Prologue – Part 14

Chantilly Lace: I hope you’re happy. There goes the only person who loves me.

Vanilla: Stop being so melodramatic. You’ll forget him by tomorrow. I mean, just look at him. The boy is no good.

Chantilly Lace: What is that supposed to mean?

Vanilla: You know exactly what I mean.

Chantilly Lace: You are disgusting.

Vanilla: And I’m also your mother. So while you live in my house, you will obey my rules.

Chantilly Lace: Fine.

Vanilla: Lacey!? WHAT ARE YOU DOING?!

*SLAM*

*CLICK*

Vanilla: Chantilly Lace Chiffon, open this door now!!

Merlot: Lace?!

Chantilly Lace: Drive! Go! Go!

Merlot: Right, okay!

Victoria: Merlot?

Merlot: Can we come in?

Victoria: How is she?

Merlot: She’s resting… Berry, you should have seen it, Vic. I think her mother and your father could tie for parent of the year.

Victoria: That’s pretty bad.

Merlot: It was. *sigh* I have no idea what we are supposed to do now. Her mother probably has the entire FFPD after us.

Merlot: I know you and I are still mending things… I have no one else. 

Victoria: Oh Merlot, she can’t stay here.

Merlot: Please?! You’re the only chance we’ve got. She has no other family, and my aunt would come unglued if she knew.

Victoria: It’s a big risk.

Merlot: I know, but you gotta understand how miserable she was there. Trapped like a prisoner in her own house.

Victoria: I know all too well what that feels like.

Victoria: How would that be any different here? If her mother is searching, she’d have to hide.

Merlot: Here, she has us. It may not seem like it, but it’s different.

Victoria: I know I’m going to regret this.

Merlot: I’ll make sure you don’t.

Victoria: Very well, but if the police come knocking…

Merlot: Thank you, Vic. It means everything to me. To us.

Merlot: I should probably go check and see how she’s doing. 

Victoria: Sure. 

Merlot: Thank you again, Vic.

Victoria: That’s what family is for.

Leave a Reply

