Gen 7- Chapter 6: Tranquil Truffle

We eventually made our way to the couch where both Tranquil and her grandmother stayed with me for several hours. As usual my foster mom was out of town, so it was just the three of us.

I was not one who was big on public displays of affection, but there was a lot of things I did that night and the night before that was not common for me. Who knew when I would see her again. Each kiss I locked way to keep with me in her absence.

“You two remind me so much of your grandfather and I.”

“Really?”

“Oh my yes. He and I were held away from each other as well.”

“What did you do?”

“Well he finally came to rescue me. Even after I had pushed him away. It was biggest mistake of my life. Lucky for me, he kept fighting. You are going to have to fight to.”

“But they don’t listen.”

“Well you just have to keep trying.”

Eventually they had to leave, but I promised her right then and there, we would find a way to be together. If I had to get my own place and move her into it, I would find a way.

—————————————–

The moment we were apart again, my heart started to ache once more. It was unfair! How could anyone be so heartless and just dismiss anothers pain. I began to cry again and I just knew my poor grandmother was going to get fed up with it all.

“Sweet baby please don’t cry. I promise we will work it out.”

I could tell she was not convinced. My mother had a once track mind, there was almost no way possible way of swaying her. I learned that the hard way.


“There is something I want you to have. Something very special. I know it won’t fix anything but it contains a lot of love and I know it certainly won’t hurt.”

I rubbed my eyes. I could feel they were puffy. “What is it?”

A few seconds later a cool metal dropped gently down onto my chest and neck.

“Your grandfather gave this to me the day he saved me. It had belonged to his grandmother, and now I want you to have it.”

I took the pendent into my hand. “Gramma? Are you sure?”

“Never been more sure of anything in my life. Now Why don’t you try and get some rest then we can figure what to do in the morning.”

“…Thank you.”

She tucked me into bed that night in hopes I could get some rest. I was purely convinced I would never fall asleep, but with in only a few moments I was out…

When I woke again, I was walking through unfamiliar grass. Just one thing though…

I could SEE the grass!! I could see everything! It was all so bright and beautiful! I could scarcely take it all in. I could feel the tears peaking at edge of my eyes, but not from sadness or even happiness. No it was just from the sheer brightness of the colors and the blazing sun.

Whoa.

I soon realized I was not alone. When I turned around, I found two people standing just behind me. Since I had never seen anyone before, I had no idea who they were, but something about them seemed so familiar.

“Hello dear.”

“Hey there darlin.”

“Hello…Is this a dream?”

“It sure is.”

“But not just any dream. This is a special dream.”

“Well I kinda had that part figured out…”

“Hah! Oh my she has your wit. Sweetheart I’m your great grandmother. And this is your Great Great Great Great Great…”

“Lets just say I go way back.”

“Baby girl we have been watching you very closely.”

“That’s right. Its breakin our hearts to have watch you go through this. That’s why we brought you here. Darlin you gotta stand up for yourself.”

“I keep tryin but no one listens.”

“Ya we have seen that too.”

“You got to remember. There is someone else you are fighting for.”

“I know its just what am I su-”

I felt a small tap on the shoulder and when I turned around, there he was.

“Granite?”

“That’s him darlin.”

He was so beautiful. Berry they all were! I had never seen such beautiful people.

“Is it really him?”

“It sure is.


“He doesn’t have the gift like you darlin, so he won’t remember this like you will.”

“Yes unfortunately so.”

“But listen here. This part is important.”

“Sweet pea, you have all the power! You are the sole heiress. The ball is in your court. You lay down your demands and they will have no choice but to listen. Without you, they have nothing. You just gotta do it! Put your foot down and tell them what is up!”

“I know full well, your mother can be a little stubborn, but she loves you and if you force her hand, she will have no choice but to back down. I know its scary, but you can do it!”


“Its the only way you two will ever have a chance.”

“Be strong! We have faith in you and I know your grandmother and grandfather are behind you all the way!”

“I will!” I cried out! Soon everything went black once again…

When I awoke, I called out to my grandmother. I knew exactly what had to be done! I told her of my plan and we quickly got to getting ready. I stomach was doing flop after flop as started getting dressed.

We were just about to leave when I got a visitor.

“Tranquil can I talk to you?”

Blush!? What was she doing here? At first I pretended not hear her, Sadly I knew she knew there was no way that was the case.

“I know you are furious with me. You have every right. That’s why I am here.”

“Tranquil I’m so sorry. I shouldn’t have said anything. It wasn’t my place.”

“I tried to tell you.”

“I know and I should have listened. I was being stupid. I was wrong. So wrong. When I heard you crying, all I could think about was if someone tried to pull me away from Row. I would die if someone tried to do that to us. I can’t believe I could so easily dismiss how you felt. I’m so sorry. Please can you ever forgive me.”

I wasn’t completely over being mad at her, But I was about to need all the support I get.

“I will forgive you, on one condition.”

“Anything. You name it.”

“I need you by my side for what I am about to do.”

“I will support you how ever you want me to. I wont ever make that mistake again.”

“Good. Lets go.”

Our first stop was Granite’s. None of this would ever work unless I had him by my side. I think he was a little surprised to see all four of us standing on his doorstep, but it took zero convincing to get him to go along.

“Do you love me?”

“More than anything.”

“Then I need you to do this with me.”

My mother was a little less than pleased to see us all. She tried to pull her usual deal, but I cut her off at the pass.

“No mother! You are going to listen to what I have to say…I love Granite and he loves me too. You better get use to the idea or we will both leave. Do you want that? Your only possible heiress walking out the door just because you don’t approve of who she loves?”

“But dear.”

“No Buts! Just give him a a chance. I know if you do, you will love him as much as I do.” I felt a hand grab my own. Three small squeezes later it hit me. I LOVE YOU. I felt my heart melt all over again. “He is the one momma. How is it I am the only who can SEE that?!”


“I will never back down!”

By the end of the day, I got my way, and even got to go out onto the balcony afterward.

As time went by, just like I said, she learned to love him as much as I did.

Granite finally let go of his demons and he felt like a new man because of it.

And me? I got the man of my dreams literally. We made a vow that very afternoon to be true to one another for our entire lifetimes. A vow that has yet to be broken. True love won out and thankfully everyone finally let me live my own life.

“I love you Miss Tranquil.”

“and I love you Sir Granite.”

92 responses

  1. D’awww! So much happened in two chapters but OH MY BERRY! Awesome! Way to stand up for yourself Mir! And everyone standing behind her, so perfect 😀 Thanks for the wonderful double update Berry! 😀

  2. Oh my gosh!!!!!! That was such a wonderful chapter!! I very nearly cheered out loud when Tranquil stood up for herself and I found myself grinning like an idiot throughout the chapter! Incredible- seriously!

    Also, that picture of Granite and Tranquil on the balcony? That just became my new favorite sim picture OF ALL TIME. Wowwwwww, how did you set that up? What a perfect shot!

    Freaking awesome writing! I can’t wait to read what happens next- Tranquil is awesome ^_^

    ….!!!!! MOAR EXCLAMATION MARKS! =P

  3. That was so heart warming, Berry!!!!<3
    I LOVEE THIS CHAPTER!! 😀
    And berry, I cried so many tears for Tranquil! and her being a dreamwalker is AMAZING!! I had a feeling she would be one c: and I LOVE that she is with Granite!<3
    Eeeep!! this is the best chapter yet!! your writing is and always has been so amazing, Berry!!! You have such a great talent that will always amaze me!! you are AWESOME!! :3
    <333333

  4. *explodes*
    That was… so…. beyond words. WAY TO SHOW THEM MIR! (although, can I say that she looks a bit odd with blue eyes…)
    All this exploding can’t be healthy… but I wouldn’t have it any other way!

  5. I agree with crazy up there BEST. CHAPTER. EVER. i don’t think out of all the chapters ive read through this whole legacy none got me rooting for the couple as much as this one did. Not even in Papple and Honey were being held apart. Can’t wait to see more!

  6. :’) cutest chapter I have ever read. Tranquite forever!!! ❤ And woah it was a shock to see Tranquil with blue eyes – I've gotten so used to her "blind eyes" that it seemed weird! I loved everything about the last two chapters (apart from Licorice… evil berryhole) ESPECIALLY when you incorporating dream-walking again. Yay for Merlot!!! 😀 And so cute to see the necklace passed down!! 🙂 x

  7. OMB. I think my heart skipped a beat during the dream, when I saw her eyes change color and heard her say she could see–well, if Tranquil didn’t believe she was ‘Miracle’ before, she sure should now.

    I kinda want to cry now, though. D; Trust Mint and Papple to save the day. I LOVE grandparents! They’re always so understanding!!

    All three parts you posted were absolutely amazing, darling–and seeing them finally triumph over all obstacles makes me gush SO HARD. D;

  8. “I had never seen such beautiful people.” *giggle*

    On a more serious note, this was two amazing chapters, where do you get all your ideas from? Thanks for sharing this.

  9. YOU. GO. GIRL.
    both you and Mira.. badabingbadaBOOM! ❤

    “Lets just say I go way back.”
    haha.. yes you do, Lo.. yes you do.

    “How is it I am the only who can SEE that?!”
    this line is gonna stay with me forever. it's perfect.

  10. oh my sweet berry,
    that chapter certinly had me on the edge of my seat.
    ‘Lets just say i go way back’ hahaha that line is so him 🙂

  11. Even on the fifth read-through of this chapter, it never gets old. So many good things rolled into one! Saff, Lo, Apri’s necklace being passed down, Honey and Papple being epic and so much adorableness it hurts! (in a good way)

  12. i was nearly in tears and that’s hard to get me to do because im a very, very under emotional person the only thing hat kept me from crying was that my brother and sister were in my room other than that i would’ve bawled my eyes out . truly amazing chapter one of the best ones yet

  13. The cute, I think it made me explode a little inside. How awesome that she finally stood up for herself, and in such a dramatic way too! I’m glad she and Granite will get their happy ending.

  14. Okay, I know I said it in another comment, but I dont care.
    BEST. GENERATION. EVER!!!!!!

    Tranquil is independent, she changes a life, she got the necklace, she is a dream-walker(and her turquoise eyes are SO beautiful) – yeah, like Kaleeko said, she truly is a miracle.

    How do you make your stories so amazing?!?! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

    • Haha, after rereading this for the 1000th time in a row I realized that Cello didn’t say anything at all during the meeting with Tranquil – it seemed like he was too afraid of her to say something!! x’D

      And now I suddenly have a strong urge to draw Tranquil and Granite 😀

      • Ya…he chose not get involved since in all reality he had probably tried in private to talk some sense into Livi as well.

        Fan-Art??! Wow that would be epic!!!

  15. oh man oh man oh man!! …………….
    (speachless)

    Gawd i love Mir, she’s my fav by far ❤
    I also love the dream walking, and that she actually was able to see Granite. Sos you know, i'm so adding the Chiffon power to my legacy, i absolutely love it and the possibilities are endless (personally i think that's your best contribution to simming)

  16. in regards to the dreamwalking…called it! 🙂
    But now is NOT the time for me to brag. Everything about this chapter (and all the others) is AMAZING!!! <333

  17. i have no words…my mind is blown!! i have never in my life witnessed something so [loss for words] AWESOME as i had just witnessed in these last few chapters. BLOWN AWAY more than i ever have been before. seriously. i feel like i myself was tranquil because when i was reading i was overcome with feelings she would be feeling…thats about all my small brain can spew out at the moment. AWESOME.
    -audrey

  18. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Nothing else can discribe how I feel now, WOW!!!!! I Swear, nothing I have ever read was so emotional and passionate!
    P.S: You know on your logo thing, at the top of the page, if you are planning to do 10 generations, will there be face to fit three other people. or will you just make the previous ones smaller?
    -Banya :’)

  19. Apricot’s necklace AND dreamwalking AND Merlot all in one chapter!! I just about died of excitement there!! 🙂 Fabulous chapter! It made my day and I just can’t possibly explain how stoked I am right now, EEK!!!!!!

  20. Wow…just…wow!! I was crying for this and the last chapter. I totally hadn’t expected Saff and Lo to turn up. But I love it!!! This is most definitely my fave chapter!!!!! I cannot wait for the next one!!!

  21. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is definitely my favorite generation so far!!!!!!!!!! (it even tops my love for Honey and Papple, and Apricot and Pummy! LE GASP) Its. So. Cute. I’m dying! I don’t even have words to say! haha

    And Saff and Merlot turning up in her dream made me smile 🙂

  22. OMG ANOTHER DREAM WALKER!!! *squeals* That was probably my favorite part of Saffron’s generation (who, after Tranquil, was my favorite heir/heiress)/
    Just wondering, is it just my or is the dreamwalking gift every three generations? I mean, 1st generation had it (since technically Merlott was part of generation 1), then Saffron had it three generations later, and now Tranquil has it three generations after that.

  23. I love that the dreamwalker story continues with Tranquil!! Also…love seeing Honey and Pineapple again (such cute oldies!) and I loved the shot of Honey tucking Tranquil into bed…such a tender moment!

    Can’t wait for what comes next!!

  24. Just completed reading your stuff. Man, I so enjoy your creativity as far as names go and just storylines! Can I add a link to my site? Reading legacies like this is so inspiring.

  25. OMG Thats ttooo sweet! I love it! She had the dream! I just loved the idea of that she could see in her dream! Im so glad her plan worked out! EEPP I cant wait for the next chapter!

  26. AWESOME
    but Olivine feels like a spinster to me now
    I REALLY WISH I HAD A GRANITE BOYFRIEND!!!!!
    IS IT EVEN POSSIBLE TO FALL IN LOVE WITH A SIM?

  27. Reading through these comments, I must say I concur with other readers, this chapter is truly one of the best. The screenshot of Tranquil hugging Honey was packed with so much emotion. Olivine can be stubborn but she just learned that her daughter inherited this trait and then some.

  28. AHHHHH i love it, this is my favourite generation so far 🙂
    soo cute. the second last picture.. my parents do the three squeazes thing 😛 cute

  29. Pingback: Today In the World of Sims Stories 4.25.11 « todayintheworldofsimsstories

  30. DUDE. Almost cried when I saw Saffron and Merlot. I literally fell off my bed in astonishment and started screaming. X3 And when Tranquil could see..! Her eyes were SO freaking blue! And then during the Ollivine-Tranquil showdown, I almost cried again because I saw Pineapple as an oldie. XD

    But Ohemgee. This…Tranquite…Is my favourite couple since Apricot and Pummy way back when.

    Berry, you never seise to amaze me, darling. 🙂 You stun me into spazziness.

    XOXO,
    Cotton Candy

  31. First things first, do I or do I not have the most talented beautiful daughter ever?

    This story is amazing, so amazing how you let Tranquil see Granite, and the necklaces from her Grandmother, was ingenious every generation gets better and better. My love, you are amazing.

    I hope some day I can be as good a grandmother as Grandma Honey is.

  32. Luvvvvv ittttt! This pretty much has machimina written all over it! *pulls out crayon and starts writting machimina over and over again on the computer screen* I’ve gotta start writting comments more often :3

  33. Hey, Berry, if your gonna start a whole fan art thing up I would really love to contribute, I’ve been drawing berry sweet manga for ages now, and I don’t know what to do with it XD
    Banya x

  34. Know what I just did? I finally caught up with your legacy. Know what im thinking? A lot of regretful thoughts about how I should have jumped on a whole lot earlier. Mainly, more all sortsa OMGAH SQEEEEE EHEHEHE HUR HUR YAHOOOO!! Ect ect. Im going to subscribe now and hopefully next chapter around I’ll be commenting more about how amaxingly amazing, touching, moving, special and all the rest I found it. Yeeeeea.

  35. yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay! I started at gen 1 and got here all in 2 days! riveting story i heart it =3

  36. I totally loved this chapter!!! Definitely one of my fav’s!!! But the whole time I just couldn’t stop thinking how handsome Pineapple STILL is! XD

  37. OH MY BERRY!

    That was the best chapter ever!!!

    I loved Pineapple and Honey, so that ment I loved these two even more.

    I am so glad that Tranquil faught hard for what she wanted, it wouldn’t have been as over powering as it has been.

    Great Chapter! I love the way you write Berry it is just extremely amazing!

Leave a comment