Quick update~

Ollo everyone! Wanted to stop in for a quick update. As some of you know I recently returned from Comic-Con and I brought home with me a serious case of the COMIC-CON BLUES. I have sat down now a few times with intentions to take photos and work on the new update, but it is just not working for me. I think I am going to take a little time away for myself. Now I don’t mean like a month or anything. But just so I don’t get myself caught in a deadline, I will not be giving a confirmed date of returning. Splash is not going anywhere. I have this outlined to the end and believe me I want to get there, but I also want it to be consistently up to my standards, so I need some time to chillax. Thank you all for your understanding and patience.  I appreciate you all so greatly!

Much love!!

~Berry

31 responses

  1. <33333 and we will be here as long as it take. I know you would never leave the ending undone (cause it is just that epic) and I know you will be back when you are ready making it better that ever

  2. Aww it’s alright, Berry! Take all the time you need 🙂 We will all be here when you get back and no matter what the new update is, I know that we will all love it!

    BTW, I wanted to go to comic con since a only a few hours away from my house, but my dad didn’t want to take me. *sigh* I should have my Drivers License by now, lol. I hope it was fun!!!

  3. I was worried something had happened to your game!! I’m glad I know now. Take as much time as you need, if if it does end up being a month! :3 The Chiffons are worth waiting for for so much longer. ❤

  4. I know how you feel! I took a break while my husband was home from Afghanistan for 2 weeks. When he left I got the blues too.. so even though I intended to get right back on the writing wagon I took a couple more weeks off. We all need a break sometime 🙂

  5. Hello, I was thinking about you today as it seemed like an update usually lands in my email about now. I hope the experience overall was a good one for you. Please take all the time you need, as others have said, we will be sending you good vibes and waiting very patiently.

  6. Take as much time you need!!! Your the awesome person who made Berry sims!!!! Who are we to hurry you up
    Love ya berry!!!!!!!!!
    Oh by the way hope ur feeling better 🙂

  7. I’m sure we can all be patient! Hope you feel better soon! Please relax and don’t feel pressured to update, it’s when writing becomes a chore when you need a break.
    Banya x

  8. awww hope you have a good break you deserve it! i’ve just got back from spain last weekend and have a bad case of the blues. it was horrible coming back from relaxing in sunny spain to working 9-5 in rainy england. hope you feel better 🙂 Hugs and kisses.

  9. After eight gens anyone could use a break!! Much love, Comic-Con was pretty awesome where I was!! Take your time, we’ll be waiting! <3333

  10. Glad you had a good time at Comic con! And just take all the time you need to relax before getting back to writing. I’m sure that whatever you have planned for us will be so epic and awesome that WE will get a much more serious case of the blues after the end 😥 It will definitely be more than worth the wait. 😀

  11. I just found all of your stories and I just wanted to tell you that they are amazing. I love them. You have inspired me to write my own Sim stories. Take your time, and have a good relaxing break.

  12. I started reading this about a month ago… And have always had the perk of the next chapter being a click away… But now, it looks like I’ve caught up to the rest of you. Very nice story Berry, and I hope you make many more.

Leave a Reply

