Gen 8- Chapter 3 Part 2: Waterlily Whip

“I’ll get it!!”

“Chiffon residence, Waterlily speaking.”

“Hi, yes Waterlily. Can I speak to your mother please?”

“May I please tell her who is calling?”

“This is principle Pepper.”

“Oh…uh, sure.”

It doesn’t mater if you do everything right in your whole life, the moment a teacher or principle calls you automatically start running through anything you could have possibly done. Once I assured myself that there was no possible way it was a phone call regarding me, I went upstairs to find mom.

She was up in the music room practicing as she did most days. I took the phone and placed my hand over the receiver.

“Mom. Principle Pepper is on the phone for you.”

“Oh? Thank you dear.”

“This is Mrs. Chiffon?”

“Hi Tranquil it’s Principle Pepper.”

“Hello. How are you?”

“I am fine thank you. Look I hate to call you like this, but we are in bit of a bind.”

“Oh?”

“Yes. You have heard of the foreign exchange program? Have you not?”

“Yes, of course.”

“Ah good. You see, we have a young man coming in from Chambery and well…his host family called me late last night to inform me that they can no longer host him. This normally wouldn’t be a problem… we could just postpone until we found a new host family, except he is already on the flight. I am in desperate need of a place to house him. So that is why I am calling you. I am desperately hoping you could possibly help?”

“Oh my.”

“I know this is sudden, but you were the first one I could think of. Your family has always been a great contributor to the school and I know you have more than enough room. I hate to impose like this, but is there any way, any way at all you could take him in?”

“I guess we could do that.”

“Oh thank you so much! I will bring him by in the morning if that is ok.”

“Yes. We will have his room ready for your arrival.”

“Good afternoon, Mrs. Chiffon. Thank you again.”

“Yes. Goodbye.”

The next morning Principle Pepper arrived with our new housemate in tow. Mom and Dad greeted them at the door. Watching from the sidelines, we learned that his name was Coronation Licorice, and even though he was french he was fluent in Berrlish as well. I had to admit he was pretty cute.

“We really appreciate you both for doing this.”

“Of course.”

Midnight and I watched as Principle Pepper and our folks discussed the specifics of Coronations stay. It would be for the entire school year until he graduated. Seeing that it was early August, he was going to be with us for quite some time.

“He’s cute.” Midnight whispered.

“Mhmm.” I smiled back.

He must have heard us, because a moment later he turned to look right at us. He flashed us a shy smile and I waved.

From there Midnight kinda flipped out on me. He smiled and she pulled back hiding behind the wall. “OMB he is looking right over here!” She gasped.

“Take is easy sis. Last time I checked, nothing is gonna happen if a boy looks at you.”

“I know but he is just so…”

“Cute?”

“Yes! And now I look like a spaz!”

“Welcome to my world.”

“What?”

“Nothing.”

Coronation seemed to be un-phased by Midnight’s slightly manic behavior and had already brought his attention back to the discussion going on between my father and Principle Pepper. I could sense the still erratic breathing exuding from my womb companion. I patted her shoulder gently. “Deep breaths now. There we go.”

Not long after Principle Pepper took her leave. “I must be going now. Coronation you are in good hands.” We watched as she made her final rounds of thank you’s and goodbyes and then she was out the door.

“Thank you.”

Once she had gone, my mother and father took our new guest up to his room. The moment they were up the stairs, Midnight bolted towards the second floor. I couldn’t help but giggle and follow right behind her. Mom and dad were just leaving the room and he was making himself at home on the bed. The door shut behind them, and Midnight stuck her ear up to the door.

“Why don’t you go talk to him?”

“What? No way!”

“What are you chicken?”

“No. It’s just…”

“Oh come on! If I can do it you can do it.”

“No!” She stated again, this time much more forcefully.

“Ok ok, settle down.”

But she didn’t settle. A scowl started to grow across her face and she stormed away.

We were gonna have to get her over this shy thing in a quickness. I only hoped he wasn’t as shy…

42 responses

  1. AHHH ive been waiting for this chapter to come out and it was totally worth the wait!!! loved it berry ๐Ÿ™‚ cant wait for the next one!

  2. Argh, too adorable. 2 cute berries! Blushing and hiding and walking into fences! Oh man, I don’t miss that.

    Wait, wasn’t there some sort of mystery…in Chamberry?

  3. I think I might know who the secret admirer is ๐Ÿ™‚ I cant wait to find out if my hunch is correct. I am so glad to see them accepting another foreign exchange student, Mango is still one of my fav’s.

  4. โ€œI know but he is just soโ€ฆโ€

    โ€œCute?โ€

    โ€œYes! And now I look like a spaz!โ€

    โ€œWelcome to my world.โ€

    โ€œWhat?โ€

    โ€œNothing.โ€

    bahahaha! oh my.. *wipes away tears of laughter*

    Coronation is such a QT! I totally wanna wrap him up in a blanket and snuggle and cuddle and nozzle and… you get my point.

    great read, as always. <33

  5. Is it just me or does anyone else think disco is lavender not pink?? Cause everyoneis like hes pink and the next color is lavender but i think he is lavender!!!
    I have my guess for who the secret admirer is!!!!
    Great chapter as always berry!!!

    • His skin looks more fuschia than lavender, but berry said he’s lavender.

      Great chapter as always berry!! ๐Ÿ˜€ โค Midna. I also need to catch up on your mini-rainbowcy. I haven't even finished gen 2!

  6. ‘I could sense the still erratic breathing exuding from my womb companion.’ <– womb companian, that made me laugh! I love the way you write and I absolutely adore Coronation, he's so cute and I'm sooo excited to find out who the mystery man is. I can't believe Waterlily stayed up and camped out just to fall asleep and miss him, damn!

    Wondergul chapter, definitely worth the wait!

  7. Coronation crossover = zomgwtfbbqwin. <333 He and Midna together are just… waaaah, so cute. When I saw them together on your tumblr my heart seriously did some pitter-pattering!

    Now, I wait in anticipation (like o_o dis) for Lily's date. Because even if this ain't "The Guy", I am going to have soooo much fun giggling at her awkwardness!!! (I know, I'm so horrible, LOL!)

    Loving this generation so much, Berr~! ^—^

  8. Coronation is so CUTE, his eyes are gorgeous, and in such great contrast with his skin coloring !!!

    Wow! Alot of stuff from previous generations coming to light, exspecially a certain foreign exchange student from Chambery ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

