Prologue – Part 8

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vanillla: I don’t understand this new silly obsession with the sunset.

Chantilly Lace: I guess I never realized how beautiful it can be. I’m… planning a painting. I need to experience what it feels like. It brings me joy. Is that dangerous now? Am I no longer aloud to experience joy?

Vaniilla: Lacey, please. It was an honest question.

Chantilly Lace: Oh so sharp! What’s the special occasion?

Merlot: I’m taking you out tonight.

Chantilly Lace: Out… out there!?

Merlot: Mhmm.

Chantilly Lace: But my mother…

Merlot: She’ll never know you’re gone. Maybe together we can pull it off.

Chantilly Lace: Maybe…

 

Leave a Reply

