Gen 4- Chapter 14: Saffron Sugar

SSC396

The party was amazing! I was so glad that I went with my gut instinct, to call in Rose for reinforcements. I knew I was not up for another party at the house, so Rose suggested we throw it at the little park on the water front.

“It has a gazebo and it would be a wonderful venue for a party! We can show off our new swim suits too!”

Unfortunately once the party started, Rose was no where to be found. She helped me out so much with the organizing, so I have to say I was surprised and slightly disappointed, when I did not see her smiling face. She was missing out on all our hard work! I couldn’t let that get me down though, my boys were celebrating their big day!

SSC397

Glaze and Butterscotch were up first! Surprisingly, Butterscotch was in a great mood! Something about the overcast weather, really suited him. He was thoroughly enjoying his moment in the errr non-sun? “Ok Son watch me. Blow like this.”

SSC398

My goodness it was hard to tell who he took after more. He looked like me, but there was definitely Glaze in there as well! Handsome boy!

{alt}

After our rousing rendition of Happy Birthday to Butterscotch, Pineapple and I were up to the plate! He was laughing and giggling the whole time, and as he did so, the sun started to emerge through the clouds. I also happened to see a pink haired beauty emerge over the hill.

SSC400

“You ready baby?”

“Ready momma.”

{alt}

Just as handsome as his brother! What a sweetie!

SSC402

After the cake was cut, and we had time to talk, Rose approached me with the most excited smile across her face.

“Oh Saffron I am sooo sorry I am late! I was trying to get here earlier, but I have been feeling a little under the weather.”

“Oh Rose. Are you alright now?”

“Yes I am fine. Saff…Forrest and I are having a baby!!”

SSC403

The news my bestie was expecting, took a moment to sink in, but once it did, I was ecstatic! “OMB! Rose thats so wonderful!” I grabbed her hands in mine, and we started hopping around screaming. All of the party goers were looking at us like we were crazy, but we couldn’t have cared in the slightest, we kept right on going.

SSC404

“I know it is kind of early, but I want to know if you would be the Berrymother?”

As soon as the words left her lips I said yes. “Of course I will!” I pulled her into a big hug, and we both cried (in a good way though!) The party was turning into quite an epic day!

SSC405

After Rose and I stopped dancing around like crazy fools, I went and congratulated Forrest. He was also quite excited and the proud pappa face was beginning to set in!

*Hehe*  “Thanks Saff.”

{alt}

Later that week, I decided to take Rose out for a little day shopping. I knew she was in need of baby things, and since this was my Berrychild, I was going to help out anyway that I could. We decided to start at the little consignment store just across from the park. I had gotten really lucky, and found some really cool stuff there when I was pregnant with the twins.

SSC407

Sadly we were not so lucky this time. The only thing I did find, was this perfect little teddy bear. It looked brand new, and the colors were exquisite. “Look Rose! What do you think about this little guy?”

SSC408

“Ohhh my.” She exclaimed as she reached out to touch it. “He is so soft! Yes, he is perfect!”

“Ok then! He is yours!”

SSC409

So armed with my only good find of the afternoon, I went up to the register to buy Mr. Bear ( I am sure he would have his own name one day, but till then, he was just Mr. Bear) The cashier informed me, that they were having a sale on all baby items, so Mr. Bear ended up being half off. Thinking back, that is probably why the pickings were so slim that day.

SSC410

Once we left the consignment store, and had safely placed Mr. Bear in the car, Rose and I went across the street to the park. Her feet were killing her, so we took a seat on the fountain and just chatted and people watched for a while. Suddenly though Rose was no longer paying attention to my rant. Her eyes were completely transfixed on a person walking by.

“Isn’t that your momma?”

“Huh? Where?”

SSC411

“Mom!?”

SSC412

I could scarcely believe my own eyes. There was my mother casually strolling through the park. I jumped up from the fountain and trotted over to her.

“Mom!? What are you doing here!”

“Saffron darling!”

I pulled her into a huge hug, and it was not until that moment, I realized just how happy I was to see her.

“We just got back into town! We were gonna come by tonight and surprise you guys.”

“Oh the boys will be so excited! Where is Dad?”

“Oh, he just went over to the Esplanade to grab us a little snack. We have some big news. I will tell you all about it tonight.”

“Ok!”

SSC414 SSC415

About dinner time Mom and Dad arrived on the front step, to my surprise they had no sort of luggage with them. My train of thought was interrupted though, by all the excited chatter through out the house! Butterscotch almost jumped right up into his grandmas arms. “Grammy!” I think Mom was as shocked as I was that he could even remember that far back!

“Hello my angel!”

Pineapple had been in the backyard with Glaze and Mika, and was just as equally happy to see his Granpy come into view. “No way! Granpy!”

Sunny on the other hand really could have cared less, he never even took the time to get off the couch…

SSC416

After everyone had started to normalize from the excitement, Mom started in with her big news.

“You’re father and I have decided to move to Shang Stir Fry permanently, well we have not decided. We already bought a place there.”

“You did what?!”

“Now I know this may be quite a shock, but we just love it there. You are a grown woman now with a family of your own, and you all are doing so wonderfully! You don’t need a couple old fogies like us hanging around.”

“You know we don’t feel that way about you.”

“Yes my love. I know that. We just want to enjoy our retirement. I am sure you can understand that. I bet you will want to do the same when the time comes. And we won’t be gone forever, we will be back to visit when we can. Ok?”

“OK…”

{alt}

Glaze and Daddy were having almost the same conversation in the backyard. Though Glaze was not nearly as torn up about the whole prospect as I had been.

“Well Dad. I wish you both safe travels and we will be eagerly looking forward to your next visit.”

SSC418

Mom and Dad stayed with us for another week, while they made their final arrangements for the full move. The boys were not to happy about the idea that they would be losing their grandparents again, but their attention was quickly taken in another direction, as we started preparing them for school.

Within the first week, Butterscotch had made a friend, and he came home with him one afternoon for the whole family to meet him.. Cotton Raspberry…

SSC419

Cotton was a whiny little guy. He was always complaining about something. If it was cold outside, he was “Freezing” if it was hot he was “going to die of heat stroke” I personally was not a fan of this kid. If it had been up to me, I would have never allowed him in the house, but I didn’t think it was my place to tell my son who he could and could not hang out with.

{alt}

Besides it was pretty obvious that Butterscotch was getting fed up with his antics. So it would only be a matter of time before he dropped him like a hot potato. For Sunny, that time was not coming soon enough. You could see the annoyance all over his face.

{alt}

Later that evening, Sunny took matters into his own hands.

“Why are you such a baby??”

“Huh?”

“You whine and cry about everything!”

“No I don’t!”

“Uhhh ya you do. Its flippin annoying too. I suggest you cut out the belly aching, or I may just decide to really give you something to cry about.”

Normally I would have interceded, and if it had been anyone else I probably would have, but perhaps this was just what Cotton needed to hear.

SSC422

My Sunny had no inhibitions when it came to telling you what was on his mind and did not care what anyone else thought. Most of the time, I did not really consider this a bad thing, but when I learned he had a girlfriend two years older than him, I almost hit the ceiling. They had met in school, just before she graduated to the middle school. I tried to put a stop to the phone calls, but he was a sly one, and grounding did nothing to deter him. What was I gonna do with this kid?

SSC423

Like with most pregnancies, time flew by! Every time I got to see Rose she was getting bigger.

SSC424

and bigger…

SSC425

and bigger!

I was so excited to see my little Berryson, I could barely stand myself. I reminded myself of Glaze and the way he would talk to my tummy. I have to say it was a really fun change of pace to watch someone else be pregnant for a change!

SSC426

Finally the day arrived and Rose just happened to be in our front room when she went into labor. I called the babysitter and then Rose and I were on the way to the hospital!

SSC427

Trying to drive and dial my phone was not working out so well for me. For the first time ever I seriously regretted not setting up my voice calling! Finally I got the number dialed and alerted Forrest that we were on the way to the hospital! He said he was already out the door and then the line went dead. *Click*

“He’s on his way Rose! Keep breathing!”

*Hee Hee Hoo, Hee Hee Hoo*

SSC428

Later that night, we welcomed Sage Chiffon into the family. Momma and baby did well through delivery and in no time at all they were ready to come home. He was so darling. Just like my boys, I fell in love with him instantly. My little Berryson Sage.

44 responses

  1. *SQUEALS*
    hello, Sage, you pretty, wittle thing! <33
    I friggin' loved this, really.. as I love all of your work, but this is so speshul to me! ;_;

  2. AW! Cutest chapter! Sage is ADORABLE. 😀 Can’t wait to see who she takes after! It seems the Tea peeps genetics pass down easily. 🙂

    Is it just me, or does seeing Apricot and Pummy leave make anyone a little sad and want to read the entire legacy over again? Heehee.

    And now I am curious about Sunny’s ‘girlfriend’…

  3. Teehee at Forrest with his hands over his ears!

    Awww another wittle baby. Congrats Rose!

    And you just keep growing up handsome Pineapple!

  4. Well what do you know!! ANOTHER BOY! I’m forgetting what it was like with an all girls family. Oh well. I’ve finally got ambitions and started my legacy in Twinbrook too. I’m catching up fast! I’m on gen. three and I got the game a few days ago. Although the difference, I don’t let me sims have too many kids!!!

    *I sense a Bitters reunion* teehee!!!

  5. Berrymother and Berryson LOL but yet so cute. Sage is such a darling XD

    Butterscotch and my belove Pineapple grew up well too, Yeah!!

    It was also nice to to see a family renunion.

    What a wonderful chapter 😀 !!

  6. Sage is just adorable and Pineapple’s hair color is like the coolest ever. I didn’t notice it until he grew into a kid, I guess. 😛 This chapter makes me happy except the part where Apricot and Pummy are moving. That makes me sad because I love them and don’t want them to leave again!

  7. Aww, little Sage makes me melt :3 But where do his rosy cheeks come from?

    On a side note, I think Peche’s hair and Pummelo’s eyes look great on Butterscotch 😀

  8. I was wondering about the older girlfriend but it never occurred to me it might be a Bitters until I read others’ comments. That would be too much!

  9. OOOOOHHHH!!!! Sage is so cute 😀 And I’m sad to see Apricot and Pummy go, but they like it in Shang Stir Fry so I guess it’s ok ;D Great Chapter!

  10. this may be a stupid question but how do you change the color of the baby blanket and awesome update that is a beautiful baby boy

  11. Hiii ! 😀 I just wanted to say that I’m a new reader of yours ! 😀 I read your stories last night, and you made me addicted ! 🙂 I can’t wait to catch up ! (: Love your stories ❤ Addicting legacy !! 😀 This story is on my top 5 ! 😛 Thanks to my friend, she made me addicted XD Oh Gosh ! :O When I'll finish reading, I may be re-reading !!!

    Loved all the generations ❤

  12. AWWWWWWWW!

    Hello little Sage! (:
    Isn’t he cutest little Berry sim!
    In every gen I find a little sim that from birth I always love to pieces…. now I have two from this one!

    What in Berry’s name am I to do?
    I Just can’t get enough of this story!

Leave a comment