Gen 5- Chapter 9: Pineapple

{alt}

“Tell me the story again! About you and Honey.”

Symphony had been completely enchanted by the story of our engagement, and ever since we had arrived home, she begged to hear it over and over again. This however was the third time in one day, and as much as I loved telling the story, it was getting a little old. I looked at her with a raised eyebrow. “Again?”

{alt}

“Pleaseeeeee! I promise this is the last time.”

Unfortunately for me, Symphony knew me all too well; so she knew all she had to was smile at me, and I would cave. This time was no exception.

“Ok…” I replied while pulling up a chair.

{alt}

So there we were at the Pavlova aquarium. Honey wanted to go downstairs to check out the shark exhibit. Nervously I nodded and followed her down the steps. I had been planning to propose all morning, so I was acting a slight bit… odd.

“Odd is not right word Love! You were acting down right weird.”

Ya…I was a mess. Well anyways, while she was busily reading the information plaque, I continued to blankly stare at the back of her head. I guess she felt me staring, because it did not take long before she brought all of her attention back to me.

{alt}

A concerned look had started to grow across her sweet face as she stepped forward and pulled me in close.

“Sweetheart are you alright today? You seem…distant.”

“Me?” I stammered. “No, I’m fine. Just thinking.”

“Oh….Alright then.”

I never had been a good liar, so I decided this was it, if I waited any longer, she was going to start imagining the worst. So I took hold of her hands and I gently rubbed her thumbs with mine. ” Honey, there is something I have been meaning to ask you.”

{alt}

“Oh? What is it Love?”

Suddenly my heart was pounding like a jackhammer and I swear it had gotten like 15 degrees hotter. I wasn’t going to back down though, so I continued.

{alt}

I got down on one knee and pulled the small box from my back pocket. From behind I heard one of the other patrons gasp. “Ohh how sweet!”

{alt}

“Honey, from the first night I saw you, I knew there was something about you. Something wonderful and amazing, that I knew I never wanted to be without. I love you with all my heart and I hope that you feel the same. Honey, will you marry me?”

“Oh Pineapple! Yes! Of course I will marry you!”

{alt}

The small group that had gathered, clapped and cheered as I pulled the ring from the box and slid it on her hand.

{alt}

My heart was soaring as I hugged my dear fiance in front of all the world to see, I was officially the happiest man in Pavlova…

And that once again brings us to the end of our story.

{alt}

Symphony jumped to her feet, standing in the middle of her bed. “Oooooh I just love that story! Its so romantic! I hope one day, a boy comes along and asks me to marry him.”

{alt}

“Yes well, I think you have plenty of time before that happens. Right now, I think you should be more concerned about that bath Mom wanted to take. That was the deal remember. I tell you the story and then you get have to go get washed up for dinner.”

Symphony compliantly hopped off the bed. “Ya, Ya…I’m going.”

{alt}

Suddenly she was off like a shot! Running to the bathroom in the hallway. I had to chuckle at her over-enthusiasm.

{alt}

After Symphony had left the room, Honey too hopped off the bed.

“Did you ever get a hold of your brother?”

{alt}

“No. I emailed him, but I have no idea if he ever got it.” The hint of disappointment in my tone was unmistakable. Our wedding was taking place the following morning, and even though it was going to be small and intimate, I really did want Sunny there. It had felt like an eternity since I had seen him and I really was hoping he would be there to share in our special day. I honestly had no idea why I wanted him there so badly, all he did my whole childhood was torment me, but for some reason I did miss him.

“I’m sorry sweety, I know how badly you wanted him to be here for this.”

“Its ok. As long as you and I are there, thats the important thing right?”

“Thats right!”

No sooner had Honey gotten those two words out of her mouth, when the doorbell rang.

{alt}

To everyone’s surprise, there was Sunny standing on the other side of the door. He looked a lot better than he had the last time we saw him. He seemed different. He actually smiled when dad opened the door.

“Hey Dad.”

“Well hello Son. Come on in.”

“Thanks.”

Sunny stepped in the house and almost immediately headed up the stairs. At first I was not sure where he was headed, but then it dawned on me. Mom.

{alt}

“Mom?”

{alt}

“Hello Sunny.” She answered in a dull flat tone. Mom and Sunny had not seen or spoken to each other since that day, and the tension was so thick, you could have cut it with a knife. But as I said before, there was something different about Sunny.

And what happened next, well I never would have imagined that I would ever seen the day.

{alt}

“Mom, I just wanted to tell you I am sorry. For…everything. I said some really mean stuff and I was a total jerk.”

“You said some pretty awful things to me…”

“I know. I can’t even go into right now everything that has happened to me, but I messed up. Mom I did some bad things and the worst of those was talking ugly to you. My own mother. So I hope you can forgive me, because I really need someone to talk to.”

{alt}

“Oh Sunny. You can talk to me when ever you need. I am your mother, I am always here for you. Please don’t ever forget that OK?”

If I had not overheard it with my own ears, I never would have believed it. Not only was my brother in time to for the wedding, he also shared some real emotions with Mom. Everything was falling into place for our big day, and I could not have been happier.

{alt}

In no time at all, the big moment had arrived. I eagerly awaited for my lovely bride to come on the scene, and then suddenly there she was.

{alt}

I don’t think I had ever seen her look so beautiful. I continually had to remind myself to breathe as I watched her make her way across the fresh cut grass. My Honey. It all seemed so surreal. Our past obstacles melted away and all that remained, was the beautiful creature headed my direction.

{alt}
{alt}
{alt}

Only our closest family was in attendance. Honey had tried to invite her mother and father, but neither ever replied to the invites. Her grandmother Olive was the only one from her side of the family to come. I think she was actually kind of grateful for that, I know for a fact she was closer to her grandmother than she had ever been with her mother.

{alt}

The moment was perfect.

{alt}

I Pineapple promise to love you without reservation, comfort you in times of distress, encourage you to achieve all of your goals, laugh with you and cry with you, grow with you in mind and spirit, always be open and honest with you, and cherish you for as long as we both shall live.

{alt}

I Honey promise to love you without reservation, comfort you in times of distress, encourage you to achieve all of your goals, laugh with you and cry with you, grow with you in mind and spirit, always be open and honest with you, and cherish you for as long as we both shall live.

{alt}

“I now pronounce you man and wife. You may now kiss the bride!”

We shared our first kiss as husband and wife, and I don’t know how it was possible, but it was the most amazing kiss yet! Honey Mint Chiffon was officially mine, and I was officially hers.

{alt}

Once the ceremony had concluded, Symphony ran up to Honey and threw her arms around her. “Yay! I finally have a sister!” She squealed. As always Symphony was just too adorable for words.

{alt}

Since we did not really have any sort of honeymoon planned, Honey and I just went back to our room for duration of the evening. Being the gentleman that I was, I carried her across the threshold and gently placed her on the bed.

{alt}

We had only other shared one night of passion, but this was different. I ached for her. I needed her. I was under her spell. That night I gave myself over to her body and soul alike.

{alt}

And it was incredible…

———————————–

{alt}

*Giggle*

“Hehehehehe!”

“Symphony Perlette! Didn’t I tell you to get away from their door! Downstairs now young lady!”

“Awwwwww”

Mean ol Mom had to ruin all my fun. I was having a great time laughing at all the funny noises coming from the other side of the door. Boooo!!

{alt}

I shuffled down the steps. Now what was I going to do? That had been my entertainment for the evening… now I was bored again.

I was making my way across the living room to the couch, when I heard Butterscotch in the bathroom. The door was open, so I decided to go bug him instead of TV time.

{alt}

He was busy checking himself out in the mirror, so I hopped up on the sink. “Hey.”

“Hey Sis.”

“Whatcha doin?”

“Getting ready.”

“Oh, another date?”

“Yup. Something wrong?”

“No…Hey now that Pineapple is married. Do you think, he will be to busy for me?”

{alt}

“Symph that will never happen. Ok? Sure he is going to want to spend more time with Honey, but he will always make time for you.”

“You swear?”

“Cross my heart and hope to die. Now I have to get ready, so you run along OK?”

“Ok.” Hearing that made me feel a whole lot better, so I hopped off the sink and went back to the living room.

{alt}

Geeze! It was like his third date that week. He said it was a girl, I had never met. I begged for him to tell me about her, but he wouldn’t. *hmpppf* Some people…

{alt}
{alt}

Once he was out the door, I slid the chair over to the door, so I could watch him walk all the way out to the car. After he was gone, I jumped off the chair and slowly pushed it back over to the desk. *sigh* Now there really was nothing to do!

{alt}

Instead of being bored for hours though, I decided to just go to bed.

As I slowly drifted off, my mind kept coming back to the same question… All of my brothers had found love. When would it be my turn?

{alt}

Maybe one day. Maybe one day…

71 responses

  1. Awwww Berry that was beautiful! And Sunny came back and was nice! I can’t wait to hear what has been going on with him. And Symphony, how cute is she! I adore her. Maybe I’m being protective of the only girl but I hope she finds a fantastic Prince Charming one day.

    Back and stunning as ever Berry! Once again you have made my day first thing in the morning.

  2. Welcome back Berry! I loved this one. Can’t wait to see what you come up with next. Little Symphony shouldn’t worry about growing up too quickly. She still has plenty of time πŸ˜‰

  3. Whee! A new chapter! I must confess while you were ‘gone’ I kept checking for updates just in case your mother-in-law magically said ‘Oh don’t mind me for a day or two and have at it’ lolol. Wonderful as always..

  4. Naughty little Symphony, listening in on her brother and his wife *ahem* . But oh my god, Sunny actually APOLOGISED.
    Pineapple and Honey are still mega-adorable, and Honey looked SOOO gorgeous at the wedding.
    I have a sneaking suspicion I know who Butter’s date is… could that be our little Limey?

    Welcome back! It feels like you never left.

    Oh, also go Olive!! I like her, the first nice Bitters.

  5. geez, woman, you’ve really been working your tail off, haven’t you?

    I’m so happy to have you back. one chapter of the Chiffon family and I feel on top of my feet again, as inspired as ever.

    I loooove you, Berryboo. amazing chapter, no doubt. I can’t wait to see cutesy babies dancing around the house with Symph, even though I have this aching feeling that won’t be so easy this time around.

  6. so so so glad you are back it’s like without these stories my days are blah and neutral toned
    so thanks for bringing back the color. you are a true artist with both the pictures and words
    can’t wait to see where your imagination and true sim skill takes us all next.

  7. Omg, Symphony is adorable. I love her! ^_^;

    And yay, Pineapple and Honey are finally married. You really put a lot of work into this chapter to get it out so soon after your break! Glad to have you back! ❀

  8. I absolutely loved this chapter Berry. i have been following your story from the very beginning and have loved every minute of it. I am soo glad that your back, i think i may have died if you hadn’t. I am so happy that Papple and Honey can finally be together.

    Can’t wait for the next chapter. EEEEEPPPPPP!!!

  9. OMG ur back yayyyayayayayayayyayay!!!!!! I squealed for ages!!!1 Hope you had a good holiday ^_^! But who isn’t happy that you are back? Seriously!

  10. I’m actually rather impressed with Sunny now :O (I mean, he’s always held a special place in my heart, but now…now I just officially adore him. -pets-) I totally got a little misty-eyed at the wedding. It was just so beautiful and so long-awaited! =D Awh, I adore Symph too, even if she was being a little naughty and listening in. She just looks too precious in that little fairy outfit. And with a face that cute, Papple will never run out of time for her!

  11. awww so glad you’re back! I’m already looking forward to the next chapter! I missed this story so much! πŸ˜€
    Hope you had a nice rest and are fully refreshed now! You deserved it! x
    BTW Symphony is ADORABLE! πŸ™‚ and Pineapple too πŸ˜‰

  12. I am especially glad that Sunny and his mother resolved their relationship problems. The wedding was lovely and as everyone has noted, it is great to have you back.

  13. Wow.. I missed your lovely chapters so much (‘; Now I can’t wait for the next one!

    Honey and Pineapple FINALLY got each other!! YAY!

    Ohhh no Symphony, you did not just do that…. but I actually couldn’t stop laughing about that part xD Great to hear everything from her point of view, by the way.

    I wonder what made Sunny change so much, but whatever – or WHOever it was, I’m glad it happened.

    And yes, let’s hope it won’t be too long before some new little Chiffons arrive πŸ™‚

  14. Glad to see you back with yet another great chapter. Hope you had a good visit with the in-laws. Looking forward to Sunny’s explanation of what he has been up to and of course Honey and Papple’s new life together.

  15. glad to see that you’re back πŸ˜€

    i love that sunny is back…i think at some point he was my favorite πŸ˜›

    symphony is sooo adorable!!!

  16. Aw, it’s great to see you back and writing again! The wedding was so adorable, and Symphony is cute as a button! I wonder what caused the change in Sunny, I hope he’s not in too much trouble! I’m so glad he came back around though…
    I can’t quite make out who that is with Butterscotch, but she sure is pretty!

  17. OMB!
    Great update! ❀ I loved the part where Sunglow came back and apologized to Saffron! I laughed my butt off at Symph listening in on Papple and Honey… erm, 'getting it on' πŸ˜‰ Can you please upload HoneyPapple to the exchange? And where are your body mods from? I ❀ them!

  18. That was such a wonderful chapter! I loved Symphony’s little listen-in on Honey and Papple’s “Consummation” πŸ˜‰

    I think I missed the story which explained what happened to Sunny while he was absent from the house. Could you direct me to a link? I’m very new to this stuff, lol.

  19. Awww you’ll have your chance soon enough Symphony. One day a dashing young man (or woman) of an undetermined (as of yet, as far as I know. I’m not omniscient) colour will propose to you too!

    What a beautiful wedding, Berry! It’s so nice to finally have you back and I can’t wait to see little HoneyPapples all over the place.

  20. well i guess we cant talk crap bout the bitters anymore………darn. lolz. nice to see you back finally. ok Symphony should hav been in the heir vote i would hav voted for her……just saying. Its so nice to finally see Sunny come back and not be so RAWR all the time. i cant wait till Papple and Honey hav kids love the update @(*_*)@

  21. ..Berry, this chapter was truly beautiful. πŸ˜€ I missed it sooo much! Hehe, the answers will now fall into place..

    I just love that picture of Symph giggling at the door, and then peeking out the window. I think I may just know who this “girl” Butter is with is..;)

    And the wedding was just amazing. Honey was so beautiful! πŸ˜€

  22. I’m soooooooooooooo happy you’re back and cranking out new chapters! I missed this story so much! I loved this chapter, it made me smile! πŸ™‚

  23. Pineapple and Honey are so adorable together, even more so now they’ve made it official. I love sneaky and cute Symphony too XD

    Amazing Comeback Chapter πŸ˜€ !!

  24. Yayy! Your back- right when I was getting bored needing something to do! A great chapter after a month! I was jittery with excitment. You should really take them on a trip to bridgeport (late night- I think that is the name of the place). πŸ˜€ Great as always

  25. So glad you are back Berry, I hope you had a wonderful vacation. Did your mother in law enjoy her trip to the states?

    This chapter was perfection as always. It was like comeing back to a television show after the cliff hanger the previous season. The wedding was gorgous and I cant wait to find out what happend to Sunny, Im so thrilled he is back and I too have a sneaky supision that was Miss Lime with Butter! As always, waiting on pins and needles for the next chapter.

    I recently found your lost in Sugar Valley, Will you be continueing that or was that an older story?

  26. *sings* Welcome back. Welcome back, welcome back, welcome back. *end of nostalgia 70’s tv show*

    Awww back into the swing of it already berry!

    ❀

  27. Woot woot! Welcome back Berry! Wonderful story, as always! I love little Symphony… Although she may need to have a little talk about the “Berries and the…boys?” I couldn’t think of anything clever haha! I’m so happy that Sunny is back and pulled together a little… I wonder what happened to the poor kid… As usual you just keep me wanting more!

  28. Awwww Symphony is just TOO cute!! Honey looked gorgeous at the wedding as your sims always do. Oh yeah, and I literally smiled when I saw Sunny at the door. I knew it was him even before I read it. By the way… no offense, but I don’t really like Pineapple’s hair πŸ˜›

  29. The wedding was so beautiful!! I love the mint and lemon color combination. :3 I’m so happy Sunny apologized!! And I can’t wait to see babies!!!

    It’s good to have you back, Berry!!

  30. aw, it’s good to catch up with one of my favorite legacies :). welcome back berry! we’ve missed you, hope all is well ❀

    symphony is so adorable. i loved her hairstyle in her formal outfit. where in the world did you get it? super cute πŸ™‚ the way you pose your simmies is flawless! i love where symph. is "hopping" up on the sink.

  31. Tell you the truthh i thought Lime & Papple would be together { me no fan of that idea .. Because Honey & Papple WERE ment for eachother}
    But If course THE STORY GOT BETTER ;] when my brother asks me every late night and early morning “What are you doing?” Ill say “READING THE CHIFFION LEGACY SHUT UP!” If only this was a Tv show ..Smh

  32. Omg this is soo cute, I loved the little transition to Symphony I’ve always wondered what goes on in that adorable little mind of hers. Pineapple and Honey are just adorable, completely, and utterly (:

Leave a comment