Prologue – Part 5

Chantilly Lace: Good morning, mother.

Vanilla: Morning? It’s nearly lunch time.

Chantilly Lace: Oh. You were still in your robe, I thought for sure it was still early.

Vanilla: I’ve been a bit lazy today.

Chantilly Lace: Does that mean I can skip my lessons today?

Vanilla: It most certainly does not.

Vanilla: Please don’t pout. It’s so unbecoming.

Chantilly Lace: Not like anyone will see me.

Vanilla: That is not the point. Oh, your poor eyebrows… I really wish you wouldn’t do that to them.

Chantilly Lace: I like it.

Vanilla: But they’re so much prettier. Why do you sully them so?

Chantilly Lace: Can’t I skip lessons? Just this once?

Vanilla: No and do not forget, you are replanting the garden today.

Vanilla: Again, please.

Chantilly Lace: Yes, mother.

Vanilla: Lacey sweetie, come inside. Dinner will be ready soon.

Chantilly Lace: I want to watch the sunset. I’ll be in soon.

Vanilla: Very well.

Vanilla: You seem in better spirits.

Chantilly Lace: It was a beautiful sunset.

 

Leave a comment