Prologue – Part 10

Merlot: I changed my mind. Let’s go back.

Chantilly Lace: We’re here now. You can do this. I’m right here with you.

Merlot: Okay… let’s do this.

Victoria: Oh look, it’s Merlot, and he’s brought another friend…

Victoria: What do you want?

Merlot:  Hey… Vic. I know you probably don’t want to see me, but I need to talk to you.

Victoria: ……..Go on.

Merlot:  Victoria, I don’t know what else to say but I’m sorry. I’m sorry for the mean things I said, and I’m sorry that I hurt you.

Victoria:

Chantilly Lace: *whispers* Keep going…

Merlot: I never should have said those awful things to you. They were horrible and hurtful and you didn’t deserve them. I miss you, Vic, so much. My family doesn’t feel the same with out you, and I know you hate me but-

Victoria: I don’t hate you.

Merlot: You don’t?

Victoria:  No. I wanted to, but I couldn’t. That’s not how family works.

Merlot: I don’t really deserve to be your family. Not after the way I treated you.

Victoria: That’s not how family works.

Merlot: No?

Victoria: There will always ups and downs, but family is never forgotten. Never.

Victoria: Would you like to come in?

Merlot: Oh, I don’t know if we should… Lacey has-

Chantilly Lace: Yes! We’d love to!

Merlot: I guess we can for a little while.

Victoria: I shall start some tea then.

Victoria: I don’t believe I’ve ever seen you around before.

Merlot: Not many have.

Chantilly Lace: I don’t get out much.

Victoria: My name is Victoria, but you probably already know that.

Chantilly Lace: I’m Chantilly Lace, but everyone calls me Lacey.

Victoria: Pleasure to meet you, Chantilly Lace.

Chantilly Lace: Can I use your bathroom? I’ve been holding it since Fondant Fields.

Victoria: Down the stairs. Follow the hallway to the last door.

Chantilly Lace: Thank you! I’ll be right back!

Victoria: New girl I see.

Merlot: Yeah.

Victoria: I’m surprised she is not pink.

Merlot: Oh yeah.. that. 

Victoria: She seems very sweet.

Merlot: She’s amazing.

Victoria: You actually like this girl.

Merlot: I think she might be the one, Vic.

Victoria: No! But your pink princess.

Merlot: She was a fantasy. Lacey is real and so much more than I could have imagined. All I want is to be with her. We don’t even have to be doing anything but sitting there. I feel better when she is around.

Victoria: Sounds like love, but I’m no expert on the subject.

 

Leave a Reply

