I MIGHT JUST DIEEEE.

    They’re probably the cutest teen sim couple I have EVER seen. Im in love with them, and this legacy! <3333333

  26. some slightly evil part of me (probably the connected to being a big sister) can’t wait to see how the friends are going to take it. Mir has such a no-nonsense attitude at times. It should be fun to watch.

    • oh and question Berry, no one in the past has actually had trouble with their parent’s not approving of they dated right? Cause that’s going to be my guess of the trouble for Mir this time around.

      • Pineapple and Honey had that problem but more so on Honey’s side really. Saffron wasn’t too crazy about the idea but she didn’t let it stop them.

  27. ooooo loved this! My guess is that Granite got another girl pregnant in the past so that’s why he stopped Mir in the hot tub because he didn’t want to make the same mistake again?? just my guess….
    but anywyas, I loooooved this update once again and can’t wait for the next one!! I think Tranquil is my favorite heiress next to Saffron 🙂

  28. LOOOOVVVEE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

    OMG! the hottub scen muy caliente!!! thought we were gonna have a teenage pregnancy on ourt hands :/

    Great Chapter as always Berry!

    ps: just subscribed to your youtube channel love it as well, you are truely a multi-talented Woman (more power to you)

  29. Hey, I started reading this rainbowcy about a week ago and finally i catched up and I have to say I love your story ❤
    There's just one thing I need to ask:
    Do you consider Granite blue?
    I sure hope so, although he seems pretty white to me (maybe even a little purple)
    Because I realllllllly like him! ❤
    Again, your writing is amazing and I'm eagerly waiting for the next chapter =)

Leave a Reply

