Gen 8- Chapter 4 Part 2: Waterlily Whip

“If we take a shortcut through the park, we can get there faster.”

“How is that any faster?” I snapped. Ughhh, everything that came out of my mouth was laced with venom. I couldn’t help it. He just made me so angry, but it wasn’t like I enjoyed. It wasn’t fun hating some one to the point it was slowly transforming me into a total different person. In fact it was wearing me down more and more. So many nights I collapsed into bed from exhaustion, all to do with his nonsense. Unfortunately remembering that only set me off again. It was like a vicious cycle I couldn’t escape from.

So I kept going. Snapping and spitting and being just royally nasty. I could only take so much, and since my usual way to deal with it was attacking him, I realized I had never properly and verbally expressed my discontent. So beleive me when I say I was surprised when he turned away from me in the heat of my rant.

“Lil please. I don’t want to fight with you.”

“Don’t call me Lil!”

*Sigh* Waterlily…Can we please go home.”

Oh but there was no stopping me. I had opened a can of worms and they were continuing to spew out.

“Is there something I missed? Like way back when? Was there a sign on my back that said ‘Pick on me’? No? I didn’t think so! So what was your deal! Why me! All the time! I swear what did I ever d-”

*Mppphhhhhhh*

The moment I realized what was happening, I pushed away from him. “What do you think you are doing?!?!?!” I screeched.

“I’m sorry. I… well I…”

“Have you completely gone insane?! What is the matter with you!?”

“No. Lil- I mean Waterlily, there is something you need to know.”

I wiped my lips with my sleeve. What in Berry’s name just happened? How dare he have the audacity to pull such a stunt. “Another trick? You think this is funny? You are just sick. You know that?!”

“I don’t even know what your game is, but I have had enough!”

“Would you just listen to me for one second. Please?”

“No!” I started to walk away but he grabbed my arm. I stopped but pulled away from him forcefully. “Don’t…. What?” I seethed adjusting my sweater sleeve from the struggle.

“It was me OK.”

“What was you? What are you talking about?”

“The gifts. They were from me.”

Suddenly my whole world came crashing down around me. My beautiful fairytale romance suddenly exploded in a firestorm of despair. In one brief second, he was successfully able to ruin everything yet again. “You’re lying.”

“I’m not. I swear.”

Nothing would come out. I stood there dumbfounded. Finally I was able to muster one word. “Why?”

“Because! I like you and I’m stupid OK?! I use to pick on you because I liked you, but then…then I didn’t know how else to act around you. At least you paid attention to me that way, but after Prom and the stupid things I said. I felt bad, worse than I ever have in my whole life. It’s like I have all these great things I want to say to you, but when ever I got around you…I just… I DON’T KNOW OK?!

I couldn’t beleive what I was hearing. The world was spinning out of control, I just knew at any given moment I was about to topple over.

“So I started sending you the gifts. It gave me a chance to say what I wanted to say and make you smile at the same time. Once I saw how happy they made you, I kept sending them. Everything I said in those cards is true. Everything…”

“NO! No no no no no no no!!!!!!”

“Lil I’m sorry. So sorry for everything. Please.”

I felt his hand touch my back and my whole body stiffened.

“Don’t touch me!”

“Ok.”

“How can you! This is…I just don’t beleive this!!! You and Sapph! You love Sapph! Not me!”

“That’s something else. I do love Sapph. As a friend, she is my best friend, but I don’t like her like that. I lo-”

“WHOOOOOOA hold on a second. So you don’t wanna be with Sapph but you are still goin out with her? What kind of monster are you? How can you lead someone on like that?! Especially your supposed best friend! You are a piece of work.”

“It’s not like that! You know how she is!”

“What ever.”

“I’m not sure what you were expecting from this revelation of yours, but it’s not happening. You are a jerk and you have been my whole life, and no amount of little trinkets will ever make up for the agony you put me through all these years!”

“Lil please? Just let me explain. Give me have a chance to show you how sorry I am. Please?!”

“NO!”

“I am leaving and don’t you dare try to follow me!?”

I started running for home, the adrenaline pumped through my veins. I had never been so angry in my life!

This wasn’t happening. I held onto the door for support, the world was still spinning and on top of it, I felt like was going to throw up. I pounded the door with my fist, but then pulled away quickly, it was much louder than I thought it would be. I wanted to rip the mirror off the wall and throw it at him. As angry as I was, I did my best to stay quiet. I didn’t want to wake anyone, especially Sapph. Then another thought it me…It’s like no one even noticed how long it took me to get home. That made me feel real loved.

Then the moment I feared most finally took over. That moment anger turns to hurt. Sadness overwhelmed me and I started to cry, no sound ever came out, but tears rolled down my cheeks in waves. Why would he be so mean if he liked me! My mind could not comprehend it! That’s not how it works! You like someone, you do nice things. I felt so betrayed. My fantasy friend was my sworn enemy. NO NO NO NO!!!

I went to my room. There stood all the gifts. Their meaning was totally different now. I felt the tears wanting to yet again tug at the corner of my eyes. All this time, I thought it was someone. Someone special, but instead it was the same old jerk out to destroy my last shred of happiness. I picked one of the vases, completely prepared to throw it across the room…

But then I saw Sapph’s sleeping form and I set it back down. A wave of an entirely new emotion washed over me. Guilt. Guilty why? I had no clue. I didn’t do anything. Still just knowing the fact he was leading her on and that he loved (yes I knew exactly what he was going to say when I cut him off) me just made me feel 10 times worse. I hated how much power he had over me.

Why?! Why me?!

The next morning the remodeling project began. We were yet again assigned our duties and then sent off to work on them. Prelude and I were given the living room.

“Ok Lil and Prelude you guys are gonna start in here. First take the down wallpaper and then add a coat of the primer. From there we will see how it goes.”

I knew she was talking to me, but I couldn’t comprehend a word of it. I felt like a total space cadet.

“Uhhh Earth to Lil. Come in Lil.”

“Huh?”

“Did you hear a word I just said?”

Prelude stepped up beside me and locked his arm in mine. “Yup Wallpaper down, primer up. We got it.”

“Ok good.”

Once the wallpaper was down, which let me tell you was not easy…We started on the primer. It seemed to be just what I needed to get my mind off of things. Before long I was rocking out to the music and had completely forgotten about…well you know.

Later that afternoon we started on step 3 and 4 of our project. Stenciling. Ya Sapph wasn’t about to make it easy on us. I think that was the most complicated stencil I had ever seen. It didn’t take me long though to see why she had picked it. It looked amazing.

Almost as amazing as the whole room looked once we had finished.

So later that night, once we had finished for the day, we all washed up and prepared for the rest of our evening. Due to the previous nights activities I had called Pompador and postponed our date. I didn’t exactly cancel, but I sure was in no mood to go that night. Sapph on the other hand was ready to go on yet another date with Disco. I watched as she floated through the hall way and out the door.

“I’ll be home later. Don’t wait up.”

Our new furniture had yet to arrive, so the four of us sat around on the freshly laid carpet for a little TV time. Midna and Coronation were practically one being from the moment he came to stay with us, but unlike Sapph and Disco it was actually cute, and they both seemed to genuinely like each other. Which in recent light was a plus.

I don’t think she was gone 10 minutes before she came running back in the door. Tears streaming down her face. We all jumped to our feet to attend to her.

“Sapph what happened? Are you OK? Whats wrong?”

“Oh Prelude!!! WAHHHHHHHHHH!”

“Shh shhh it’s ok. Shhhhh. What happened?”

“He….he!”

“He Broke up with me!!!!!!!!”

Please tell me this was not happening…

91 responses

  1. WUAAAAAAAAH!!!

    (the parts where they were busy fixing up the house were so cute tho omg >< you're so creative maaaah!)

  2. Oh, I feel so bad for Sapph and Waterlily. She (Waterlily) must be so confused. I hope she and Disco end up together and I hope Sapph finds someone in the end. I feel that Disco is going to be in big trouble if he and Waterlily get together because then Sapph will find out and…. oh no!

  3. Oh my… I may be the only one, but whenever Disco kissed Lil I started jumping up and down in my chair and squealing like a little fangirl. I’m so happy that it was him, I think they would make the cutest couple!! I feel bad for Sapph and I feel even worse for being happy that Disco likes…nay… LOVES Lil, but I can’t help myself. It’s just such a happy moment!! 😦

    I’m so sorry Sapph. I want to thunk Disco on the head though. Why would he wait that long to tell her?

  4. Let me just say…. I knew it. XD Boys just don’t know how to treat girls when they like them, and then it gets ingrained in their heads. Habit becomes behavior. If he can kick that to the curb and start treating her right, I might like him and not be reminded of stupid-head. But for now – he’s very much like stupid-head. Except for the fact that stupid-head never dated my sister.

  5. I love this chapter so hard. Even though I uncomfortably sympathize with the whole being-angry-and-unable-to-stop thing. Darn Disco for being the correct color, why can’t he be…snake…colored…or something?

    • I hope so, too, but not with Disco. *frown* I just don’t like him. I don’t care that boys are sometimes mean to people they like. And I hate the saying, “Boys will be boys.” That’s such a double standard. Grr!

  6. Disco is going to have pull his act together before he tries anything on Lil again… (although I totally jumped out of my chair when he kissed her 😀 ) But I think he did the right thing by ending a relationship that there was no love in, even if it might not seem like it right now.

  7. Awww, well…I guess the saying proves true….”You only hurt the one’s you love.”

    Disco does have a lot to make up for….I don’t know tho…I somehow feel like Lil over reacted a tad. (prolly just me tho)

    Hope Sapph can find someone quick..make her forget all about what’s his name. :p

  8. waaah re-reading this and seriously, confession of Berry-love x 2!!! <33
    I feel so sorry for Sapphire, she's like the innocent victim caught in the middle of Discolily ^_^
    While I'm confessing loves, can I give Prelude a quick mention?? I LOVE THAT BOY SO MUCH!! xD when he and Lily were re-decorating, that was so cute 🙂
    (and really clever!!! seriously!!! you genius, you!!)

  9. Awesome chapter! I would have reacted exactly the way Waterlily did. She better make him work awfully hard if he tries to convince her to give him a chance!

  10. i reckon i could see them as a couple! they would be a cute couple 🙂 i really hope they end up together, and prelude nawwww big brother moments, i love him hahaha! best chapter yet!!! 🙂

  11. You really made her feelings just so real i actually felt her rage at disco. that’s never happened with any other story i’ve read so consider yourself the most amazing writer ever. also even though i felt her rage she wasn’t letting him talk and i hope she takes him breaking up with saph as a noble thing to do because they need to end up together and he can pass off as lavender

  12. berry, you shouldnt be so surprised. your an amazing writer and photographer!
    wow, i knew it was coming, but not all in one half of a chapter! im a bit overwhelmed, but its worth it. cant wait for chapter 5!

  13. Oh MY! It finally happened! Poor Lil for being stuck in such a complicated mess but I feel badly for Disco. 😦 And Saph. I LOVED that he kissed her though! ❤

  14. Boys are stupid.

    Also I’ve had experience with this, but with someone who was nice to me, then mean, then tried to be nice again. Just cuz you’re nice to me now doesn’t mean I will EVER forget how you treated me then. I just wish she’d stop sending me Christmas cards…

    I said I was gonna be mad, and I am.

  15. This is officially my new favorite generation, and I haven’t had a fave since Saffron!! 8D (Not that the chapters in-between here and there weren’t fantastic; I just loved the dream stuff in Saff’s chapter!)
    And a small part of me was suspicious that it might be Disco, but I thought I was probably wrong!!

  16. You are a very talented writer ma’am and dont you ever think otherwise. This is comming from someone who goes through a least two NookBooks a week, i honestly only follow about 4 legacy’s because like some of my favorite authors i just can’t get enough of these wonderful stories. But by far your’s are probably the one’s i look foward to the most 🙂 well your’s and cupcake’s lol! on another note, i can’t wait to see where Disco goes from here as well as Lil. plus i can’t wait to see the remodle!

  17. I love this chapter 🙂 When Disco kissed her I was so happy, but then I thought of poor Saph 😦 I still can’t believe all that happened though.

  18. Pingback: Today In the World of Sims Stories 7.13.11 « todayintheworldofsimsstories

  19. Awww….I thought…it wasn’t going to turn out that way….I thought she would…love him back but….I guess that doesn’t happen. Way too simple, right? 😉

    Great Chapter!
    Can’t wait for Chapter 5!!

  20. I KNEW the gifts were from Disco!!! Oh and can u upload disco to the exchange so i can have him for my game?? I just love him and waterlily!! Discolily all the way!!! And Berry you are a Amazing writer!! I look forward to this story everyday i get home!! (Wich means jump on laptop and go straight to splash!!! >.<) So happy about Disco kissing her but i do feel bad for Saph. Hope she finds someone!!!
    ❤ Foofu

  21. I think that disco is adorable, BUT he has gone about the whole thing in an entirely wrong way. I think that it was good that he broke up with her, he doesn’t have those feelings for her. Though I do think if he can straighten this mess out she is going to be royally pissed off, not only at him but she be angry with Lil too.

    So drama filled! I love it (d^-^)b Two thumbs up!

  22. Squeeeeeeeee yay!!!! I knew it was Disco since…. well before the gifts even started coming!! Poor Waterlily though….. and Sapph too. Waah!

    P.S Where can I get the new living room pattern?

  23. Is it weird that I’m torn. Shockingly, I know where Disco’s coming from. I hate what he did to both Lil and Sapph, but at the same time it was kinda Lil’s idea. Ugh! Discolily Love! Why must it always be so complicated?!

  24. Somehow I knew that all those gifts were from Disco… But poor Sapph never saw it coming and Waterlily can’t just start up a relationship with her sister’s exboyfriend. The house is looking great though… I suppose that’s a good thing?

    Another wonderful chapter

  25. Hey, I’m happy about it being Disco. I just hope everything comes around with her siblings. There’s no way they’ll understand and that sucks. 😦

  26. Once again, you manage to surprise us all Berry. You portray the emotions of the characters so impeccably that I can actually feel them. You have a true gift and you should never ever ever stop writing. Thousands of people look forward to reading your story everyday. This just made my day. :)))

    Thank you for sharing your gift <3333333

  27. Wow. I would like to say “I KNEW IT!!!!! I KNEW ALL ALONG!!!” but I did NOT expect it to happen that way… Poor Lily and Sapphire 😦 😦

    But great that Midnight found love! 😀

  28. Disco you silly boy what a hole you’ve got yourself into and poor Lilly all thrown around with her emotions not knowing what to think. Brilliant Boo, as usual.

  29. Yay!I did it!!I finnaly caught up!!It took me like whole year but YAY!This is such a wonderful rainbowacy berry!Keep up the great work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    ~~Simming4ever

  30. I love this. You are an amazing writer. I love Lily, and as much as I don’t like Disco for the way he has acted, I can relate to what he has done. I’ve been in Lily’s place before. I hope everything works out for her. I also hope that things work out for Saph. I feel so bad for her. It has to hurt. Great writing. ❤

  31. I knew it was Disco!!!!!!! I just knew it! Waterlily wasn’t exactly thrilled when he told her though, I mean I wouldn’t be either, he was such a big jerkface for so long!

    I WAS SO READY FOR THE HOUSE TO TURN BLUEE!!! <3333 yay!!! Im like walking on air right now.

    I'm really sad for Saphire tho imagining how bad Lil must feel right now….

Leave a comment