Gen 2- Chapter 7: Cherry Blossom

{alt}

Ever have one of those morning where things are just weird. Nothing is going right, not to say it is going bad, just off from the norm. Well that was kind of morning I was having when our neighbor dropped by. To be truthfully honest, I don’t think any of us really knew his name. We just knew he was husband to Tessa from down the street. Tea Rose didn’t want to be rude, so she invited him.

{alt}

I was in the kitchen throwing away my protein shake can, when he strolled in. It took me kind of by surprise, but my friendly disposition took it from there and I calmly struck up a conversation with the odd fellow. Just when he was getting to the interesting part of his story, a wave of nausea came over me. I tried my best concentrate on his story, but suddenly I couldn’t hear a word he was saying. I could see his lips moving and his arms waving all around, but the only sounds I could hear were the sounds of my stomach trying toss my protein shake back up and onto the freshly mopped floor.

I just couldn’t take it any longer. “Could you hold that thought? I will be right back.”

{alt}

I hightailed it to the nearest bathroom and *blehhhhh* up came my breakies. I am not sure if it was the relief that I acutally made it to the bowl or that I had gotten what ever it was that was in there offending my tummy… out. Either way I felt instantly better. Unfortunately the bathroom I chose to run to, was right off of the kitchen and I guess our morning visitor heard enough and took off, because when I reentered the kitchen he was gone.

{alt}

Since I had just gone through this with Mango not that long ago, I was pretty sure I knew what was going on. I wanted to be positive though, before I started running around telling everyone the good news, so I made an appointment to get checked out. We were all sitting around having dinner, when my phone rang from my pocket. I dropped my fork and it clanged on the plate much louder than I had anticipated. I wiped my mouth and excused myself from the table.

{alt}

I walked out onto the front step of the house and picked up the phone. My suspicions were confirmed. Peche and I were going to be having a baby! I was so excited, I hung up the phone and ran back into the house to tell everyone.

{alt}

First I told Peche, Mango, and Tea Rose. Peche and Mango both cheered and then they fought over who going to hug me first. Not only was I with child, I was going to be pregnant right along side my best friend! That concept was just so neat to me!

{alt}

I rubbed her belly. “Pretty soon I am gonna look like this too.”

She smiled and nodded her head. “They are going to be best friends just like us Cherree.”

{alt}

Next I told Misty. She was so excited, I don’t think I had ever seen her get that excited over anything. She was already planning names and clothes and toys. It was really a delight to see how this baby was bringing the family even closer together.

{alt}

Not only was the baby bringing the family closer together, it was bringing me closer to the refrigerator. I was constantly hungry and the only thing I could stomach for a while was the watermelon freeze sorbet in the freezer. Watermelons….mmmmm. I had always enjoyed watermelons, but now it was like an obsession.

{alt}

I found these amazing little tiny watermelons at the market, and probably bought about a dozen. They were like the size of an orange, but sweet as sweet! Because they were so small, they were easily portable and I could be found munching them all over the place.

{alt}

After a couple of months, when the morning sickness had dissipated. I found that I really loved being pregnant. It was such an amazing feeling to know something so small and delicate was growing and depending solely on you for all of its needs.

{alt}

Peche was getting into it also. One afternoon he went to the book store after work and picked up a couple of pregnancy books for us to read. “Totally Preggers” was my personal favorite. The writer was so funny and her story was so crazy it just had to be true!

{alt}

The whole time I was pregnant, I painted. I really did enjoy painting before the pregnancy, but ever since then it just brought me so much joy. Perhaps I had hoped if I painted, maybe the baby would get some of those painting vibes and turn out to be just as creative.

{alt}

As Mango and My delivery dates grew near, we decided to have a double baby shower. We invited all of the girls we knew, and let the boys sit out on this one. Boys usually don’t find showers nearly as much fun as us girls do.

{alt}

It was a wonderful party. Laughter and joy emanated through out the house. Mango and I looked like 2 stuffed turkeys sitting on the couch, but neither of us was a big as poor Genevieve. She looked as if she might burst right there on the spot. Mango got up to use the bathroom and I got up to. I waddled to the bedroom to grab something.

{alt}

Once I was sure she was finished I knocked on the door and went inside. I had a present that I wanted to give her, I just didn’t want to present it in front everyone. It was a special bear that I had ordered for the little one. She fell in love with it instantly. Probably due the hormones… we hugged each other and then we both started to cry.

{alt}

During the party Nikisha came up to me and wanted to feel my belly. She confided in me that her and Roz had also been trying for a baby. No luck yet, but she was still hopeful. I told her to keep trying and she winked at me. “Oh we will.”

{alt}

Mango was just returning from her 4th trip to the potty that hour when her water broke and the contractions set in. I heard her call to me from the bedroom and quickly(as an extremely pregnant woman can) I rushed to to her side. She looked at me and I knew this was it.

{alt}

We emerged from the bedroom, and I swear I had never seen so many grown women freak out. You would have thought none of them had ever seen a woman go into labor before, which I knew for a fact was not possible. I navigated Mango through the sea of screaming girls and out to the car.

{alt}

I grabbed my cellphone and we headed to the hospital. I called Carmine and told him to meet us there as soon as he could. He didn’t even finish his last sentence before he hung up the phone. When we reached the hospital, I followed her up the desk and we got her a room right away. Carmine must have been stuck in traffic, because it took him ages to get there. I was by her side the whole time. Finally Carmine made it to the room, and not long after Mandy and Mariah came into the world.

{alt}

Yup beautiful twin girls. They were just about the most precious little things I had ever seen. I could feel the tears streaming down my cheeks. “They are so beautiful.” I cried. When everyone was released from the hospital I went back once again and walked Carmine and Mariah to the car. I waved as the car drove away and then I headed back home. I had, had a couple of long days and was feeling extremely tired.

{alt}
{alt}

When I got back to the house I was welcomed by an extremely exited Peche. “There are my two favorite people in the world. Hello. Hello my little one.” He cooed. I couldn’t help but smile and feel so incredibly loved.
After he was done talking to the baby he brought his attention back to me and offered me an amazing massage. It was just what the doctor ordered. We took the massage back to our room for a little more R&R if you know what I mean.

{alt}

Afterwards I pretty much passed out and slept all the way through the night until about 5:45 AM. A sharp pain brought me back from my dream and quickly sat up in bed. I looked over at Peche who was still blissfully unaware and I tapped him on the shoulder. “Honey its time.” That was all I had to say. He shot out of that bed and was freaking almost as bad as all those ladies just a few days before. I did my best calm him down. “Sweetheart its ok. Just help me get to the hospital.”

{alt}

Unfortunately Carmine had borrowed the car the night before, so we had to call a cab. I waited in agony for it to arrive. Finally it got there and Peche helped me in and off we went. As I waddled up the front steps of the hospital the only thing on my mind was I desperately hoped it was a girl.

23 responses

  1. Awww! This was an incredibly adorable chapter!
    I bet Cherry is having a boy. 😛 That always happens to me…when I want a girl, I get a boy. But, if you had her eat a lot of watermelons…you don’t know.
    I am so excited! Wheee!

    And of course, Mango and Carmine’s twin girls are DOLLS!

  2. What would I do without this legacy? You are truly gifted! Keep writing! I wonder who’s skin color she (I KNOW IT’S GONNA BE A SHE XD) will get. 🙂

  3. ahh! can’t wait to see what peche and cherry’s baby (or babies? lol) looks like. hopefully it’s a girl, she was muching on those watermelons 😉 the picture of mango in labor is so cute. lol..her eyes got extremely big! great update 🙂

  4. So much joy in this chapter. The shot of the baby shower through the window was great and I also liked the shot of the women at the party freaking out. You’d think they would be a little calmer and more helpful! I hope Cherry gets her wish for a girl. Can’t wait to find out.

    • No worries! I know exactly how you feel. Sometimes it can get a bit overwhelming when you stumble across one with so many chapters already 😉

  5. Hurray, I finally caught up! Love the girls, love the story. Mango and Carmine have their work cut out for them with twins. Of course, it could have been triplets, which is even worse.

    Can’t wait to find out if Cherry only has one girl or more then one.

  6. I know I am posting years after this blog was done and probably no one ever reads the replies anymore, but I wanted to say, just in case, that your berry sims are so sweet. I am finding myself happy it is already written so that I don’t have to wait til the next episode/chapter is out to read and see how the newest little berry sweets have turned out. Thank you for having provided this for the sim community. My daughter has begun playing because I showed her your blog. Thus, a new generation of simaholics has begun! 😀

Leave a comment